Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love/Hate [** Spoilers **]

• Registered Users Posts: 82,602 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

6 episodes is just too short. Stuart Carolan needs more time.

Yes should be around 10, hard to establish characters and plot lines in just 6.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Is it only Nidge on the cover for the season 4 dvd box set?

He's with Mick Moynihan

• Registered Users Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Always number 1

Great closing song

Am I the only one who was singing "Where do you go to you're ugly" by Dustin?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭LionelNashe

Who's that in the car with Nidge?
    Lisha wrote: »
    Bent security guy from robbery

I wonder what driving job Nidge needs him for.

that was like a bad episode of the bill

half the people here with their episode forecasts should be script writing for rte because the reality is a pile of sh*te

Shhh stay quiet like a good lad.

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Really hope Nidge doesn't die. He'll be a huge loss to the show.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭DerekDGoldfish

BNMC wrote: »
    Ah Jaysus it's bleedin' Imelda May. Speaking of which, she'd be perfect for Love/Hate.

She could hide the drugs in her hair

• Registered Users Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

mrbrown69 wrote: »
    Lob sided faces do it for you eh? kinky

Eh, what? She's gorgeous

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

Favourite quote was Fran "Remember Linda, Lord have mercy on her"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

This is getting as good as Eastenders with the weekly duffduffer moment. Expecting the soundtrack to be realised soon. Probably see ads for it next week between the win a love/hate car ads and the DVD box set ads.

Eastenders and Love Hate in the same sentence.
    Dont mention that depressing crap in here.
    It's nothing but shouting at each other, and drinking pints of slop "down the vic"
    Brain rot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

Am I the only one who was singing "Where do you go to you're ugly" by Dustin?

I was actually singing that version by Dustin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

I called warren getting shot during the first episode, I'm sticking with this!

• Registered Users Posts: 454 ✭✭Il Trap

Has another series after this been confirmed yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,058 ✭✭✭windy shepard henderson

i would have to take frano's side if i was caught up in the feud ,

hes just too dodgey to have as an enmey!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭nxbyveromdwjpg

Could see Nidge getting arrested

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

Il Trap wrote: »

Yep

Tomorrow I'm going to walk down the lane and ask Paddy to make me an 'aul pipe bomb before heading to work :pac:

He's on the run. Wait a while :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭Birdie Num Num

Hope not. Did you see RAW? It's getting there.

mrbrown69 wrote: »
    Lob sided faces do it for you eh? kinky

impression.php?i=%7BB9A8F0ED-1703-4CE3-8374-0C2503E66374%7D&c=overlay&lm=1383518465239

Sorrow suits her. Grumpiness not so much but she is quite hot when sorrowful

• Registered Users Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

I called warren getting shot during the first episode, I'm sticking with this!

Nah he's too psychopathic. Characters like that are usually left to show the type that are coming up after the likes of Nidge. The young lad plays it well.

Overall, they really are building the tension, you just never know what is going to happen. Has to be the showdown between Nidge and Moynihan next week, but I'm usually shyte at predicting what happens next.

There's a lot of what ifs building up for the finale.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users Posts: 45 Flying Spaghetti Monster

roflbot.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

Read they are filming it already

K-9 wrote: »
    Nah he's too psychopathic. Characters like that are usually left to show the type that are coming up after the likes of Nidge. The young lad plays it well.

Warren is Nidge's son, Wayne is the young lad with the hat.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,330 ✭✭✭deise08

Ah lads that was brilliant!! hate to say it but was rooting for paddy there! Nidge after shooting himself in the bollox there. He should've left well enough alone! the whole Debbie thing was perfectly apt. she was never going to live happy ever after in fairness. So lookin forward to next week

• Registered Users Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

It's going to be a mad episode next week.

As someone else mentioned, Nidge will be doing well to make it to half 10 next Sunday. At the same time I think the series needs him. There has to be some continuity. The investment in the guards storyline means they'll need to keep Nidge alive for series 5.

If there ms going to be a big casualty next week I reckon Fran could go and maybe Aido. Aido's scenes this evening were a bit sentimental.

• Registered Users Posts: 86,494 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Really hope Nidge doesn't die. He'll be a huge loss to the show.

I agree I think Trish will be killed off

• Registered Users Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭Birdie Num Num

MJ23 wrote: »
    Eastenders and Love Hate in the same sentence.
    Dont mention that depressing crap in here.
    It's nothing but shouting at each other, and drinking pints of slop "down the vic"
    Brain rot.

I agree, it is better than Eastenders.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,078 ✭✭✭Muff Richardson

Sorrow suits her. Grumpiness not so much but she is quite hot when sorrowful

she's the hottest yoke in it, especially now since that ginger junkies done herself in.
    would've handed a few bob over for her no bother. the mama san running the show in the knocking shop on the other hand that nidge is banging, not even with yours. rotten.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,194 ✭✭✭jos28

deise08 wrote: »
    He should've left well enough alone!

Good point there - but I suppose that's Nidge's paranoia setting in

• Registered Users Posts: 4,855 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Do those who see it happening think Fran is as bad to kill Warren?