Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Miss Piggys Battle for the Big Plates

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭gymfreak

wait....wait right there now piggy.....i remember..vaguely.....a drunken discussion on how you hate dogs....and in fact went as far as to insult mine!

I don't hate them..I dislike them...ALOT...that and the allergic reactions I get from them!!!

Yeh I was going for a run and was guilted into taking the dog. Neither myself nor the dog have great co-ordination so it turned into a walk quite swiftly.

Fancy adopting him? I'd only be too happy to facilitate it:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭d'Oracle

gymfreak wrote: »

The worst is when guys are taking plates from the sides of the rack and you have to wait with a heavy bar till their finished to re-rack after squatting..that gets annoying.

People should really get shouted at for that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

d'Oracle wrote: »
    People should really get shouted at for that.

"I'M WALKING INTO THE RACK, WATCH OUT FOR THE BAR" used to sort that one out fine for me. People tend to get out of the way when they see a red face dude covered in sweat coming at them with a barbell.

Hanley wrote: »
    "I'M WALKING INTO THE RACK, WATCH OUT FOR THE BAR" used to sort that one out fine for me. People tend to get out of the way when they see a red face dude covered in sweat coming at them with a barbell.

You want me to get someone to stand guard whilst I squat and chase others away....strange?!?

Monday 8th August-S1

Warm up
    Bike-20mins
    Used a spin bike so don't know the level..I'll count the resistance next day so I know when I'm dossing off

Mobility-This actually takes me quite a while
    Sumo Squats
    Wall Slides
    Fire Hydrants
    Scap Push Ups
    Quad Walk
    Cable Face Pulls
    Spiderman Walk

Goblet Squat
    20kg x 8
    20kg x 8
    30kg x 8
    30kg x 8
    30kg x 8
    30kg x 8
    30kg x 8
    The sets at 30kg were actually hard today..heart was bloody well racing after each set!

Barbell RDL's
    55kg x 12
    55kg x 12
    55kg x 12
    55kg x 12
    55kg x 12
    Whoop.. whoop.. 12reps across all the sets...I did use chalk though:) and did an extra set by accident.. 60kg next day

Alternate Plate Situps
    20kg
    3 x 20

Incline DB Press
    10kg x 8
    10kg x 8
    17.5kg x F...tried them again..and nada!:(
    15kg x 10
    15kg x 10
    15kg x 10
    15kg x 10
    15kg x 10

Inverted Rows
    5 x 10

Side Bridge
    10kg
    3 x 40/20

Preacher Curls
    I succumbed and did it the manly and just used the incline bench
    5kg x 12
    5kg x 12
    5kg x 12
    5kg x 12
    Tried using the 7.5kg a few times but could only get 3 reps:(..5kg is ridiculously light...7.5kg crazily heavy.

PM
    Kettlebell Class courtesy of citydeals:P Different to what I expected. I thought we'd be doing a few mini circuits. Was given a 20kg KB to start with..dropped to a 16kg as soon as any pressing was involved.

Tuesday 9th August-C2

Warm-up- had to do something to wake myself up
    Xtrainer Level 12-14
    20mins

Mobility
    Sumo Squats
    Wall Slides-shoulders were a bit tight today
    Fire Hydrants
    Scap Push Ups
    Quad Walk
    Cable Face Pulls
    Spiderman Walk

Con Block-rower
    150m x 10, 60 sec recoveries
    1. 36.0
    2. 36.9
    3. 35.6
    4. 35.2
    5. 35.1
    6. 35.4
    7. 35.8
    8. 35.7
    9. 35.5
    10. 34.9:)
    The rower liked me today.

Work Block 1
    5 Burpees..done properly..with a pushup
    5 DB Pushpress 12.5kg...heavy
    4 Chinups..hard
    10 rounds in 15.08
    ...I've a bit of a mental block with the chinups..can happily do sets of 3s in a con block..but when it comes to 4...ick..and I end up breaking them up.Gonna have to stop that, cos I really wanna get to the stage where I'm doing 5's on my Con days.

