Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Gambling Forum Chat Thread

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Have it taped for when I stop my drinkin binge. Bloody winning L15s will be the death of me (and my account). Had to have a debate with them today to prove my last couple of Lucky15s were actually 'lucky'! Convinced them in the end.

Which online bookie was this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

I'm at work bored out of my tree. Heading to the pub for grub tonight I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

What ya workin at

Huntsman in Galway US, savage!

ft9 wrote: »
    What ya workin at
    Salesman. I look so good in a shirt and tie
    Huntsman in Galway US, savage!

Ah no man. It's nice,but the portions are tiiiiiiiiiny. Morgans used to do good grub

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Salesman. I look so good in a shirt and tie

You need a shirt and tie to work in a kebab shop now:confused:

I wish I worked there.

The boys in the kebab shop I go to give me discount cos I'm a good customer though :cool:

Think im gonna have a few cans tonight, i have a fierce thirst on me.

I'm not,waiting for Wednesday,hopefully I'll get good results.

• Moderators Posts: 8,725 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Survived the festival. Dying with a cold now though. :-(

What kind of festival was it P?

On the beer all day, every day?

x PyRo wrote: »
    Survived the festival. Dying with a cold now though. :-(

Ive been on a bit of a binge as of late myself, so if ye say me missing for a few days from now on ye can tell im on a drinking session:pac:

The sister wants a lift at about ten o'clock. I wanted to just pan out for the night :(

Just discovered a great arbing opportunity for the weekly football matches, wont make a fortune but the stats for the past year show that i should make on average 90 Eur a week and thats with only 3 elected matches a week, of course i could go bigger but they might suspect something is on, as i always say greed is the killer, i will be happy to make a profit of 90 Eur on average a week for the season.

Are you going to share?

Dont think so or else the arb would be no longer possible.

good law and order episode on tv3 now.

best tv show i watched all week but maybe its the drink talking:pac:

very quiet in here tonight

:eek: for feck sake the verdict and then it cuts off and that the end of it, i gyess we are meant to draw our own conclusions or sone arty farty thing like that.

• Registered Users Posts: 388 ✭✭johnny_cash

I'm dying why does alcohol have to be so nice and then make me so sick :confused:

one more can one more episode of breakinng bad ant then a fry up and then bed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

one more can one more episode of breakinng bad ant then a fry up and then bed
    Nice, wish I could cook when I'm drunk (or sober)

Haha JJ I'm addicted to Law and Order,that's all I ever watch now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

No more Gavinsfc!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,251 ✭✭✭Juwwi

No more Gavinsfc!:D

Was he banned ? :D

Great if so l never liked him since he joined.

Goodfella's in the oven :cool: Twenty mins to go.
    That Arsenal match was poor, hard not to back Liverpool at the weekend I think.

Chicago Town take away is your only man

The one's with the stuffed crust!:cool: Don't think I've ever finished one of those so tend to get the deep dish ones and have a few wedges with them.

Lads did anyone get Arsenal at evens in Boyles yesterday? Max stake 50 per person,was available until about 4 o'clock,not sure from when

Apparently it was available for a very short time, when I went in after work the manager was bleating on about it being so fantastic :rolleyes: One of the betting office buddies got €150 on at evens, couple of lads did the other dockets for him. Had them in a €20 double myself at 4/7 with a 4/5 matchbet from Kempton, an interest for the evening.

Let us know how ya did in the LC Urban. If your not out on the piss already that is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

I have a tip lads, dont order off elverys if you want your clothes anytime soon :mad:

Let us know how ya did in the LC Urban. If your not out on the piss already that is.

510 happy days :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,777 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

WooHoo!! Urban is finally leaving Galway :-P

Nice one dude.

Seriously?

:eek: Well done old boy, savage marks in fairness, enjoy your evening/night :)

Just booked my few days trip to the Cheltenham November Open Meeting :D

Any of ye guys got a promo code for Betpack?

RoverJames wrote: »
    :eek: Well done old boy, savage marks in fairness, enjoy your evening/night :)

Just booked my few days trip to the Cheltenham November Open Meeting :D

Whats it costing to go over?

Will prob be going myself

Well done, all them kebabs must of done there magic on the brain:p

Well done Urban!

Twice Over is some horse!:D 6/1 the beauty!

Last race there in York, I had Barron Brook and Our Joe Mac picked out from last night, 9/1 and 10/1 then. Ended up going with Barron Brook at 7/1 today and Our Joe Mac wins!:mad:

Whats it costing to go over?

Will prob be going myself

Flights from Cork to Birmingham return are €167 pp including insurance, we're renting a self catering cottage Thursday to Monday for GP£250 ish. Will rent a car too, Focus type yoke, €120 ish I'd say. Not bad really for 4 nights away.

Yeah doesn't sound too bad, prob working out about 300quid each all in?

I'd prob be going over the Fri and coming back Monday, must start looking into it.

Lads did anyone get Arsenal at evens in Boyles yesterday? Max stake 50 per person,was available until about 4 o'clock,not sure from when

Yeah a few weeks ago they had a special price of 7/4 on Frankel to win max 50 Eur, i think they only do them for 1/2 a hour and it always at lunch time.
    Gotta get up out of bed before 2 more often:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,251 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Well done UrbanSea that young filly your after will
    be all over you now when she hears your gona be a doctor or a solicter
    or something.

Yeah doesn't sound too bad, prob working out about 300quid each all in?

'tis me and my Dad and a buddy of ours are going, the buddy pays the money for his flight and 1/3 of the cottage. I pay for the ole lad as 'tis his birthday present from me. We'd be going anyway if the buddy wasn't going so I take no cash off him for the car :)

All that aside €300/each would be about right.

Expensive enough to get into the course for the three day (£30 ish a day) but they have the Best Mate stand for a tenner at least one of the days. That's across the track from the main stands but does the job fine, we went into that for one of the days last year, the Sunday I think.

We used to go to Aintree in October but last year reckoned Cheltenham in November would be worth a try, 'tis no more expensive except for the extra days racing and accommodation really. Much better racing too, Liverpool is better for going out in though, Cheltenham is quite enough for the November meeting.

Seriously?
    Swear :cool:
    Well done, all them kebabs must of done there magic on the brain:p
    Haha there's one for tonight yet :D

robbie1977 wrote: »
    Well done UrbanSea that young filly your after will
    be all over you now when she hears your gona be a doctor or a solicter
    or something.
    Aw I've hit a bit of a wall with her.

She'll bit hitting a wall if she doesn't know what's good for her (me)

Go out and get pissed urban and tell us old folk all the tales of debauchery when you get back.