Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boardsies help bust Ireland's Dumbest Criminals

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,374 ✭✭✭Saab Ed

peasant wrote: »

But basically ...meh ...really. I see "upstanding citizens" driving much more dangerously on a daily basis. This forum is full of examples

I'll agree with that but .....

A) Said bigger idiots dont make a video of the offence , post it on a website viewed by millions and do it the week after 8 people died in a single car crash ( not that that makes their offence or other commentators offences any better or worse but timing is everything ).

B) We dont always get such an opportunity to lambast fu§ktard skangers like this , give us our moment :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

Saab Ed wrote: »

A) Said bigger idiots dont make a video of the offence , post it on a website viewed by millions and do it the week after 8 people died in a single car crash ( not that that makes their offence or other commentators offences any better or worse but timing is everything ).

B) We dont always get such an opportunity to lambast fu§ktard skangers like this , give us our moment :D

agree about the bad, insensitive timing and the outpouring of indignation

but

In a way I think the daily idiot drivers are much worse and much more dangerous than these idiots. These idiots at least knew they were doing wrong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

Saab Ed wrote: »

Actually Ed stand corrected....:)

A few that post here have these new cameras I think they are dslr or drls. There is a mountain of videos on youtube of dangerous driving in dublin using these dash mounted cameras. Look up Vantasks on youtube. There is more but I cant think of the names if i do I will post it.;)

AHH Des Garrett..

peasant wrote: »
    Surely not the cleverest of human beings
    If Carlsberg made car vidoes this certainly wouldn't be one them :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 415 ✭✭greenybaby

2 Espressi wrote: »
    I'd be surprised if anything comes of this.

if everyone on here forwards the new link provided to the cop link provided something has to be done :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

greenybaby wrote: »
    if everyone on here forwards the new link provided to the cop link provided something has to be done :mad:

Legally, i'd say nothing can be done except a warning. If it went to court, from what I've picked up on here over the last while... it could be argued that, if there is a date of recording given by EXIF data or on the video itself, that there's no way to tell it's the real date, as this is why there is a lot of digital media not allowed in court cases. Could also be argued that the real date was over 6 months ago, in which case, they couldn't be prosecuted for anything anyway...

unfortunately, i doubt anything will actually be done... so unless they get caught..

A sickening video to be honest, I thought it would be some lads doing doughnuts or something, didn't expect that at all :( I have never seen the likes of that, I hope they are done for it. Wannabe feins, worse than real feins.

Lab_Mouse wrote: »
    And I think he called them fukktards:eek::D:pac:

Nice to see my favourite word being used by folks on boards :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,100 ✭✭✭muckwarrior

WTF are feins anyway?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 774 ✭✭✭Seperate

Could also be argued that the real date was over 6 months ago, in which case, they couldn't be prosecuted for anything anyway...

What? What's that about??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,106 ✭✭✭SpannerMonkey

send the video into RTE newsroom there would be something done then :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Xios

Seperate wrote: »
    What? What's that about??

Cases don't become invalid after 6 months? Like what about all those murderers convicted decades after their crimes etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 481 ✭✭RobertM

Hope they get banned for a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

I hate to say this, but unless action is taken against these idiots, they're getting publicity far beyond what they could ever have hoped for and it may spur on other idiots to perform copycat acts to infuriate forum members like this.

whiskeyman wrote: »
    they're getting publicity far beyond what they could ever have hoped for and it may spur on other idiots to perform copycat acts to infuriate forum members like this.
    Been all done before this was posted, just look on Youtube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭CarMuppet

whiskeyman wrote: »
    I hate to say this, but unless action is taken against these idiots, they're getting publicity far beyond what they could ever have hoped for and it may spur on other idiots to perform copycat acts to infuriate forum members like this.

Yes this is true. Of nothing happens then it sends out the signal that this type
    of dangerous act is ok. I don't know how the law would work in a situation like this but if their are Gardai on this forum please do suggest how these guys could have their licences removed for a period of time. Is their anything illegal or criminal in this video that can be acted upon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Xios wrote: »
    Cases don't become invalid after 6 months? Like what about all those murderers convicted decades after their crimes etc.

AFAIK, any prosecutions made under the RTA have a certain time period on which they can be acted upon..

Basically, nothing can be done legally unless they were caught doing it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,489 ✭✭✭sh1tstirrer

WTF are feins anyway?
    Some thing to do with Knack ooops travelers. Are you a Sham or a Fein?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

this-is-an-outrage.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,472 ✭✭✭highlydebased

As if that road is not lethal enough.