Con Block-rower
    1. 36.9
    2. 35.8
    3. 35.3
    4. 35.6
    5. 35.6
    6. 36.0
    7. 35.6
    8. 35.7
    9. 36.1
    10. 36.1

Workblock 2-15mins
    5 DB Snatch e/s 15kg
    4 Dips
    5 DB rows e/s 22.5kg
    9 rounds in 16.06..I upped the dips this week

Con Block-rower
    1. 35.9
    2. 36.4
    3. 35.9
    4. 35.9
    5. 36.0
    6. 36.1
    7. 36.1
    8. 36.4
    9. 35.8
    10. 35.8

Rowing was definitely in the groove today:) Next time I row I'll be testing it 6 x 30/30..which will suck cos judging by my sporadic rowing there wont be many improvements...DAMN!

Happy out:)

Wednesday 10th Aug-S2
    I had intended on going for a run yesterday evening but I was left shattered after conditioning so skipped it. Felt great today but then deadlifting really wasn't happening:( Just didnt have it.

Warm up
    Bike
    20mins

Tested my 400m time for future con days
    1min 24 sec

Mobility
    Sumo Squats...I dislike...alot
    Wall Slides
    Fire Hydrants
    Scap Push Ups
    Quad Walk
    Cable Face Pulls
    Spiderman Walk

Deadlifts
    When your warm up sets feel ridiculously heavy..you know things won't be going according to plan:( A rest day may be in order tomorrow.
    60kg x 8
    70kg x 8
    95kg x 3
    95kg x 3
    95kg x 3
    95kg x 3
    95kg x 3

These were all horrible looking..just felt impossible..yet they felt piss easy last week..DAMN

Step Ups
    7.5kg x 8
    7.5kg x 8
    7.5kg x 8
    7.5kg x 8
    Up the weight next week

DB Side Arches
    25kg x 10/10

Neutral Grip Pullups
    Ridiculously easy. I'll up the reps next week
    5 x 5

Barbell Push Press
    35kg x 6
    35kg x 7
    35kg x 5
    35kg x 7..hard this week:(

Seated Plate Shifting
    3 x 60sec
    (4 x 2.5kg, 4 x 5kg)

Overhead Plate Extensions
    10kg x 12
    10kg x 12
    10kg x 12
    10kg x 12

PM
    Step Aerobics-45mins

Thursday 10th August

Tag Rugby-90mins
    Absolutely loved this. Just wish it was on more often

Friday-11th August
    Spin bike-eaassy 20mins..had quite the sick belly again today so took it easy..really wasnt feeling too well. Hope I didnt catch a bug:(

Mobility
    Sumo Squats
    Wall Slides
    Fire Hydrants
    Scap Push Ups
    Quad Walk
    Cable Face Pulls
    Spiderman Walk
    Just ran through it twice cos I was super slooow

Had decided to do a pure conditioning session today..that's why I timed my 400m the other day...ONLY..I made a teeny tiny mistake in timing it last day and doing ALL the intervals:( Didn't really understand how a track works so when i was timing it I just started in the outermost lane-8 at the FINISH line:oduh!! and ran right around back to the finish line...thus more than 400m:o

Was supposed to work at 70-75% of my 400m max-1.24
    1m52-2mins was the aim..I'm no good at pacing so..

Block 1
    400m x 3 with 2mins rest
    Did these in lane 7..starting at the finish line...duh:o
    1. 1min 42
    2. 1min 39
    3. 1min 38
    *4mins rest

Block 2
    400m x 3 with 2mins rest
    1. 1min 37***the penny dropped after this one..started running in lane2
    2. 1min 25
    3. 1min 28
    *4mins rest..had to waste this running in to pee:(

Block 3
    400m x 3 with 2mins rest
    1. 1min 26
    2. 1min 28
    3. 1min 26

That looked piss easy on paper..like piss easy..it hurt a hell of a lot more..

Went and found someone after I'd finished the session to explain the markings on the track..and finally realised I'd been running +400m the whole time..wasnt surprised in the slightest...

So I'll get a proper max time to work off next day.

