Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Philadelphia Union v Manchester United Match Thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

2 more goals now lads please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,164 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

His first goal for united

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Youtoob vid

you've been waiting all game to post that right? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭niallk

Nah, definitely the best Philadelphia orientated song:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭mrDerek

**** sake any one with any non skipping links been okish till now but its pissin me off now i missed the goal

p_larkin99 wrote: »
    you've been waiting all game to post that right? :pac:

Aha :D

mrDerek wrote: »
    **** sake any one with any non skipping links been okish till now but its pissin me off now i missed the goal

flawless for me : http://atdhe.net/21350/watch-philadelphia-union-vs-manchester-united]

warning tho, the streamer is a twat and has just played a vuvuzela sound over the commentary.

Unlucky Berba!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Very UL from Barbera there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Some effort!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,951 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Ah! Unlucky Berba, crappy replays though. I now appreciate Sky Sports over use of replays and up close technology stuffs...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

GOAL LINE TECHNOLOGY FFS!

It didn't cross the line..

It wasn't even on the line.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

ffs I went downsairs for two mins and I missed everything!!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,918 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

How's that not a penalty? :confused:

Ref has been clueless!

Ref hasn't a clue...

EDIT: Lots of parrots on tonight! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Yeah that was a bit ridiculous in fairness.

baz2009 wrote: »
    It didn't cross the line..

I know. But did the Ref and Linesman know that?!

People said the officialls at the WC were bad.:pac:
    A WC in America would be epic.

I know. But did the Ref and Linesman know that?!

Well, obviously.:confused:

Wooo they mentioned Dublin! \0/

I think Philadelphia deserve to have at least one goal to their name tonight...

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Wooo they mentioned Dublin! \0/

I used to get so excited whenever Ireland was mentioned on foreign telly, or Laois was mentioned on Irish telly.:o

baz2009 wrote: »
    Well, obviously.:confused:

Well the commentators had to watch the replay to be sure!

They said themselves that they didn't have a great view.

So close De Laet!

should have squared that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Bob the Seducer

Feck ya Ctrl Alt!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭mrDerek

flawless for me : http://atdhe.net/21350/watch-philadelphia-union-vs-manchester-united]

warning tho, the streamer is a twat and has just played a vuvuzela sound over the commentary.

cheers mate much appreciated

Ctrl Alt DELETE, should have squared it.

Hmmm

very laboured game from us. I guess its just another one to get the fitness levels up. Mexico next is it?

Cant wait to get some WC players back.

edit: nope we're still in the US next game

Seriously **** that streamer. Sopcast for me from now on.

Hmmm

very laboured game from us. I guess its just another one to get the fitness levels up. Mexico next is it?

Isn't there Houston in between on the 27th?

mars bar wrote: »
    Isn't there Houston in between on the 27th?

5 days away :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,575 ✭✭✭NTMK

Hmmm

edit: nope we're still in the US next game

Kansas is next on the 25th

Next fixtures are Kansas City Wizards on 25th, and then MLS all stars on the 29th.

5 days away :(

On the plus side, that's the day Hernandez meets up with the team! :D

im obv a spa. its late so thats my excuse.

night peoples

Time to go to bed. The Sky Box and the television have even turned themselves off...

Roll on the next game!

• Registered Users Posts: 331 ✭✭MJRS

I'm only home now,what score did it finish?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,164 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

MJRS wrote: »
    I'm only home now,what score did it finish?

1-0 United, Obertan with the goal

Oooh... Unimpressive... United disastrous or Philidelphia decent?

Not just double...

Rocky put up a good fight, but Apollo is still the champ.

...but triple post. Don't know how that happened!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭jaykay74

decent highlights of last nights game here. goal is nice. lovely pass from wellbeck. glad i didn't stay up for it though !!

http://www.101greatgoals.com/videodisplay/6330891/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,468 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

anyone let me know how the lads performed in the second half? Went to sleep so didn't watch it, just saw the goal this morning before i headed to work (well taken)

Did cleverly get much game time in the second? Of the young players on the trip he would be the one I would most like to see push on and make a name for himself at United, as he plays a position we need some more quality in.