Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Gambling Forum Chat Thread

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Dont ever play the casino with that shower.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭Dave147

I've just sent them an eloquent and strongly worded email complaining about it, not expecting much but have told them the amount I turned over last year gambling and that I will not be back. The amount is staggering enough so they may or may not offer me something.

.... or any other shower ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Aw what a cringe this morning.

I shouldn't be allowed have a phone when I'm drunk to text girls I like.

• Moderators Posts: 8,728 ✭✭✭x PyRo

UrbanSea wrote: »

I feel your pain. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 388 ✭✭johnny_cash

Thank god this day is over ;) 3 days on the beer and i had the mother of all hangovers today :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Aw what a cringe this morning.

I wish my phone had a built in alcohol detector, tbh.

I wish i had not my lost my phone when drunk:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Public Service Announcement!

Superquinn Sausages are grand at least one day out of date!

The joys of the parents being away and struggling to find non-frozen food in the house!:D

Asked the sister to get me some 2 darnes of salmon today, what does she come home with but Donegal Catch frozen Salmon Fillets:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Got a call this morning saying I won tickets on FM104 for the FM104 BBQ in Shelbourne Park for the launch of the Ladbrokes Greyhound season or what not! And just sorted work off tomorrow! Lovely!

Scraped together a few pennies to get a 8 pack of Beamish:cool:

Watching a great trash t.v doco called my baby monkey:D
    Tis quiet good after 3 cans.

Scraped together a few pennies to get a 8 pack of Beamish:cool:

You from Cork?

RoverJames wrote: »
    You from Cork?

No Boy.

Rare for a non Cork dude to be slurping Beamish, enjoy the couple that are (maybe) left anyway :)

The only stout you can drink from a can to a glass, never drink Guinness from cans into a glass.

Hey guys wheres PyRo these days?

Drinking like a fish. BOOOOOOOOM!

I'm partial to Beamish myself.

Going to stick on a film now,The Animal Kingdom.
    Just after a singapore chow mein and a chicken curry with chips.

Must go snoozing shortly, weekend not far away though :)

I'm just starting my working week tomorrow,seems far for me.

Sitting here listening to Meatloaf. Can life get any better?

x PyRo wrote: »
    Sitting here listening to Meatloaf. Can life get any better?

Could be sitting there listening to Eminem getting head off a model with a winning lotto ticket in your hand having just had a giant kebab and a pint of ice cold Heineken in your hand

Could be sitting there listening to Eminem Dire Straits getting head off a model the girl Urban Sea fancies with a winning lotto ticket in your hand having just had a giant kebab and a pint of ice cold Heineken Bulmers in your hand

Fixed post.

The girl I fancy is really a man xoxoxox

Going to watch wilfred a u.s tv show now, im in the mood for comedy have been in stiches all night, of course im half cut which makes it better:D

The girl I fancy is really a man xoxoxox

Suits me sir.

Haha ANO. I love her <3

Could be sitting there listening to Eminem Dire Straits Foo Fighters getting head off a model the girl Urban Sea baz2009 fancies with a winning lotto ticket in your hand having just had a giant kebab pizza and a pint of ice cold Heineken Bulmers glass of JD and coke in your hand
    Fixed post.

Refixed post.:P

Baz's dream night:

Sitting in with his binoculars and tweezers looking at 'Ladyboy Lovers 6:Laois Edition''

baz2009 wrote: »
    Refixed post.:P

Banned.

Aw the effort of sitting down to the film.
    Might just watch an episode of Law and Order before bed

Baz's dream night:

Sitting in with his binoculars and tweezers looking at 'Ladyboy Lovers 6:Laois Edition''

>.>

<.<

O.O

How did you find that out?!
    Banned.

<3 you too babez.:pac:

Can't understand the point of Law And Order or CSI.

Someone gets killed. They do some fancy detective work. Culprit gets arrested and jailed. Show ends.

Shiiiiiiiiiiiite.

It's mint.
    Criminal Minds is the best though

The Wire is awesome. As is The Sopranos. The Unit is good too, but no where near their level.

Celebrity Apprentice USA on a Monday night on BBC is worth a watch. Piers Morgan is the biggest asshole I have ever seen in my life.

Alternatively,any of Asa Akira's stuff is good.

just finished watching episode 6 of wilfred, ****ing gas guys, check it out, now time to watch a movie

YEAH THIS IS HANK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Listening to Alf Mc Carthy, drinking Spitfire Ale, smoking a nice cigarette and looking forward to my Vegelicious Hoision Noodle Meal. Shows the difference in demographics in this thread lol.

Just returned from a delightful evening at the Shelbourne.
    Was ever so angry with Henry,our butler,as he clipped the side of the Bentley as he came to get us(our helicopter was temporarily down!!)

Just moving on to the second bottle of Dom Perignon. I must admit I was a little disappointed with the lobster tails this evening,they were described as being 'fresh'but were caught this morning. Dispicable if you ask me!

US, what's your name on facebook now? Can't find you. Wanted to creep.

I deleted it

Gay. You'll be back.

Will alright I permanently deleted it

No more statuses about you being hungry? :(

Na or about beating one off before bed :(

just dropped in paused the movie on the way to the jax , i tell ye lads im well enjoying th edrink tonight, must go househunting next week:eek:

Come live with me JJ. Laytrum ain't too bad.