Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Gambling Forum Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,845 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

You know its gonna be a bad betting weekend when one of your golf picks takes 16 shots on a Par 4 :'(

And my alerts have stopped alerting :-(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

x PyRo wrote: »
    :(
    Each way counts pyro, you know what you have to do now.

• Moderators Posts: 8,728 ✭✭✭x PyRo

That was never part of the deal.

May the force of Genki be with you.

He came second, outperformed your horse.

Make it happen dawg :pac:

• Moderators Posts: 8,728 ✭✭✭x PyRo

My horse was a non-trier God damnit! Don't make me come over there. :mad:

You should feel extremely embarassed for the way things have gone down.

If only I actually put money on them :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Got Bon Jovi tickets today.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Anyone listening to Ray Darcy this morning? Interesting story he told today....
    Last week Ray's partner Jenny Kellys dad died. Seemingly he loved a bet. In his pocket they found a betting slip, he had €50ew on Carl Schwartzer to win the Masters @90/1. €5700 i think was the payout due. They put the docket back in his pocket and buried it with him. Cool story

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

ft9 wrote: »
    Anyone listening to Ray Darcy this morning? Interesting story he told today....
    Last week Ray's partner Jenny Kellys dad died. Seemingly he loved a bet. In his pocket they found a betting slip, he had €50ew on Carl Schwartzer to win the Masters @90/1. €5700 i think was the payout due. They put the docket back in his pocket and buried it with him. Cool story

What in the name of **** did they bury him with the docket for? That's a good yet terrible story. A better story would be taking the €5700 off the bookie and giving it to her Dad's favourite charity or buying some cool ****.

Dunno, I thought it was a nice touch leaving the docket with him, probably not the best idea announcing on national radio that theres a piece of paper worth almost 6grand buried in a marked spot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Dunno, I thought it was a nice touch leaving the docket with him, probably not the best idea announcing on national radio that theres a piece of paper worth almost 6grand buried in a marked spot.

Guess where I'm going tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,845 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Nuttin edible there Urban!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Backed Laughing this evening at Dundalk at 20/1. Went off 16's. Came from nowhere to get up on the line only to lose out on a photo. Bob of the head so bloody frustrating. He was ahead before the line & immediately afterwards just not on the line!

Needless to say I wasn't laughing!

I was genuinely going to back Laughing when I saw her beautiful breeding. Delighted I didn't,I'd have been gutted.

Nuttin edible there Urban!

5700 would get a few Norio's ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭greeno

I do believe Coughlan is amongst us again lads! He is acting a lot more controlled and def gave out some decent tips but I'm sure its him. Set up the account 4 days after our main man got banned and already has notched up 300 posts on mostly this forum.

See if ya's can spot him.

Who greeno?Pm me if you don't wanna say on this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

UrbanSea wrote: »
    How are we all doing on this fine day

9 hours in A and E, couple of stitches, sure ye I'm grand!:D

Big accumulator come in and you went on a mad one? ;) only explanation!

jive wrote: »

Or a bad sexual experience

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,252 ✭✭✭Juwwi

:pac::pac:

Hey guys,was going to start a new thread but thought it might be locked.
    I wasn't on boards for the last hour and a half or so but I had a good reason...

I WAS IN A FRIEND'S HOUSE!!
    YES,I DO HAVE FRIENDS!!!

It was really fun.
    Just thought ye all should know.

UrbanSea.

I like backing a winner it is very good. I do not like backing a loser it is not very good.

jive wrote: »

Jesus I wish!:D

Thankfully no, all the sex organs are still in good nick!

Haha. I'm stuffed.

How are we all doing today

Just back from the hospital, have to go feckin' back down again on Friday to get the rest of my stitches out.:mad:

What happened Gavin?

Bitta fisty cuffs with a path!:D Nah was out on Friday, think I picked up the wrong drink which had some funky sh*t in it and well next thing I remember is being in A and E with the parents. Weird thing is I didn't get into the club till 12.30, hadn't pre-drunk (was at a Shels match) and well ye I would be far from a lightweight, all just doesn't make sense at all!

*Note to self, never leave your drink down*

Oh noooooooooooo

Poxy Playstation Network!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭noelpat

Poxy Playstation Network!!!!!!!!!!
    The 360 is well better anyway :P

noelpat wrote: »
    The 360 is well better anyway :P

€60 a year for Xbox Live, screw that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭noelpat

€60 a year for Xbox Live, screw that!
    True but I try to win it :D
    Did the hackers steal everyones information from the Playstation network?

noelpat wrote: »
    Did the hackers steal everyones information from the Playstation network?

They potentially have access to all the info you have on your PSN, credit card numbers, email addresses and passwords, etc... Sony released a statement a week after PSN went offline which basically just was pure sh*te with no real answers. Probably be a week or two till it's back, which is rightly screwing up our Boards FIFA Leagues.:mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Alright lads, just getting the last of the bunting up for the big day tomorrow:D

What big day JJ?

The wedding sure...

Aw yeah. I can't wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,252 ✭✭✭Juwwi

I've been camping out since tuesday morning out side Buckingham Palace
    to get a good seat to see it all.

Me and my mam.

Lads anyone from Galway online at the minute?

no

Raging. Needed advice for a take away.

the chat thread may as well be food & drink forum ye fat bastards :D

Haha,see the Sligo chat thread. I have it lead down the same path.

I just checked it out, your last post was yesterday saying your off the takeaways for a while.
    That didn't last very long....

I just checked it out, your last post was yesterday saying your off the takeaways for a while.
    That didn't last very long....

Tell me about it. Had it up on facebook too :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

I cannot wait for the Royal Wedding to be over. Sick of hearing about it.:pac:

baz2009 wrote: »
    I cannot wait for the Royal Wedding to be over. Sick of hearing about it.:pac:

Few bets and it will be good craic.