Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Drunken Scumbag

• 25-07-2010 4:09am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭

I was out tonight celebrathing my friends 21st, which went pretty well. Had some drinks and chaught up with some old friends. As usual a group of us decided to walk home afterwards, as the taxis to where we live are a bit of a rip off. But, anyway, we got about half when the group split, some of us went what might be considered the dodgiest part of of south Cork City, while the rest of us, which included me, went another way.

Anyway, we were almost home went we passed these two people who where drunk. My friend at the time was talking about his job and how his boss once asked him to burn some stuff on the site that he was working on. One of these people seemed to think that my friend was talking about him, which caused the scumbag to turn around and ask " what are you saying about me?". My friend didn't reply, but kept on walking. This seemed to anger the bastard, who then swung and hit my friend in the back of the head! We then had to stop my freind from retaliating, in case that this gobshite might do something worse to him.

The the chicken shit hit him in the back of the head!! How fucking low can you get? Did this little prick take offence to my friend buring stuff? Was he
    that concered about the enviroment that he had to assalt him?

What the fuck is wrong with some of the people of this country, that you can not walk down the street without someone taking extreme offence to something that you are having in a private coversation.

Fuck you, you gutless scumbag, I hope you burn in hell.

• Moderators Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Sorry about that, I was really drunk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

You should go back to the scene of the crime & sideswipe the bastard sideways.

With your keyboard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

When your friend said:

"My boss asked me to burn some stuff on the site".

That guy thought he said:

"The Boss has some songs that are shite"

I'd have took his head off too, tbh :confused:

OutlawPete wrote: »
    When your friend said:

The Boss has some songs that are sh*te? That's underplaying it just a tad.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭cloneslad

I was walking home tonight with a mate of mine, through a not so dodgy part of Cork when I heard a guy talking about how he used to burn rubbish on a site.

I asked the gentleman why he would do such a thing to ruin our green earth, have our awesome green party with their environmentally friendly and thought provoking taxes taught this degenrate nothing?

Typical of the uneducated he walked away from me without even trying to justify his actions. I hit him in the back of the head hoping it would knock a bit of sense into him.

Fuck you, you gutless scumbag, I hope you burn in hell (using eco friendly materials that are harmless to the enviornment down there).

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭sesna

Cork is full of knacker, scumbags. So are most towns in Ireland actually, come to think of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 644 ✭✭✭rockmongrel

Ha, you live in Cork.

The Boss has some songs that are sh*te? That's underplaying it just a tad.

Sorry 'bout that Pete... just taking the p*ss. No harm intended. If you ever wanna get me back, just slag off Sonic Youth!

• Registered Users Posts: 83 ✭✭halpin17

Where in cork?,you and your friend should have battered him,its the only way they learn!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

ROFLOL, first reply happens to be from the person the thread is about, I've never seen that happen.

• Registered Users Posts: 580 ✭✭✭shampon

Should of gone of and rode his ma.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,787 ✭✭✭tvnutz

scumbags like this just deserve to die...

like this...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭pirelli

I was out tonight celebrathing my friends 21st, which went pretty well. Had some drinks and chaught up with some old friends. As usual a group of us decided to walk home afterwards, as the taxis to where we live are a bit of a rip off. But, anyway, we got about half when the group split, some of us went what might be considered the dodgiest part of of south Cork City, while the rest of us, which included me, went another way.

Anyway, we were almost home went we passed these two people who where drunk. My friend at the time was talking about his job and how his boss once asked him to burn some stuff on the site that he was working on. One of these people seemed to think that my friend was talking about him, which caused the scumbag to turn around and ask " what are you saying about me?". My friend didn't reply, but kept on walking. This seemed to anger the bastard, who then swung and hit my friend in the back of the head! We then had to stop my freind from retaliating, in case that this gobshite might do something worse to him.

The the chicken shit hit him in the back of the head!! How fucking low can you get? Did this little prick take offence to my friend buring stuff? Was he
    that concered about the enviroment that he had to assalt him?

