Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ideas for a work party...

• 20-07-2010 10:27am
    Registered Users Posts: 511 ✭✭✭

on Friday, August 13th...
    I have a few ideas.
    I was thinking about a table quiz but can't find any information on one for that date.
    Anyone know of any quizzes on that date?
    There will only be around 8-10 people attending by the way.
    Have ye guys any suggestions? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

hyperbaby wrote: »
    I have a few ideas.
    I was thinking about a table quiz but can't find any information on one for that date.

If you're set on doing a table quiz then why not make up your own? Do up the questions and have say 6 rounds or something. Ask a pub to reserve a few tables for your group. Then again only having 8-10 people is kinda small for a table quiz.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,199 ✭✭✭muppetkiller

Go bowling and get drunk..always fun

• Registered Users Posts: 281 ✭✭cowlove

The dogs? www.igb.ie

Always good fun. They have platters of food and a bar.

• Registered Users Posts: 511 ✭✭✭hyperbaby

If you're set on doing a table quiz then why not make up your own? Do up the questions and have say 6 rounds or something. Ask a pub to reserve a few tables for your group. Then again only having 8-10 people is kinda small for a table quiz.

Hey fellow hyper person!!
    I don't see how any pub would hold a table quiz for only 8-10 people so i was just hoping there would be one on that night...
    Thanks for your suggestion though.

We went bowling in February for our last night out so probably not that this time.

We also went to the dogs last year, but that can't be totally ruled out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 326 ✭✭fatguy2k1

Connacht are playing Harlequins that night. 6:30-7pm kick off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

I went to the Greyhound racing with loads of staff

Great fun

And I won €180 :D

I think only 2 out of the 8/10 people actually like rugby, but thanks for your suggestion.

180 quid, nice... :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

How about booking a group in here: http://www.pureskill.ie/

Know a load of people that have been and had savage craic.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,966 ✭✭✭✭Mrs OBumble

Age and interests of the people involved?

Do ye actually like each other and want to do fun stuff together, or is this just an exercise to make the boss thing that s/he has done the team building for the year?

okay pureskill noted...

25-35 age group
    7-3 in favour of lads
    boss has nothing to do with it, he wouldn't even bother coming to the Christmas party

• Registered Users Posts: 8,173 ✭✭✭Wompa1

okay pureskill noted...

25-35 age group
    7-3 in favour of lads
    boss has nothing to do with it, he wouldn't even bother coming to the Christmas party

Fishing trip?

• Registered Users Posts: 546 ✭✭✭clived2

okay pureskill noted...

25-35 age group
    7-3 in favour of lads

gather your overnight clothes
    and get ready for a good time
    no need for wallets, your
    getting your kicks for free

be it anywhere in galway
    a bit of discrespency advised
    now plenty of flora and fauna to see
    galway will never be the same, in the eyes of thee

• Registered Users Posts: 2,848 ✭✭✭?Cee?view

clived2 wrote: »
    gather your overnight clothes
    and get ready for a good time
    no need for wallets, your
    getting your kicks for free

be it anywhere in galway
    a bit of discrespency advised
    now plenty of flora and fauna to see
    galway will never be the same, in the eyes of thee

I've had a long day; nothing's gone right and in general, I'm confused, but as to this ^^^ WTF??? :eek:

...and what's "discrespency"? Is it available on prescription?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 362 ✭✭Mr.Mister

Game of Jenga.

churchview wrote: »
    I've had a long day; nothing's gone right and in general, I'm confused, but as to this ^^^ WTF??? :eek:

...and what's "discrespency"? Is it available on prescription?

Yes that was a spelling error on my part,
    Discrepancy is what I meant to spell

As for my post, its pretty clear

• Registered Users Posts: 4,565 ✭✭✭losthorizon

I have a few ideas.

How about blokarting and drinks?

Or for pure madness drinks and blokarting! :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 215 ✭✭Eman Resu

churchview, I think, but could be wrong, the poem is to do with fungus with strange abilities that strech beyond the impossible aka Magic Mushrooms.

Eman Resu wrote: »
    churchview, I think, but could be wrong, the poem is to do with fungus with strange abilities that strech beyond the impossible aka Magic Mushrooms.

I see your on the right track,

Look deeper and you shall see its meaning

How about blokarting and drinks?

Or for pure madness drinks and blokarting! :eek:
    what the freck is blokarting??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Greyhound racing