Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Gambling Forum Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Ah stop yad spend a fortune in a few days there, some unforgettable sessions though. That hole in the wall never experienced anything like it, some messy spot, so ridiculous its brilliant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭noelpat

That smartsearch seems a good Galway site your lucky lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭blindpilot

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Are you from Galway blindpilot?

No but been living in Galway a long long time.

Well what seems a long time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

I think US works as a PR officer for every fast food shop in Galway.:pac:

State of the weather.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭blindpilot

ft9 wrote: »
    Brilliant seeing all the Galway folk in here, no more booking accomodation 6 months in advance and paying through the nose for the Galway races anymore for me. I know peeps I do!

Yep stay with me. It'd only take about 2 hours to get to the racecourse but I provide a mean breakfast. A snack box and some grated cheese!:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Yes my baseball bet won, a buddy gave it to me earlier, now i can sleep:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Starving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Fecking Limerick c*nts scoring in the 91st min.

And fecking beer bonging pints of double vodka ain't a good idea at all.

Bon Jovi or the hundred Euro I have to part with to buy a ticket?
    Such a tough decision.:(

Would be epic to have Bon Jovi and Oxegen within 2 weeks of each other..

baz2009 wrote: »
    Bon Jovi or the hundred Euro I have to part with to buy a ticket?
    Such a tough decision.:(

Would be epic to have Bon Jovi and Oxegen within 2 weeks of each other..

State of Oxygen

Foo Fighters, Arctic Monkeys, The Strokes, Coldplay, Noah and the Whale, Two Door Cinema Club, Beady Eye, Bright Eyes, Weezer, The National, House of Pain, Calvin Harris and Swedish House Mafia disagree.:P

About 90,000 people go to oxygen. That leaves well over 4 million that don't,meaning they think it's gay :cool:

A mate of mine is doing a 6300km cycle in aid of cancer.
    More info here. Any donations would be greatly appreciated.

Foo Fighters, Arctic Monkeys, The Strokes, Coldplay, Noah and the Whale, Two Door Cinema Club, Beady Eye, Bright Eyes, Weezer, The National, House of Pain, Calvin Harris and Swedish House Mafia disagree.:P

The line up is decent, but having worked there one year as "security" it completely turned me off ever going. Good craic half the time (chasing pikies that were trying to rob the buses :D ), but Christ I couldn't handle going without a shower for 4 days again.

Yeah the whole shower and shítter thing will be annoying.:/
    Fúck it, I plan on being too inebriated to notice.:pac:

Baseball or WrestleMania? I kinda wanna watch WM for nostalgic purposes, but baseball is actually kinda good.:pac:

Baseball or WrestleMania?

College assignment ftw!:mad: This is why I hate having a job and being in college.

The teachers in school couldn't have picked a better day to have a staff meeting.:D

Awh school, awh staff meetings, those were the days!:D

Between those and staff development days(:pac:) we've had about 6 days off so far.:D

I've decided on an hour of WM and then some baseball.:cool:

Between those and staff development days(:pac:) we've had about 6 days off so far.:D

Won't help when you come to your leaving! :D

Actually can't wait for the Easter hols, 10 week straight semester without a break in college, pain.:mad:

Won't help when you come to your leaving! :D

Actually can't wait for the Easter hols, 10 week straight semester without a break in college, pain.:mad:

Fcuk it, I learnt all the stuff last year.:pac: Repeating ftw!:pac:

Just a month left after we finish the Easter break until summer holidays.:D
    June will be gay, though, with everyone doing the Leaving.

Just a month left after we finish the Easter break until summer holidays.:D
    June will be gay, though, with everyone doing the Leaving.

Just a week after Easter break till my summer holidays!;) I'll be over in sunny Ayia Napa when you're doing your Leaving, awh the joys!

No LC for me this summer, 5th year for the second time round!:(

Ah ya chunt with your Ayia Napa. South Sligo is as exotic as I'm getting this summer.:/ Might catch a game of the best footballing team in the world, though!:pac:

Haha what team is that baz?

Sligo 'Barca' Rovers.:P

They are class.

Kim?
    KIM?????!!!?!?!?!? Why don't you like me?

• Registered Users Posts: 237 ✭✭docmartin

This may have been brought up before but i am not gonna trawl through 66 pages looking for something that is probably easily explained,
    My question is how much is a point worth in money terms?
    my thought on in was that every individual had their own value on a point
    eg 1 point = €20
    2 points = €40 etc
    However it was recently put to me that a point was equal to 10% of your overall balance or 2 pts would be 20% of that balance.

can anyone clear this up for me or give me your opinions on it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

docmartin wrote: »
    This may have been brought up before but i am not gonna trawl through 66 pages looking for something that is probably easily explained,
    My question is how much is a point worth in money terms?
    my thought on in was that every individual had their own value on a point
    eg 1 point = €20
    2 points = €40 etc
    However it was recently put to me that a point was equal to 10% of your overall balance or 2 pts would be 20% of that balance.

can anyone clear this up for me or give me your opinions on it

1 point is a pre-determined value of your choice. My 1 point could be different to yours as maybe I dont want you to know how much money I'm putting on but it also indicates how confident of the bet I might be,i.e. 2 or 3 points bet would be better then 1pt obviously

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

http://forum.punterslounge.com/f19/one-step-time-stella-artois-115615/

If that isn't Coughlan08/bumsex, i'll eat my own shoes!

Aw now,has to be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,845 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Has to be. Same bullcrap. Same bad spelling. Same getting defensive when questioned about a bet.

God hes some plonker!!

The site will be wondering why they are getting all the extra views lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

The lad needs a hug or something

• Moderators Posts: 8,728 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Must say I don't like that site lads,too crowded do ye get me

He's making up prices already, refusing screen shots and all. Link above now added to favourites!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

FFS Ive never known anyone to talk as much s**t as he does!
    Ive just checked out the link there now, its no wonder nobody likes him :mad:

My god the his delusions continue.

Lol! The lads over there have been well warned off anyway.

Btw @ Radio GaGa Ill buy the Ronaldo bet off you at 6/1. You wont get a better offer ;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,252 ✭✭✭Juwwi

He seems to have given up the basketball betting.

Aww yeah Coughlan is back alright, his thread over there is quiet funny.

Hey look at that link again lads. Seems he's given up on his thread there.

• Moderators Posts: 8,728 ✭✭✭x PyRo

You going to change your name to BlackSam over here too? :pac:

Who me? :eek::cool:

At least he didnt deny who he is.
    Maybe he's starting to reach puberty.

He isn't. He said he didn't know what someone was on about at first when he mentioned Ronaldo scoring anytime.

Ah fcuk it, another cocklan thread closed. I do be really enjoying reading his nonsense, great entertainment

• Registered Users Posts: 493 ✭✭mixed up

I think it's time for a spot the coughlan competition :D letbet first stop :D

Poxy college work keeping me in on a Friday night, didn't even get anything done because the java programming is a c*nt!!!!!!!!!:mad:

anyone of ye assholes up all night on the pist, come on one come on all :D:D