What the fuck is wrong with some of the people of this country, that you can not walk down the street without someone taking extreme offence to something that you are having in a private coversation.

That might be mickey Byrne.. You were muttering something about he did this stuff and that on a porn site.

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,501 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

amacachi wrote: »
    ROFLOL, first reply happens to be from the person the thread is about, I've never seen that happen.

Facepalm

• Registered Users Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭tallus

Originally Posted by amacachi
    Facepalm
    I gather amacachi was being ironic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Why didnt you just grab him and smash his face in?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

I blame the parents for buying a house past Douglas and for not teaching their kids thats its better to take a taxi than be too scabby to pay for one and be intoxicated in a public place late at night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

I hope you burn in hell.

There you go again.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Id have killed the fcuker. Id have Ju-Jitsued his ass into next week. I have a black belt in "Kitashiatsu" aka the way of the keyboard.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,236 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

Like elephants, some people are just jerks.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭Knifey Spoony

I blame the parents for buying a house past Douglas and for not teaching their kids thats its better to take a taxi than be too scabby to pay for one and be intoxicated in a public place late at night.

Acually, it is only a 20 minute walk from town to where I live and have walked that road many times before at that hour of the night and never had any trouble. Plus, that part of the city would generally be considered fairly quite.
    orourkeda wrote: »
    Why didnt you just grab him and smash his face in?

My friend was going to do that but we talked him out of it, just really didn't want to make the situation any worse plus the scumbag seemed to disappear fairly fast after the incident, so it just seemed like he felt like punching someone in the back of the head and running away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 320 ✭✭The_Joker.

My friend was going to do that but we talked him out of it, just really didn't want to make the situation any worse plus the scumbag seemed to disappear fairly fast after the incident, so it just seemed like he felt like punching someone in the back of the head and running away.

Chicken****

• Registered Users Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

tallus wrote: »
    antodeco wrote: »
    Facepalm

facepalm

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Zen65

We then had to stop my freind from retaliating, in case that this gobshite might do something worse to him.

You were wise to stop your friend retaliating. In law, retaliation is not self defence, so in fact if the gob****e had caused him serious harm it may well be judged that he was acting in self-defence against your friend.

Leave that aside a moment.

Such altercations always invoke a strong reaction in the victim, but it is important to let the anger go as quickly as possible. Carrying the anger will do you and your friend more harm than a little knock to the back of the head (I say "little knock" as your friend does not appear to have been seriously injured). Holding the anger inside you can damage your breathing, your heart, your relationships and so forth.

Be at peace,

Z

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

OutlawPete wrote: »
    When your friend said:

'Taken'

Get it right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

You should of given him a stone cold stunner

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

Op I hope your friend's alright:(. They were nothing but scum, chances are, it didn't matter a fcuk what you were talking about. The likes of them are out for a row and are only looking for an excuse:mad:.

I remember reading about a fella in England out with his girlfriend, they met a gang of thugs outside a chipper, one of them started on this fella saying 'what are you lookin' at' or words to that effect. With that, he swung a thump at the chap...who hit the ground and died:eek:. The thug got off with a ridiculously light sentence. The poor fella's mother has been campaigning for harsher sentences for one thump murders (could be called something else, like single slap deaths? Nah..that doesn't sound right either...you get the meaning anyway I'm sure:o).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

'Taken'

Get it right.

Miss Corr said it best.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Ann22 wrote: »
    Op I hope your friend's alright:(. They were nothing but scum, chances are, it didn't matter a fcuk what you were talking about. The likes of them are out for a row and are only looking for an excuse:mad:.

I remember reading about a fella in England out with his girlfriend, they met a gang of thugs outside a chipper, one of them started on this fella saying 'what are you lookin' at' or words to that effect. With that, he swung a thump at the chap...who hit the ground and died:eek:. The thug got off with a ridiculously light sentence. The poor fella's mother has been campaigning for harsher sentences for one thump murders (could be called something else, like single slap deaths? Nah..that doesn't sound right either...you get the meaning anyway I'm sure:o).

Eh? No actually.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

tallus wrote: »

He was being very, very Jack Daniels.