Goms.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 Vtec On The Brain

Sent it to, the Guards, rte, tv3, road safety authority, primetime, if a good number of people keep sending it they will defo do something about it! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭David09

Imo this is well overdue:

Elissalde-kicking-T14-final_987812.jpg

+

donkey-ass.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,069 ✭✭✭✭CiniO

PrettyBoy wrote: »

Please everyone, e-mail traffic@garda.ie with a link to this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=64WiHXvczGc

Call Traffic watch and report them: 1890 205 805

I watched the video, and what I must say - lads are bit crazy, but I didn't see anything they did which would cause danger to any other road user.
    Of course - driving with different part of the body hanging outside window is out of any acceptance, but really - speed they were traveling were relatively low, and even while hanging legs outside window, driver seemed to be still in full control of the car.

Of course - lad's should be penalized, but you can't say they caused some extreme danger on the road.

To compare watch this : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u-nfjo_d1hw&feature=related

It's in Poland in city of Walbrzych.
    Young lad got Subaru Impreza WRX STI from his daddy, and was showing off in front of his friends. There were 5 of them in the car. He was doing over 160km/h in some places in the city centre.
    Thanks god, he was stupid enough to upload this video to the internet, and finally according to the video he got charged in court. He lost his licence for good couple years (believe me in Poland it's not easy to loose licence). Also got a probation for couple of years.
    Anyway - he's complete nuts. Watch the video to see.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭KamiKazi

CiniO wrote: »
    speed they were traveling were relatively low.

Yea sure once they weren't speeding they'll be grand.

Nice to see you on Boards BTW Mr. Byrne

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭irishmotorist

I watched the video, and what I must say - lads are bit crazy, but I didn't see anything they did which would cause danger to any other road user.
    Wrong!

Overtaking each other on a solid white line? Illegal.
    On a bend? Stupid, dangerous and illegal.

Trying to drive with a broken windscreen? Bloody awful and I would think it's part of the bravado of the video. Any one of us could be dead as a result of this recklessness. The driver should be in jail.

To compare watch this : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u-nfjo_d1hw&feature=related

Young lad got Subaru Impreza WRX STI from his daddy, and was showing off in front of his friends. There were 5 of them in the car. He was doing over 160km/h in some places in the city centre.
    I just don't buy comparison arguments. Are the Nenagh guys meant to be OK because there's somebody worse? NO! They are terrible in their own right. End.

BTW, nice to see that baseball caps transcend race! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭bladebrew

this is another bunch of idiots who will crash then put insurance up for everyone else,
    could you imagine if one them fell onto the road and was killed, someone would have to ask the parents "and how did he die?"
    eh...he fell out the window:o doh!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,549 ✭✭✭*Kol*

bladebrew wrote: »
    this is another bunch of idiots who will crash then put insurance up for everyone else,
    could you imagine if one them fell onto the road and was killed, someone would have to ask the parents "and how did he die?"
    eh...he fell out the window:o doh!!

Just like the guy in Donegal who had 8 people in his car...............sorry for saying that but it's the same thing..

Of course - driving with different part of the body hanging outside window is out of any acceptance, but really - speed they were traveling were relatively low, and even while hanging legs outside window, driver seemed to be still in full control of the car.

Of course - lad's should be penalized, but you can't say they caused some extreme danger on the road.
    are you for real ? How the fu*k can you be in control of a car with both your legs hanging out of the window ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Thanks god, he was stupid enough to upload this video to the internet, and finally according to the video he got charged in court. He lost his licence for good couple years (believe me in Poland it's not easy to loose licence). Also got a probation for couple of years.
    Anyway - he's complete nuts. Watch the video to see.
    Were you in one of the cars or somethin?

Madness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,106 ✭✭✭SpannerMonkey

lads you have to admit yes it was rediculious and dangerious and the guards should definately do something about it but we all see a lot worse on a regular basis :rolleyes:, i was nearly killed last year by a guy who decided hed show off and overtake me and the car in front of me on a sloping near 90 degree completly blind bend at 60 mph of couse there was someone at the othe side and we all ended up doing figure of 8 around each other on the road skidding off the road , it was the most frightning thing to ever happen me still dont know how no one was hurt , if i had caught the little B***x id have ahem "had strong words with him"
    but this is not a rare occurance and something has to be done , i dont think in anyway this is near the worst thing i have ever seen , but its a start and a good opportunity for the gardai , roads authority and rte to start doing something about it ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,786 ✭✭✭slimjimmc

davy_b wrote: »
    lads you have to admit yes it was rediculious and dangerious and the guards should definately do something about it but we all see a lot worse on a regular basis :rolleyes:, i was nearly killed last year by a guy who decided hed show off and overtake me and the car in front of me on a sloping near 90 degree completly blind bend at 60 mph of couse there was someone at the othe side and we all ended up doing figure of 8 around each other on the road skidding off the road , it was the most frightning thing to ever happen me still dont know how no one was hurt , if i had caught the little B***x id have ahem "had strong words with him"
    but this is not a rare occurance and something has to be done , i dont think in anyway this is near the worst thing i have ever seen , but its a start and a good opportunity for the gardai , roads authority and rte to start doing something about it ;)

I appreciate what your saying but just because there are other lunatics on the road does not make this any more acceptable. In some ways this is worse, because these guys set out with the express intention to perform their antics, record and broadcast it for the world to see. Now we probably have some other group of eejits wondering how they can better these guys and gain even higher YouTube notoriety.

