Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone down at Jedward?

• 22-07-2010 3:07pm
    Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭

NOTE TO ALL TEENAGE GIRLS (AND HOMER) They are down in Xtra Vision now in Letterkenny if yous wanna go down. Work mate just back from Penneys (or so she claims) and says its mental down there

• Registered Users Posts: 1,547 ✭✭✭funkyjebus

sure, i have a double barrel with their weird joined name all over it.

dont worry folks i take care of these fools once and for all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 520 ✭✭✭Domscard

danniemcq wrote: »
    NOTE TO ALL TEENAGE GIRLS (AND HOMER) They are down in Xtra Vision now in Letterkenny if yous wanna go down. Work mate just back from Penneys (or so she claims) and says its mental down there

No harm to them or their fans, but if they were in my back garden I wouldn't move to the window to look out at them. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

Domscard wrote: »
    No harm to them or their fans, but if they were in my back garden I wouldn't move to the window to look out at them. :pac:

Feck I would be looking for compensation for damage done to my ears :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

danniemcq wrote: »

Already been down :p

Wasn't too much of a crowd at 1 but then i realised they wern't appearing till 4, i was disapointed, lol (joking BTW)!!!!

I loved all the middle aged men standing in the Q with their Jedward style cardboard hats, complete with cardboard hair! Each to their own i suppose, but lets say i got a good chuckle , well more nearly mounted the kerb because i was laughing so hard, when i seem them.

Only here would people have a cult following for 2 Dublin twins who sing / mime other peoples songs.....break a leg guys, ohhh wait :pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Under that new law you could technically kill them. Guess you'd have to get them in your house though just to be sure. Maybe leave a door open with a toulet sign on it and when questioned just say it was a family joke about signs on doors...

• Registered Users Posts: 46,095 ✭✭✭✭muffler

I'm not one for violence but on this occasion I could make an exception

Biggun.jpg

Would that get rid of them? ^^^

Feck I would be looking for compensation for damage done to my ears :p

It's the assault on my eyes I'd be most worried about!

muffler wrote: »
    I'm not one for violence but on this occasion I could make an exception

Biggun.jpg

Would that get rid of them? ^^^

Nuts and a sledgehammer comes to mind here - I'd say waving a water pistol would scare them off :D

I was thinking of using them as the ammo ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭irish1967

Who's Jedward?

• Registered Users Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

irish1967 wrote: »
    Who's Jedward?

Was wondering that myself.;)

• Registered Users Posts: 312 ✭✭lamai

Such talent, I am appalled at some of the comments.

lamai wrote: »
    Yes, hardly fair on the poor performing dog ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

lamai wrote: »

I know we're great on here, but what comments were Jedward saying?

• Registered Users Posts: 903 ✭✭✭bernardo mac

muffler wrote: »
    I was thinking of using them as the ammo ;)

Don't miss Louis:mad:

:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

As posted in after hours, ear muffs at the ready, they are funking terrible, and seemingly they are doing a gig in aura kilkenny, too, i could have swore they were doing in in LETTERKENNY!!! Lmao not only are they tonedeaf but they are stupid mo fo's also....:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭Essexboy

Is this where they got the idea for their "hairstyles"?

http://birdcagerecords.com/e_coneheads.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

I'd rather have needles stuck in my eyes than listen to those eejits.

• Registered Users Posts: 684 ✭✭✭donegalgirl28

In all fairness now, dedication by yer one with the broken leg.

• Registered Users Posts: 701 ✭✭✭christina_x

funking idiots

In all fairness now, dedication by yer one with the broken leg.
    There are many, many ways I could describe that "performance" or indeed any of the 2 jeds but dedication isnt one of them :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭chordtype

I must say the highlights of that video for included the part at 1.41 when the 'stage' almost tipped over and right at the end when he was plugging the gig at the Aura in 'Keeplekenny'.