Still wasnt feeling well so left it at that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭Scuba Ste

This might be of some interest to ya.

http://robertsontrainingsystems.com/blog/deadlift/

Scuba Ste wrote: »
    This might be of some interest to ya.

http://robertsontrainingsystems.com/blog/deadlift/

Thanks! That was a great read:)

Saturday 12th August-C
    Took a trip out to BHAF in Sandyford for a session with Red Cortina and a few of the girls. Met another boardsie...Glowing..I swear..there are boardsies everywhere:P:P

Con Block-10mins
    Carries and Sprints
    24kg KBs
    Id say it was about 20m either way
    10 rounds in 10mins

WorkBlock 1-15mins
    10 Goblet Squats 16kg
    10 T-Push ups
    3 Chin ups
    Chin ups werent working for me at all..started on 4 but couldnt keep it up..couldnt even get the 3 in a row:(

Con Block-10mins
    Carries and Sprints
    24kg KBs
    Id say it was about 20m either way
    10 rounds in 10mins

Workblock 2- 15mins
    5 Split Squat e/s
    10 Inverted Rows
    10 DB Press 8kg

I get confused when Im working with others so didnt count the rounds.

Good session, nice to change things up:) Also, seriously impressed with BHAF letting us take the KBs up to the field!
    And KB carries..oh how I missed that block..tis one of my favourites:D

Sunday 12th August-S1

Warm up
    X-trainer-20mins
    Level 12-14

Mobility
    Sumo Squats
    Wall Slides
    Fire Hydrants
    Scap Push Ups
    Quad Walk
    Cable Face Pulls
    Spiderman Walk

Goblet Squat
    20kg x 8
    20kg x 8
    30kg x 8
    30kg x 8
    30kg x 8
    30kg x 8
    30kg x 8
    My hip flexors hate these...with a passion

Been doing the same weight cos of my stoopid 'arch' or lack thereof :)

Barbell RDL's
    60kg x 8
    60kg x 8
    60kg x 8
    60kg x 8
    Grip gives up first.

Alternate Plate Situps
    20kg
    3 x 20

Incline DB Press
    10kg x 8
    12.5kg x 8
    15kg x 10
    15kg x 10
    15kg x 10
    15kg x 10
    15kg x 10

Inverted Rows
    5 x 10

Side Bridge
    10kg
    3 x 40/20

Preacher Curls
    Bar + 7.5kg
    9, 8, 8, 7
    :(
    I used to be able to get way more reps

Aim for the week was 2 C and 3 S..and got 3 C and 3 S done and a few other bits:D..so I can't complain.

Have been feeling really stiff trying to do the mobility stuff all week..which means I need to start doing a bit of foam rolling and stretching:( I will get around to it..I always have great intentions

Monday 13th August-C1
    It's been a good 4 months since I did the lateral sprint block, kinda found it funny how I'd 'forgotten' how to do it..as in the sprints and turns used to be like second nature to me and today I was just awkward... Although I do remember the first time I ever tried that block and thinking I was gonna die but then after 2 weeks I started referring to it as my 'easy' day.
    Con Block-10mins
    My beloved Lateral Sprints:)
    Every 15 sec from the midline

Workblock 1-15mins
    5 step ups e/s..box was higher
    10 T Pushups
    10 Inverted Rows
    11 rounds in 15.5omins...same

Con Block-10mins
    Lateral Sprints
    Every 15sec

Workblock 1-15mins
    5 Elevated Split Squats with 10kg e/s..upped the weight here
    5 DB Bench 15kg
    3 Neutral Grip Pullups
    9 rounds in 15.53mins..down 3 rounds:o:o
    Pullups weren't happening at all today..was gonna switch them for DB rows cos they REALLY weren't happening..but then I figured some pullups are better than none at all..also..being heavier on a Monday doesn't help when doing pullups..damn

Con Block-10mins
    Lateral Sprints
    Every 15 sec
    I even stretched a little and did a teeny bit of foamrolling:)

I've got a good few new options conditioning wise instead of just the bike/rower/ treadmill so I am tres happy. I'll get Will to put structure on my conditioning blocks so that I'm not just picking and choosing..but I'll leave that till next month:D

Tuesday 16th Aug-S2

Warm up
    Spin Bike
    20mins

Mobility
    Sumo Squats.......ick
    Wall Slides...these wer ick aswell today for some reason
    Fire Hydrants
    Scap Push Ups
    Quad Walk
    Cable Face Pulls
    Spiderman Walk.............ick

Deadlifts
    I'm still finding the bar real strange to use..I much prefer powerbars
    60kg x 8
    70kg x 8
    95kg x 3
    95kg x 3
    95kg x 3
    95kg x 3
    95kg x 3
    Everything felt light today:)

Step Ups
    Used a higher box this week.
    5kg x 8
    5kg x 8
    7.5kg x 8...hard
    7.5kg x 8

DB Side Arches
    25kg x 10/10

Neutral Grip Pullups

Barbell Push Press
    35kg x 7
    35kg x 7
    35kg x 8
    35kg x 6 gonna up the weight next week and shoot for 5s

Seated Plate Shifting
    3 x 60sec
    (4 x 2.5kg, 4 x 5kg)

10kg x 12
    10kg x 12
    10kg x 12
    10kg x 12

+ a tiny bit of stretching..about 90sec..but better than nothing!

