Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Gambling Forum Chat Thread

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Great episode of suv on tv3 now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Which one was it JJ? I watched the one before it where the children were being raped on the farm

Don't suppose anyone is looking to share an apartment in Dublin are they

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Argos are taking on Christmas staff Urban, there's at least two within 10 mins of Trinity.

On another note, I have two tickets for the Semi-Finals of the Heats for the Irish Greyhound Derby this Saturday in Shelbourne Park if anyone wants them (obviously won't be giving them out to people who registered just now!) Can't make it due to work and even without work Shels are playing so I'll be going to that if I get out of work.

Anyone want em?

Thanks Gav. I'd hope to get something for every Saturday

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Thanks Gav. I'd hope to get something for every Saturday

As in work one day a week?

Well weekends anyway. Not sure about evenings yet,have to see my timetable.

True. You've three within 10 mins of Trinity actually, not two. Jervis St SC, Ilac SC, and Stephens Green SC. Get applying!:D

PM sent to you Gav :cool:

Heading to my grad tonight,should be a bit of craic.

In the suit,I look so handsome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭blindpilot

In the suit,I look so handsome

Pics or GTFO.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Giving up most of the gambling for a while, bar the €10 football bet on a Saturday. Sick of it.

ft9 wrote: »
    Giving up most of the gambling for a while, bar the €10 football bet on a Saturday. Sick of it.

Been unlucky of late ft9?

blindpilot wrote: »
    Been unlucky of late ft9?

No, actually the total opposite, made a fortune in the last month, with Galway, Palace and Sheriff, so gonna keep the profits and not risk giving them back.

Generally sick of it anyway, horses especially, will still be doing €10 or €20 on the football Saturday's.

Its crossed my mind too after the Palace thing but I've had some luck since that happened. That being said I've had 1 and half ****e days betting so I may duck out for a while if my double dont come in tonight. Will use this new tracker thing the lads in the football betting thread are on about to see how it works out and then put actual money on it. Bloody hungry now. oh mizzonis wont you deliver me a 20 inch pizza? you take online orders? oh joy!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Debs tomorrow night. \O/

I'll be messy, but I'll look devilishly handsome in my suit whilst making an arse of myself.:pac:

I was so tired when I was out last night it was unreal

• Registered Users Posts: 3,486 ✭✭✭manafana

in the cricket zimbabwe are playing pakistan, pakistan made mistake of letting zimbabe bat first. This means they will bat for while this pitch is far too kind to batters and just one spin option for pakistan was a mistake, im taking the draw at 2.9 score currently stands at 85/1, with over a 3rd of the day gone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Anybody fancy doing me a favour?

Want to know if PP or Bet365 will be offering a market for Chatanooga @ Nebraska in college football this weekend. Currently OTB, don't know why this is (perhaps you could find that out too!). Could someone ask on live chat? Both sites are blocked here at work.

Muchos gracias!

Tom_Brady wrote: »
    Anybody fancy doing me a favour?

Want to know if PP or Bet365 will be offering a market for Chatanooga @ Nebraska in college football this weekend. Currently OTB, don't know why this is (perhaps you could find that out too!). Could someone ask on live chat? Both sites are blocked here at work.

Muchos gracias!

From PP live help

Hello there.To request a price or market you can do so by emailing us to support@paddypower.com and our traders will offer you a price if available. We will then also be able to give you feedback in regards if the market will be available or if in the other hand only we can offer you a price on your selection.

Please email us with your request and selection and we will get back to you with a price or confirmation about this match being available or not for the weekend.

Not very helpful

Bet365

We will offer the game on the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Cheers mate, really appreciate that!

Last college repeat done, now off to see the Inbetweeners, back to a free gaff and into town to get hammered! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Lead up to match on RTE is more like a boxing match :-S

Last college repeat done, now off to see the Inbetweeners, back to a free gaff and into town to get hammered! :D

Inbetweeners was epic!

Funny story from last night, got a taxi, went to pay and noticed my wallet was gone. Taxi driver flips, drives to the garda station, the guard hadn't a clue what to do ha! In the end took my phone and I had to go back today and pay.:D

Did you find your wallet? You dont sound very worried lol.

Nope!:( Awh I've been good to date, never lost a phone or wallet so after 20 years it's a decent record. Going to ring around a few garda stations tomorrow and hopefully somebody dropped it in, just want my Shelbourne season ticket, Garda Age Card and student cards back tbh.

Jaysus you sound as casual as myself.
    Hope we arent related :-o

kilkenny -3. lump on

Good day in the bookies today. Put it all on Blue Bunting next week

Nothing better than coming home from work and seeing the LoI 1st Division table! 8 points clear with a game in hand over Cork and a cracking goal difference!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

On the job hunt. Anyone know of job availability in bookies these days? Would be great if I could pick up a job in one.

I know Paddy Power in Crumlin, Dublin were looking for a while, but presume you want something in Tipp?:D

WOOP diddy fcukin WOOP WOOP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You're from Kilkenny? In Croker today?

Yeah KK through and through Gav.

Didn't go to the match no, went on the lash for it.

A great day!!!!

Hopefully Kerry destroy the Dubs now:D

ft9 wrote: »
    Hopefully Kerry destroy the Dubs now:D

+1, €€€€€€€€€€€€€€s for me then

I know Paddy Power in Crumlin, Dublin were looking for a while, but presume you want something in Tipp?:D
    Or Limerick!

Eire-Dearg wrote: »
    Or Limerick!

Did you try the work for paddy website.

Just after a huge feed

Did you try the work for paddy website.
    Yep, nothing.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭skeleton_boy

All-Ireland Final and back to college, quite the week :D