Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Gambling Forum Chat Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Toshiba one. Can't think of the exact model. It's a white one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

x PyRo wrote: »
    I dibs'd it.

KDlgd.gif

I think you'll find I called it first!

• Moderators Posts: 8,725 ✭✭✭x PyRo

jive wrote: »
    .gif

I think you'll find I called it first!

Nice gif work. You're spending too much time on the BB forum man. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

That curry I had after work is running through me like Usain Bolt atm!

On a side note but a f*cking marvelous note, Kasabian are playing the Point in November! WHOPPER! Seen them twice in 2009, at Slane and in the Point, absolutely amazing in the Point then and a nice warm up to to the Prodigy/Oasis in Slane (everyone was fecked by the time Kasabian and Prodigy had finished :D )

Such a pity they're shite. :pac:

Not a fan of curries?:D

I love a chicken curry

UrbanSea wrote: »
    I love a chicken curry

...no onions and a half portion of bolied rice and half portion of noodles.:D

Decent program on now about Somali pirates, on RTE1, on til 12.55, I'll be wrecked in the morning.

Out tonight

In tonight.

I no longer see my wife and kids and it's all because of gambling.

I won shit loads of money and moved to Spain.

Out for a half corona in the car before I collect the ole lad from the pub :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,251 ✭✭✭Juwwi

RoverJames wrote: »
    Out for a half corona in the car before I collect the ole lad from the pub :cool:

Just looking at your location did you get caught :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,251 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Bloody backed Djokevic to win the 4th set 6-0 at 9/1.

He was winning 3-0 and his and down to 2/1 to win 6-0 betting in running and his opponent retired due to injury. only got money back :(:mad:

robbie1977 wrote: »
    Just looking at your location did you get caught :eek:

lol :pac:
    Nope, don't drink :)
    A half Corona is a cigar ;)

Quite likely banned is a reference to being banned quite a lot from boards.ie :pac:

Bit of a mixed feeling.

No sore head today and got a large kebab-Success!!

Got rejected by about 50 girls.Failure

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Think im coming down with a bit of a flu.

• Registered Users Posts: 388 ✭✭johnny_cash

What was jamie spencer thinking on precision break?

Heading out for dinner. Hoping Blue Bunting can do the business tomorrow

It's a numbers game. And if you get rejected by all the girls then persistence is the key. Everyone knows that not taking no for an answer with girls will work. If you continuously harass them they HAVE to say yes eventually, everyone knows that. It's science.

also all you alcoholics (ಠ_ಠ jonjo, urban) get to tesco for some burrrrs. 12 x brahma 330ml, 12 x bud 330ml (in retarded coke can looking cans instead of bottles :@) and 10 becks x 440ml for €20 yesssssss. I think you can get stella as well. 3 for €20.

Actually just see this ( http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056378952 ) thread. Got a variety this time because I remember slabs were on offer a while ago and I got 2 slabs of the same cans and by the end of it I was so sick of drinking the same cans all the time. Variety is the spice of life, phuckers.

**** all them man tiny cans I only drink full sized cans cos I'm a man

We used to have this dickhead in our class who drank almost exclusively out of those tiny cans and he was a tiny human being so it was comical. I'm staring at those cans now and I don't know if they're worth drinking out of in front of my friends because of the verbal abuse that will inevitably occur

Go on Shelssssssssssssssssssss!

Shels win, just had a lovely dominoes after work and munching on a Galaxy Cookie Crunch before I get watching "Paul".

• Registered Users Posts: 781 ✭✭✭Cartel Mike

Bit of a mixed feeling.

No sore head today and got a large kebab-Success!!

No problem boss.

Aim a bit lower and shift a few dogs, work up from there.

If that don't work.,..rohypnol.

Rohypnol - 'keeping ulgly women sexually active'.

Haha 50 may have been an exaggeration.

Paul is ****e Gavin

Haha 50 may have been an exaggeration.

Paul is ****e Gavin

Awh it was ok, was no Four Lions I tell ye! Watched Hall Pass and Limitless this week too, Hall Pass was ok, Limitless was class.

I thought Hall Pass was surprisingly good. Did you see Hanna? Good film.

Haven't seen it yet, it's on the list though.

limitless was actually pretty good it looked crap in the ads though. having said that I wouldn't be too pushed on watching it again!

I was watchin a good one this morning. It was husband ****s wife and babysitter,would watch again

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Speaking of movies gonna watch little fockers soon.

Lol, lads this was posted on a local nite club's Facebook page who are advertising drinks promotions.

ARE YOU SERIOUS ADVERTISING THIS ITS NO WONDER THE YOUNG PEOPLE OF SLIGO ARE FALLING ROUND THE PLACE MAKING A NU-SENSES OF THEM SELVES AND ITS THE LIKES OF YE THAT ARE TO BLAME !!!!!!!

haha, which club?

Haha Pure

Pure shíte. :pac:

It was full of pure rehabs the other night with the students back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,777 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Is Sligo on the Western Train Corridor thingy now Urban? Im planning on moving somewhere but not decided where. I liked Sligo when I was there years ago but I dont fancy a 4hr bus journey if Im going up and down fairly regularly.

Na sandeman,where about are you on about going from? Wait,Galway isn't it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,777 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Yip. Hense the train thing. I would be goin up+down a couple times a week. Im sussing out anywhere smaller than Galway but still a bit lively within a 3hr ish commute preferably by train.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Tipperary pog mo hoin Liam McCarthy's, FCUKIN home, gwan the super cats super cats gwann the super cats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lay off the booze, maaaan. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Lay off the booze, maaaan. :pac:

How dare you????

Yip. Hense the train thing. I would be goin up+down a couple times a week. Im sussing out anywhere smaller than Galway but still a bit lively within a 3hr ish commute preferably by train.

Nay. A bus with Feda O'Donnel would be a two and a half hour trip though,Bus Eireann is just ridiculous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

Dyin after last night, and I woke up with a girls phone number in my pocket.
    It's brutal when you get so drunk you cant remember what they look like.

I was watchin a good one this morning. It was husband ****s wife and babysitter,would watch again

Someone asked me in work yesterday for some "adult" movies!:D

Derek! wrote: »
    Dyin after last night, and I woke up with a girls phone number in my pocket.
    It's brutal when you get so drunk you cant remember what they look like.

Snap, I woke up with two numbers in my phone, Jen and BabyGirl! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

Snap, I woke up with two numbers in my phone, Jen and BabyGirl! :D
    Ah so you had a succesful night aswell ;)

Derek! wrote: »
    Ah so you had a succesful night aswell ;)

Think so! Think Jen was the bird I was talking to in the queue going in because my c*nting mates didn't wait on my after I finished work, think BabyGirl was the victim!:D