OMG. LOLZ.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

just had a quick look back over your last few deadlift sessions... they've all been 95kg 5x3... are you just focusing on your technique or is there any progression plan in there?

Parsley wrote: »
    just had a quick look back over your last few deadlift sessions... they've all been 95kg 5x3... are you just focusing on your technique or is there any progression plan in there?

I think the progression is to attempt to look less sh*t each time she does them :D

I think the progression is to attempt to look less sh*t each time she does them biggrin.gif
    ^^^^^
    Primarily.... this.:D....and I can do 95's without hurting myself:) To be honest I don't worry about the numbers game because it'd drive me mad and I'd probably start getting frustrated. I just leave it up to Will to tell me what to do.

^^^^^
    Primarily.... this.:D....and I can do 95's without hurting myself:) To be honest I don't worry about the numbers game because it'd drive me mad and I'd probably start getting frustrated. I just leave it up to Will to tell me what to do.

thought that might be it... :P i hate being sh*t at deadlifting!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

just had a quick look back over your last few deadlift sessions...

eh... try last four months.

OMG. LOLZ.

What was the situation doing with the 90kg anyway?

eh... try last four months.

Indeed.:P

What was the situation doing with the 90kg anyway?
    A dude was warming up with that bar.

Wednesday 17th August-C2
    Have been eating all around me for the whole month basically and enjoying every minute of it. Time to get back on track now...also..conditioning SUCKS when your heavier..cos pullups and dips are harder:(

Mobility
    Sumo Squats
    Wall Slides
    Fire Hydrants
    Scap Push Ups
    Quad Walk
    Cable Face Pulls
    Spiderman Walk

Con Block-10mins
    15kg sled pushes
    ~12.5m up and 12.5m back (have to double check the distance..but I know it was more than 10m)
    10 pushes in 10mins
    Strangely enough I enjoyed it..really weird though cos you have to get really low to push it..that alone gets tiring.

Work Block 1
    5 Burpees
    5 DB Pushpress 12.5kg
    3 Chinups
    9 rounds in 15mins..down a few rounds:o

Con Block
    Sled pushes +15kg
    12 pushes in 10mins
    That hurt..I kept stopping after Id reached the marker, instead of just turning it around and pushing it back. Gonna try push up and back without stopping next day.

Workblock 2-15mins
    5 DB Snatch e/s 15kg
    3 Dips
    5 DB rows e/s 22.5kg
    9 rounds in 15...down a round:o

Con Block
    Sled pushes + 15kg
    Changed it up and went for longer pushes
    25m lengths...after the first few the distance started to kill me because the momentum was gone.
    13 lengths in 10mins..could of done more but my hands were KILLING me..I'll wear gloves next time:P

I enjoyed that:)

:(

Bows head in shame.

Thurday 18th August-S1
    Was feeling great today so figured there was no need to take a rest day:)

Warm up
    Spin Bike
    20 mins

Mobility
    Sumo Squats
    Wall Slides
    Fire Hydrants
    Scap Push Ups
    Quad Walk
    Cable Face Pulls
    Spiderman Walk

After watching the video L posted I wanted to check where my backsquat is at..that and the fact that I'd goblet squatted already this week.

Back Squat
    20kg x 8
    20kg x 8
    30kg x 5
    40kg x 5
    45kg x 5..wasnt sure if I was upright-ish for this..so did it again
    45kg x 5
    50kg x 5
    50kg x 5
    50kg x 5
    55kg x 5...that was hard.

The vids arent the best quality but they give me an idea as to what my back position is like. I don't think the 55kg looks too bad..like its not decent but its not completely rotten:)

50kg x 5

55kg x 5

Barbell RDL's
    60kg x 12
    60kg x 11
    60kg x 10
    60kg x 11:)

Alternate Plate Situps
    20kg
    3 x 20

Incline DB Press
    10kg x 8
    10kg x 8
    15kg x 10
    15kg x 10
    15kg x 10
    15kg x 10
    15kg x 9

Inverted Rows
    5 x 10

Side Bridge
    10kg
    2 x 40/20

GHR Situps w/ twist
    someone showed me how to do these
    3 sets

Preacher Curls-Incline bench
    5kg x 10
    7.5kg x 6
    7.5kg x 6
    7.5kg x 5

Grand session...but I was there for hours..just plodding about:rolleyes:

Tonight
    Tag Rugby...whoop whoop:D

It must have taken you ages to find the perfect position for the camera so that the rack obscures pretty much everything of importance in that vid (ie your calves).

Looked good tho.

It must have taken you ages to find the perfect position for the camera so that the rack obscures pretty much everything of importance in that vid (ie your calves).

Looked good tho.

Hey!! I actually played around for ages trying to figure out where to put the camera!!!

Looked good tho.

Hey!! I actually played around for ages trying to figure out where to put the camera!!!

Saturday 20th August-C1

Con Block-Fitness Test
    Rower-30sec on/off
    Today 20-6-11
    1. 136m 134m
    2. 134m 130m
    3. 133m 129m
    4. 133m 128m
    5. 131m 128m
    6. 130m 126m
    =797m =775m
    Thank God the distances went up at least a little...would of been REALLY annoyed if they hadn't

Workblock 1-15mins
    5 step ups e/s..box was higher
    10 T Pushups
    10 Inverted Rows
    12 rounds in 15.46..up a round..being lighter again helps:)

Con Block
    Rower-30sec on/off
    1. 137m
    2. 134m
    3. 131m
    4. 132m
    5. 131m
    6. 129m
    =794m

Workblock 1-15mins
    5 Elevated Split Squats with 10kg e/s
    5 DB Bench 15kg
    4 Pullups..upped the reps here
    8 rounds in 16.13mins
    Gonna just have to keep plugging away at this until the pullups get easier

Con Block
    Rower-30sec on/off
    1. 132m
    2. 131m
    3. 129m
    4. 130m
    5. 128m
    6. 129m
    =779m...awwh..it appears I've lost my duracell-ness

Grand session..felt like I was cheating only doing 6intervals on the rower instead of 10..no complaints tho:)

Hmmmm...I might just test my TBDL tomorrow

Sunday 21st Aug-S2

Was tight on time this morning so skipped the spin bike.

Mobility
    Sumo Squats
    Wall Slides
    Fire Hydrants
    Scap Push Ups
    Quad Walk
    Cable Face Pulls
    Spiderman Walk

TBDL
    I thought it was high time to test my TBDL...did not go according to plan:(
    60kg x 8
    70kg x 8
    80kg x 1
    90kg x 1
    100kg x 1
    110kg x F....sigh tried it a good 4 times..and nothing..got it off the floor but it kept slipping through my hands:(:( The handles on the bar are fatter than I'm used to, but even at that 110kg still felt 'heavy'..couldnt see me getting much more than that even if I could hold on.

Settled for some triples
    100kg x 3
    100kg x 3
    100kg x 3
    100kg x 3
    100kg x 3..resetted in between reps cos I couldn't hang on to the bar.
    One unhappy camper..my PR for the TBDL was 125kg back in April so was actually expecting an improvement on it

100kg x 3.last set

Step Ups
    high box
    5kg x 8
    5kg x 8
    5kg x 8
    5kg x 8

DB Side Arches
    25kg x 10/10..grip was shot trying to do these after the stoopid TB
    25kg x 10/10

Neutral Grip Pullups
    6,6,6,6,6....yay:)
    The position of the bars are perfect for me doing neutral grip..not so much for pullups though

Barbell Push Press
    37kg x 4..tiny bit terrified of killing myself
    37kg x 6
    37kg x 6
    37kg x 6

Seated Plate Shifting
    3 x 60sec
    (4 x 2.5kg, 4 x 5kg)

10kg x 12
    10kg x 12
    10kg x 12
    10kg x 12

Monday 22nd August-C2
    Diet has been fully in check since Wednesday.. which means I'm over 3kg lighter than I was doing conditioning last week..which means chinups and dips are easier again:)YAYY!!

Mobility
    Sumo Squats
    Wall Slides
    Fire Hydrants
    Scap Push Ups
    Quad Walk
    Cable Face Pulls
    Spiderman Walk

Con Block-10mins
    Linear Sprints-the tight cone one.
    10 rounds in 10mins
    Averaging 45sec a sprint, 15sec rest

Work Block -15 mins
    5 Burpees
    5 DB Pushpress 12.5kg
    4 Chinups (first 5 rounds were all 4 in a row and then 2 +1+1)..rested a wee bit before the chinups cos I really wanted all 4's
    8 rounds in 15.11mins
    Just realised that's down 2 rounds from 2 weeks ago:eek:Damn! Shouldnt of taken a break before the chinups!!

Con Block-10mins
    Linear Sprints-the tight one
    10 rounds in 10mins
    ~49sec a sprint

Workblock 2-15mins
    5 DB Snatch e/s 15kg
    4 Dips..these felt easy:)
    5 DB rows e/s 22.5kg
    7 rounds in 16.16

Con Block-10mins
    Linear Sprints
    10 sprints in 10mins
    ~49sec a sprint

Happy out.

Tuesday
    23rd August-S1
    Weight- 52.8kg:)

Warm up
    Spin Bike
    20 mins

Mobility
    Sumo Squats
    Wall Slides
    Fire Hydrants
    Scap Push Ups
    Quad Walk
    Cable Face Pulls
    Spiderman Walk

Goblet Squat
    20kg x 8
    20kg x 8
    30kg x 8
    30kg x 8
    30kg x 8
    30kg x 8
    32.5kg x 5..just to see
    Sets at 30kg felt hard enough.. even though I've been doing the same reps for a while now
    30kg x 8

32.5kg x ..I gave up at 5:D

Barbell RDL's
    60kg x 12
    60kg x 10
    60kg x 10
    65kg x 8

Alternate Plate Situps
    20kg
    3 x 20

Incline DB Press
    10kg x 10
    12.5kg x 8
    17.5kg x 2...whooppeeee:D Finally
    17.5kg x 2
    17.5kg x 3
    17.5kg x 2
    17.5kg x 2

Inverted Rows
    5 x 10

Side Bridge
    10kg
    2 x 40/20

Preacher Curls
    7.5kg x 9
    7.5kg x 7
    7.5kg x 7
    7.5kg x 7

Was happy out with the incline DB press..have been waiting to be able to do 17.5kgs for aaaaages:D

Wednesday 24th August-C1

Con Block-10mins

Backward Sled Drags +50kg
    ~20-25m either way (1styellow line-3rd yellow line)
    7 rounds in 10.30
    heavy but wasn't effecting breathing at all

Workblock 1-15mins
    5 step ups e/s
    10 T Pushups
    10 Inverted Rows
    12 rounds in 15.20 same

Con Block-10mins
    Backward Sled Drags +50kg
    ~20-25m either way (1styellow line-3rd yellow line)
    8 rounds in 10.26..Got an extra round in..harder

Workblock 1-15mins
    5 Elevated Split Squats with 10kg e/s
    5 DB Bench 15kg
    4 Pullups..first 5 rounds were 3+1, then 2,1,1
    8 rounds in 14.46mins..way quicker:)

Con Block-10mins
    Suicide Backward Sled Drags +50kg..just for something different:)
    ~10m,20m (1styellow-2nd and back, 1st to 3rd and back)
    5 rounds in 10.25

Absolutely in flying form today:) Really enjoyed the sled dragging, nice to do a strength-ish-y con block instead of a cardio one.

• Registered Users Posts: 771 ✭✭✭Red Cortina

Those sled drags sound like serious craic altogether:)

SDIBHTHTDI

• Registered Users Posts: 771 ✭✭✭Red Cortina

SDIBHTHTDI
    Ah here, what does that mean? She Did It Because Hanley Told Her To Do it?

Yup! :)

It was:) Alot more fun than pushing it last week!!
    Nah..she told Hanley she was using the sled..and asked for suggestions. I'm gonna say it was a team effort.

I'm gonna say it was a team effort.

129204376152601803.jpg

Thursday 25th August
    Tag Rugby:D:D

Friday 26th August-S2
    Spin bike-20mins

Mobility
    Sumo Squats
    Wall Slides
    Fire Hydrants
    Scap Push Ups
    Quad Walk
    Cable Face Pulls
    Spiderman Walk

Deadlifts
    60kg x 8
    70kg x 8
    95kg x 3...these weren't the prettiest today.
    95kg x 3
    95kg x 3
    95kg x 3
    95kg x 3

Step Ups
    high box
    5kg x 8
    5kg x 8
    5kg x 8
    5kg x 8

DB Side Arches
    25kg x 10/10

Neutral Grip Pullups
    BW x 6
    +2.5kg x 3
    +3.5kg x 3
    +5kg x 2
    +5kg x 2

Barbell Push Press
    37kg x 6
    37kg x 6
    37kg x 5
    37kg x 4 ...just wasnt happening today..nearly killed myself a few times

Seated Plate Shifting
    3 x 60sec
    (4 x 2.5kg, 4 x 5kg)

10kg x 12
    10kg x 12
    10kg x 12
    10kg x 12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭Dathai

Deads are looking better!

Dathai wrote: »

-.-

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭Dathai

I'm guessing they were a better than last week coz Mike "The Situation" wasn't knocking around peddling tickets to the gun show.

y u no arch ur lower bakz?

I knew I recognised your tekkers :P

Dathai wrote: »
    No, they're really not...someday..someday:D
    Paesley wrote:
    y u no arch ur lower bakz?
    Cos I haven't figured out how to yet!!
    Hanley wrote:
    I knew I recognised your tekkers tongue.gif
    Nope..I told you a cat pooping, not a dog!

Saturday 27nd August-C2
    Was in a moany mood this morning, literally took me 3hours to get myself up and out the door to head to the gym:o Which was stupid cos I was in flying form once I got there.

Mobility
    Sumo Squats
    Wall Slides
    Fire Hydrants
    Scap Push Ups
    Quad Walk
    Cable Face Pulls
    Spiderman Walk

Con Block-10mins
    Bike-Level 7
    Continous, no sprints
    4.51km in 10mins

Work Block -15 mins
    5 Burpees..knee a teeny bit sore from tag the other night
    5 DB Pushpress 12.5kg
    4 Chinups (Did all rounds 3+1..cos I'm quicker doing this then doing 4 in a row)..next time I'll go for 4's again
    9 rounds in 16.25mins:) up a round

Con Block-10mins
    Bike-Level 7
    4.75km in 10mins..was on a different bike that explains the difference in distance. 1st block I was really struggling to keep the rpm ~85, but I was able to keep the RPM~95 for this block

Workblock 2-15mins
    5 DB Snatch e/s 15kg
    4 Dips
    5 DB rows e/s 22.5kg
    8 rounds in 15.17 up a round:D..everything felt crazily light

Con Block-10mins
    Bike-Level 7
    4.84km in 10mins
    Wanted to go back to the first bike..just to see what I could do, but someone was using it, so second bike it was.

Good session:)

Sunday 28th August-S1

Warm up
    Spin Bike
    20 mins

Mobility
    Sumo Squats
    Wall Slides
    Fire Hydrants
    Scap Push Ups
    Quad Walk
    Cable Face Pulls
    Spiderman Walk

Goblet Squat
    20kg x 8
    20kg x 8
    32.5kg x 5
    32.5kg x 6
    32.5kg x 6
    32.5kg x 5
    32.5kg x 5
    Turns out..pushing out your belly when squatting makes it easier...who would of known:D:D

Barbell RDL's
    65kg x 8
    65kg x 8
    65kg x 8
    65kg x 8

Alternate Plate Situps
    20kg
    3 x 20

Incline DB Press
    10kg x 8
    12.5kg x 8
    17.5kg x 3
    17.5kg x 4
    17.5kg x 3
    17.5kg x 3
    17.5kg x 3...still really, really, REALLY chuffed with these:D I'm getting stronger:D

Inverted Rows
    5 x 10

Side Bridge
    10kg
    2 x 40/20

Preacher Curls
    7.5kg x 7
    7.5kg x 7
    7.5kg x 7
    7.5kg x 7
    My left arm is waaaay stronger than my right...weird.

Turns out..pushing out your belly when squatting makes it easier...who would of know:D:D

What was it I said... "turns a 3 rep set into a 5 rep set"?

Welcomes :D