Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Applying WHV??

Options
  • 19-07-2010 9:47pm
    Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭

Hi everyone,

I'm fairly new to all this. Planning to head out to Australia in November. I was having a look at the Australian Gov website there and was looking at the forms to fill in on it? Does anyone know how much it is to do it directly with them?

Also, i dont actually live with my bf here but in the case that we would be trying to establish a de facto relationship for sponsorshop visa reasons - do we need to put our rel status down as de facto now?

Can you purchase the visa through USIT without the insurance package etc??

We are currently deliberating on where to go as well!!!Considering work factors, quality of life etc and being part of a couple - where is best?? Brisbane side or west side?

I am a law graduate and my bf is a trades man!

We really do appreciate any advice!

Cheers

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 317 ✭✭jockey#1

linola_c wrote: »
    Hi everyone,

I'm fairly new to all this. Planning to head out to Australia in November. I was having a look at the Australian Gov website there and was looking at the forms to fill in on it? Does anyone know how much it is to do it directly with them?

Also, i dont actually live with my bf here but in the case that we would be trying to establish a de facto relationship for sponsorshop visa reasons - do we need to put our rel status down as de facto now?

Can you purchase the visa through USIT without the insurance package etc??