I can't believe these idiots did what they did and still think themselves 'cool'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭deman

davy_b wrote: »

I think you were exaggerating just a bit there. I really hate it when someone says that they were nearly killed when all they got was a scare. It's an insult to those who actually were nearly killed in an accident. Grow a pair, will you?

And learn how to write!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭GTE

Cino, what the in the name of all thats holy are you on about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Stupid carry on but..the most stupid driving you've ever seen?

christ ye don't get out much if that's the worst you've seen!
    fairly harmless compared to a lot I've seen.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,536 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Great to see so manu people agree that these people are ****tards, nicer then the usual posts on this forum.

These ****ers deserve to be prosecuted as much as they can be within the law

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭irish1967

So 3 days after the OP has any if this made the media yet on a national or local level??

irish1967 wrote: »
    So 3 days after the OP has any if this made the media yet on a national or local level??

Doubt it, are you surprised ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭Possedion

cant seen anything happening, local cops probably know these boy racers.
    same **** different day.

I would be really surprised if this pack of culchie wannabe hardmen f**ktards made the national media, I have no doubt that if the Gardai actually track them down and make contact with them that they will sh1t their tracksuit pants and beg for leniancy, would be class if they got a stay in Portlaoise or Mountjoy, doubt the hammer (fat dude who walked out of the Starlet) would have the same strut about him then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,012 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

BTW, nice to see that baseball caps transcend race! :)

Nationality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38 jmc19

I've just got this email reply from the RSA about the video:
    Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your email to the Road Safety Authority which has been forwarded to the most appropriate person to deal with and a more detailed response will be issued in due course.

Kind regards,
    Road Safety Authority

There maybe something done yet.

jmc19 wrote: »
    I've just got this email reply from the RSA about the video:

There maybe something done yet.

there won't be.
    harmless video being blown WAY out of proportion tbh..probably cos it's the only thing most motors regulars have ever agreed on :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45 Fanthomas

When M5 meets RS4 in Russia.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ob6P0zFjDq8

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

Going by some of the recent comments you could say what the Serbs did in Srebrenica wasn't too bad, just look at the Nazis and the Jews. :rolleyes:

I agree that there is worse out there but dangerous driving is dangerous driving in my book, and those lads shouldn't be on the road, giving them the opportunity to injure or kill me.

SV wrote: »
    harmless video being blown WAY out of proportion tbh
    It's far from harmless, you wouldn't be saying that if you came round a corner and met the likes of that.

Yes we've all seen worse but this is just as dangerous, the roads is no place for carry-on like that, it's plain stupid, brainless, immature, reckless and an accident waiting to happen.

hellboy99 wrote: »
    It's far from harmless, you wouldn't be saying that if you came round a corner and met the likes of that.

I've come around the corner to lads drifting towards me at 4 in the afternoon.
    That's dangerous.
    Lads on the same side of the road messing in the car is harmless.

I've come around the corner to lads drifting towards me at 4 in the afternoon.
    That's dangerous.
    Lads on the same side of the road messing in the car is harmless.

They were at times overtaking on continuous white lines, the driver at times had both legs hanging out the window, the passenger at times only was in the car from the hips down............... harmless :rolleyes:

RoverJames wrote: »
    They were at times overtaking on continuous white lines, the driver at times had both legs hanging out the window, the passenger at times only was in the car from the hips down............... harmless :rolleyes:

Erm..yes, harmless.

Are you one of the ones in the video :rolleyes:

Lets say he came round a corner with his legs hanging out the window and met a lorry and had them cut right off him, or with their carry-on they lost control of the car and hit someone else or they met a Garda car and they were stopped for their messing, sure it's all ok because it was some harmless fun, yeah right :rolleyes:

hellboy99 wrote: »
    Are you one of the ones in the video :rolleyes:

Lets say he came round a corner with his legs hanging out the window and met a lorry and had them cut right off him, or with their carry-on they lost control of the car and hit someone else or they met a Garda car and they were stopped for their messing, sure it's all ok because it was some harmless fun, yeah right :rolleyes:

Obviously it's not ok then because something resulted from it. lol, ffs.

you people are impossible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,157 ✭✭✭Johnny Utah

Those Saudis certainly know how to travel in style::eek:

Someone should tell them that you're meant to sit inside the car when it's moving!:D