Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Gambling Forum Chat Thread

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

*craics open another can*

time to pass out:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

time to pass out:(

Tell me about it, long busy day at work! Did however have a lovely Chicken Curry (no onions), boiled rice, noodles and chips at 11 on my way home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭noelpat

I hate the news, I'm sick of hearing about how fu**ed we all are everyday :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Why whats going on now?

Sure everything is grand

News is depressing, that sh1t on TV3, Vincent Brown thing is awful, Pat Kenny's Frontline stuff is another sh1tter. Thank goodness for horse racing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,778 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Mary was too nice/normal to be Vincent tonight.

Anyone watching Copa America there on Setanta, the way your man says Chile is gas.

Mary O introduced 'journalist Sham Smith' earlier lol.

Just heard that one of the local ladbrokes took a €2000 bet today, €98,000 payout :eek:

2.10 & 3.40 from Uttoxeter, AP McCoy rode them both. They had plenty of time to lay it off anyway if they were so inclined.

Where the fook is Urban Sea?

I miss you big guy!

RoverJames wrote: »
    Just heard that one of the local ladbrokes took a €2000 bet today, €98,000 payout :eek:

2.10 & 3.40 from Uttoxeter, AP McCoy rode them both. They had plenty of time to lay it off anyway if they were so inclined.

3.40 was Calsypo Bay, a favourite of mine who I backed today myself. I got him at about 6/1 at around 3.20, went off at 9.2 possibly shorter, done well to win it.
    ft9 wrote: »
    Where the fook is Urban Sea?

I miss you big guy!

Talking to him on facebook the other day, he's working these days! :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 388 ✭✭johnny_cash

I just won the paddy power vip 2/3 special freeroll :D I won $66 for nothing :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

Fair play to whoever it was, my only bet was Fire And Sparks @ 6/1 and that was a Hugh Taylor tip, but I had F**k all on it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

OH **** IT'S NEARLY MY BIRTHDAY

Where have you been

Lads I just came across a classic!!
    Go on Google Maps directions. Type in China as your start point. Put Taiwan as your end point.
    Scroll down to step 48.

Brilliant :-D

Lads I just came across a classic!!
    Go on Google Maps directions. Type in China as your start point. Put Taiwan as your end point.
    Scroll down to step 48.

Brilliant :-D
    Lol that is a good one :D

Where have you been

Just working really. At work today but pissing about

What you work at?

If Shels win tonight up in Donegal we go 10 points clear since Monaghan lost last night! Sick I'm missing it because of work! :eek:

What you work at?
    In an electrical shop
    If Shels win tonight up in Donegal we go 10 points clear since Monaghan lost last night! Sick I'm missing it because of work! :eek:
    Sligo Rovers winning 8-0 last night would be better.

UrbanSea wrote: »
    In an electrical shop

Bit of a bright spark eh ;)

Thats a shocking comment.

I should try to be more grounded.

I'm startin to really like Shelbourne but only from a bettin point of view :p

26751019154685423761410.jpg

F**KING YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Huge set of fixtures next week, Limerick face Monaghan, Cork have to travel to Longford and we should do the business against Salthill. Could be a bigger gap than 10 points come next week.:cool:

I should try to be more grounded.

At least Urban got a plug in for his job.

These jokes are making me cringe.

Ah we are only pulling your wire.
    Ill stop now before you blow a fuse.

STOP PLEASE I'M SLOWLY DYING

Happy birthday to me
    I like women's gees
    I'd like to plant my seed
    Releasing it from my tree

1 week to Galway :D

Happy birthday to me

Happy Birthday :), how are are you do you mind me asking?

Thanks Rover. Did you mean to ask how old am I?

Indeed I did :D
    Monday morning zombie syndrome ;)

The big 1-9

Time to hit the hay.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Joe10000

I have 3 grand but I need 6. Is black or red the safest chance to take ?

Belated Birthday GREETINGS Urban. Im busy these days so only get to pop in at wierd times.
    Hope you had a good un!

Haha thanks sandeman. Was ****e,but at least went to Pizza Hut Buffet.

Banned from After Hours again:(

Joe10000 wrote: »
    I have 3 grand but I need 6. Is black or red the safest chance to take ?

Red, clearly.

No No what are you talking about, always black .

Not to worry :pac:

Haha what for JJ?

Just saw it. Let's just say...people have said worse and haven't been banned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭noelpat

Just read why and I'd be on your side personally

Bull **** if you ask me.

People get up on their high horses when it comes to things like racism or religion,people seem to think they're better than others on their opinions.

Let's call a spade a spade,the thread over there is full of stupid goody doers. Wanting Joe Duffy to sit on their faces.

Just saw it. Let's just say...people have said worse and haven't been banned.
    noelpat wrote: »
    Just read why and I'd be on your side personally

Indeed, some of the decisions are looney by board.ie mods, a quick look a the dispute board shows that, most of the appealed ones get the ban time chopped in half.