Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Final Written warning!!! Help

Options
  • 23-07-2010 10:49am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3

Hi, Ok so I've been working in the same place for the last 3 years. Last year I went through a bit of a rough patch and got a final written warning. So I behave myself for the 12 months.It was expired last month. Now I got called into H.R. over something fairly small and their after giving me another Final written warning without the verbal or first warning!! Is this Fair?? I know I can appeal it but the HR manager said she could put me on whichever warning she wanted. Is this true. Help please I really don't like the feeling of been on the final written warningfrown.gif

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭bbam

Do you have a copy of the warning's system in operation in the company? If you do you should sit down and disect it regarding the time-limits for warnings etc and ensure your own fit the system exactly as it seems to have been applied.. do this woth an open mind.

I've seen a company policy where you need to be clear for 6 months post final written warning or another can be applied at the discression of the individual manager

I have seen cases in the past where a second final was given but I've not done it myself...

As for what the HR manager said, unless it's in writing there isn't much you can do about it... It's not true of course.

I hate to say it but you may just need to knuckle down and keep your nose clean... even off the small stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭tenchi-fan