Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

BGRH Beers, 6.30pm, Friday 27th of August in The Long Stone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Tom Dunne wrote: »
    Good start, smashbox.

Now, if we can name one, we will be flying.

http://www.jdwetherspoon.co.uk/home/pubs/the-ice-wharf-derry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

No, I have a valid excuse
    smashey wrote: »
    They sell cocktails. Cheap cocktails. Let's go there.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,782 ✭✭✭P.C.

smashey wrote: »

You...
    janeybabe wrote: »
    They sell cocktails. Cheap cocktails. Let's go there.

and you are both very helpful

Oh - and by the way...

please tell me...

how easy is it to ride a motorbike with a hangover?*

* and I do NOT do cocktails.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

Excuse me. Atari Jaguar
    It depends.....

....if it's raining cats and dogs and you find two motorcycles where there's normally one, it's probably best to leave the bike at home. The riding of the motorcycle itself becomes pretty instinctive but your reaction times go to ****....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭Steve

I may again grace you all with my esteemed company..

Failing that I'll sit in the corner and get quietly drunk :\

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,945 ✭✭✭trout

You can share my corner, if you don't mind the smell ... and the gurning ... and the pass-remarkables.

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

Steve wrote: »
    I may again grace you all with my esteemed company..

Failing that I'll sit in the corner and get quietly drunk :\

are you being serious? you mean you will be there?? :eek: :eek:

\o/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭Steve

ChewChew wrote: »
    are you being serious? you mean you will be there?? :eek: :eek:

\o/

Well.. hope so.

Thing is, every time I make plans like this, I end up on the opposite side of the planet to where the plan says I should be :(

Ho hum.. If I'm in the hemisphere, I'll do my best :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,630 ✭✭✭The Recliner

Do we have a venue decided on yet?

The Longstone is always a good bet, good and central

Failing that we could always get a load of cans and go drinking by the canal, Grand Canal Dock is lovely of a summers evening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

Yes a venue would be good in case we need to book an area?

Looking forward to this :D Beers \o/

So?

Where are we going?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,637 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

Mulligans. :)

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

OldGoat wrote: »
    Mulligans. :)

Pub crawl? Mulligans is a stones throw from the Long stone :D

Is Mulligans a bit of craic? I've never been there myself, good to go somewhere new!

We can haz pub crawl?

Pub crawl might be too much effort for the brothers though, they do like to settle down in one place and let the flow of pints commence. Not even a freezing cold, full of crazy young ones venue made them move :D

We can haz just crawl around one pub so?

Sounds about right :D

I gave Zaph all the suggestions that were mentioned here and because he's old he had a reason not to like any of them for a beers. He has no other suggestions.

I am in the market for a new Brother.

The Longstone if we get there early enough or MacTurcaills.

I am in the market for a new Brother.
    I'll check my calendar and see if we can schedule a test run.

OldGoat wrote: »
    I'll check my calendar and see if we can schedule a test run.

:cool:

:eek: but Mr. Goat, you're MY favourite :cool:

McTurcaills is good fun and generally has a bit of seating space with songs of your choice if you ask the DJ nicely :D it also does sausys, hmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,945 ✭✭✭trout

Only problem with MacTurcaills ... it's full of people I used to work with

I may overlook this problem if the sausages are plentiful

trout wrote: »
    Only problem with MacTurcaills ...
    it's dull and boring? and doesn't have a late bar?? oh yea.

ChewChew wrote: »
    it's dull and boring? and doesn't have a late bar?? oh yea.

:eek: you haven't been there with me :cool:

Where's your suggestion? :D

Cathooo wrote: »
    :eek: you haven't been there with me :cool:

Where's your suggestion? :D
    I think I was missy.... ;)

I have no suggestions :D

Oh yeah! Well that was brief and they were closing. Longstone close at the same time I think? :D

Sure everyone's getting too old for staying out past 1:p

Cathooo wrote: »
    Oh yeah! Well that was brief and they were closing. Longstone close at the same time I think? :D

Sure everyone's getting too old for staying out past 1:p
    I'm glad you said that and not me :p

Too fecking right. I can barely make it to 11 these days.

:p

:p

11 pints in one evening, I assume. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

Excuse me. Atari Jaguar

I find a quick nap helps me get through the morning....

Beer beer beer beer beer beer beer beer beer beer

and a nap \o/

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Excuse me. Atari Jaguar
    You can tell this beers will suck, cause i wont be there....

True Story!

Any location sorted for this yet?

BGRH is going to get the reputation that it can't organise a piss up....in a pub.

/Mysterious unearthly sotto voce voice
    If you pour it They will come.

Yeah but when the pouring is happening in various watering holes throughout the city then the confusion will lead to a scattering of the Brothers.

Decisive action has been taken and a space has been reserved in the Long Stone for 6.30 on Friday under the name of Brian Garry.

wohoooo! \o/ /o\ \o/ ~o/ ~o~ \o~ \o/

oh yeahhhhh oh yeaaaah!

:cool:
    .|
    /\

ahem, lost the run of myself a bit

Decisive action has been taken and a space has been reserved in the Long Stone for 6.30 on Friday under the name of Brian Garry.

I am looking forward to meeting Brian Garry. :D

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,336 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Thread title updated :D

Zaph wrote: »
    Thread title updated :D

Who died and made you BGRH mod?

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,336 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Who died and made you BGRH mod?

You try to be helpful... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,630 ✭✭✭The Recliner

Well that is good, my plan with no venue booked was to turn up there and drink for the evening and see if anyone else turned up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭LostinBlanch

P.C. wrote: »
    I am looking forward to meeting Brian Garry. :D

He's probably a Red Head :cool: :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

i seem to remember a beers in Messers (the night the baby wibbs stuff started...) that i was referred to as Brian Garry for the night....

also, pray tell, where the funk is the long stone?

It's down by some cinema and some other thing that I can't remember.

Hope that helps! :)

LOL Jane :p

Here be the Longstone

Longstone.jpg

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

ah yeah, i know it now. sexcellent. see you lot then

and no, i won't be wearing facial hair

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

That can be fixed I will bring superglue and some cotton wool.