Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Man stabbed in neck at petrol station

• 16-07-2010 11:27am
    Registered Users Posts: 771 ✭✭✭

Limerickleader.ie

Man stabbed in neck sitting in car at petrol station in caherconlish.

Followed later in the evening by shots fired in croom.

Of course drug related.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Limerick_Lass

were both incidences related?

• Registered Users Posts: 771 ✭✭✭munstergirl

Live95fm seems to think so, gardai are still investigating.

• Registered Users Posts: 93 ✭✭dodohert

Guess the national media (Dublin) will be all over this diverting focus off the recent 'incidents' in Dublin.

• Registered Users Posts: 261 ✭✭cmurph

word around croom is that its members of the same family that got his throat slashed in caherconlish that live in the tower field in croom where the shots were let off

from what i heard they are a family who moved out from limerick last yr some time to croom into the council housing in the tower field

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭tinsop

Aren't the "boys" from Caherconlish related to the "six pack that never happened" from Limerick.I hear the fella from the Tower field is bringing a nice bunch into the town,not that the "little boys" hadnt there own amount of trouble brought in.The ARU cant cope with Limerick city so how in gods name will the local guards cope of the s**t hits the fan??

• Registered Users Posts: 525 ✭✭✭betonit

do the people who reloacte these people all over the county realize now that they are destroying the county. Are they still moving tehm into small towns or do they now know it just doesnt work

• Registered Users Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Ah feck - was looking at places in croom and caherconlish - this surely isnt what its like in this areas??

Anyone care to comment

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭tinsop

Like everywhere you have the good parts and bad parts,but at the moment there are a lot of undesirables moving into Croom.This is the same as a lot of other towns though mainly because of the regeneration IMO.If you have a car there are lovely houses for sale and rent in the country just a mile or two outside the villages you are looking at.The Post is great but only comes as far as Croom where houses are concerned but the local Observer out on Wednesday I think will have a few as well.:D