Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Europa League LOI fixtures tonight

• 15-07-2010 3:42pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,434 ✭✭✭

CS Maritimo v Sporting Fingal

Shamrock Rovers v Bnei-yehuda

Levski Sofia v Dundalk

Hopefull all the Irish sides can get a positive result in tonights games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,838 ✭✭✭doncarlos

CS Maritimo v Sporting Fingal

Shamrock Rovers v Bnei-yehuda

Levski Sofia v Dundalk

Hopefull all the Irish sides can get a positive result in tonights games.

Only rovers have a chance of getting a positive result in my opinion. Dundalk could be hammered. Hope I'm wrong though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Tough night ahead.

CS Maritimo 3 Sporting Fingal 0

Shamrock Rovers 1 Bnei-yehuda 2

Levski Sofia 4 Dundalk 0

Hope I'm wrong

• Registered Users Posts: 2,434 ✭✭✭Lamper.sffc

doncarlos wrote: »
    Only rovers have a chance of getting a positive result in my opinion. Dundalk could be hammered. Hope I'm wrong though
    Tough night ahead.

CS Maritimo 3 Sporting Fingal 0

Shamrock Rovers 1 Bnei-yehuda 2

Levski Sofia 4 Dundalk 0

Hope I'm wrong

So do I :o

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Best of luck to all (And yes, I include Rovers in that)

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

CS Maritimo 5 v Sporting Fingal 0 ("no team of mine will be beaten 5-0 again" )

Shamrock Rovers 0 v Bnei-yehuda 6

Levski Sofia 5 v Dundalk 0

Hope im right :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭frantic190

dreamers75 wrote: »

Put money on high scoring games? :p

Good luck to all tonight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

MyP2P links for Levski Sofia vs Dundalk (looks to be the only one [potentially] on TV tonight);

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=81226&part=sports

dreamers75 wrote: »

ssssssshhhhhhhhhhhh :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,950 ✭✭✭Pinturicchio

Rovers are the only ones that might get a decent result really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

Rovers definitely have the best chance. I reckon Dundalk and Fingal best hope is too keep it respectable.

That said i hope they can all get a good result.

Peter Cherrie starts for Dundalk tonight, better chances of not conceding now that Gregg isn't in goal :p

List of Streams tonight:
    http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=66938882&postcount=1105

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

I don't think Dundalk or Fingal have a hope in hell, tbh.
    I actually think Rovers will get a result, hope I'm right.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

1-0 levski

Yovov 12 mins

2-0

My 4 nil could be way off at this rate.

Fingal start with Glen Crowe up top.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭FreeOSCAR

The alternative is Zayed and believe me he is more active than him this season.

FreeOSCAR wrote: »
    The alternative is Zayed and believe me he is more active than him this season.

We really will miss Gary O Neil tonight. He is the perfect striker for this sort of game.

Dundalk getting hammered. 3 nil

3 down at half time. not looking good

they're playing an israeli team, not israel.

4-0 Sofia:eek:

Whats the record Irish loss in Europe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

Dundalk 4-0 down. Foster might have another thing or two to say about the FAI after this :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

4-0 Sofia:eek:

Whats the record Irish loss in Europe?

Dunno :o

4 - 0 disaster

Fingal 1 up

Roddy was right ....

Franchise 1-0 up :eek:

Rovers have been the better team so far in their match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 906 ✭✭✭LiamMc

Richard Lecky scores for the Ports and gets booked in the process.
    Portadown 1-0 Qarabag/Garabag of Azerbaijan

Go on the Crowe...Feck the begrudgers.

Glen Crowe still has it!

Yeah the worst decision ever :D;)

Get in.

There are bigger groans in Ireland than madiera because of that goal.
    Good stuff Crowe.

Rovers concede

0-1

Ismail Isa Mustafa scores for Levski

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,829 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Dundalk hit for 6...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,634 ✭✭✭Mayo Exile

dan1895 wrote: »
    4 - 0 disaster

Finished 6-0 to Levski. Jesus, Oriel Park could be a ghost town next week. 1st leg should have been there as a good revenue raiser.

Mayo Exile wrote: »
    Finished 6-0 to Levski. Jesus, Oriel Park could be a ghost town next week. 1st leg should have been there as a good revenue raiser.

Correct me if im wrong but i think the tickets were sold ages ago because Dundalk needed instant cash to bring the ground up the scratch. I think this was done before the draws were made.

Mayo Exile wrote: »

Well, you'll go won't you?
    It's considered a sign of capitulation to switch the 1st leg based purely on increased revenue or crowd. By some people, not by me.

Stuff happens. The second leg starts 0-0.

Half-time in Madiera 0-1 still.
    Pauleta wrote: »
    Correct me if im wrong but i think the tickets were sold ages ago because Dundalk needed instant cash to bring the ground up the scratch. I think this was done before the draws were made.

Sorry. you sre corrected.
    That BE-TOP Campaign was for the 1st round quialifier, as you say Dundalk sold thousands of tickets. More on the day.
    It was to measure interest and raise funds for the installation of seats. They'll be used again for this second leg now.

Referee seems very lenient (or possibly blind) in the Rovers game.

1-1 now in the fingal game:mad: We only has 11 minutes to go when they scored.

Hopefully we can still hold out for what would be a very positive result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Sparks43

2 away goals for Fingal, fantastic result!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

Great result for Fingal. They've set themselves up nicely for the home leg.

Absolutely shameful result from Dundalk though. But given the amount of goals they've been conceding lately it's not a big surpise.

Its all happening now. We conceded two quick goals to go 2-1 down and that legend Lorcan got the equaliser with a minute to go. still playing

My nerves cant handle this

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,829 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Not over yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Maritimo 3-2.

3-2 Maritimo

• Registered Users Posts: 206 ✭✭Wexler12

Go on Martitimo, 3-2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Sparks43

3-2 to maritimo :mad:

5th min stoppage time

95th minute... so unlucky!

Still a great result, fair play to the lads, can't wait for the return leg.

Epic Fail for all the fools who thought we would be hammered.