Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Limerick 50 sexiest men..

• 27-07-2010 1:17pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭

It's back :eek:
    Hello Chronicle fans!
    We are delighted to announce that the list that had everyone talking last year, is set to return! That's right, Limerick's 50 Sexiest Men is back, due to the overwhelming response to last year's compilation, which was discussed all over Limerick and beyond, including the national airwaves and television.
    We received an overwhelming response to last year's list of Limerick's 50 Sexiest Men, which was eventually scooped by Munster and Ireland rugby star David Wallace, thanks in no small part to being snapped exiting the surf on a Durban beach in South Africa last summer. We would be the first to admit that there were some glaring omissions, particularly the recently crowned Mr World Kamal Ibrahim - whose meteoric rise to prominence has been much welcomed in these parts, seeing as he is a regular contributor to our newspaper.
    So, we want you, the reader, to let us know who should be included in this most prized of lists - simply email your suggestion to news@limerickchronicle.ie, or post a suggestion on the page below - all will be welcome, and be sure to stay with the Limerick Chronicle for updates, and pleny of top quality pics!
    Thanks!

I think there was a fair few glaring additions too, not just omissions!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

I say Raiser

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

If i hear one more thing or see yet another picture about "mr world", i'm going to puke my ****ing eyes out.Total overkill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 310 ✭✭Captain Average

Terry Wogan
    Or me.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,921 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

We should run our own Mister Boards Limerick! :pac:

We'd probably end up with a more deserving winner than the Chronicle too...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 310 ✭✭Captain Average

We should run our own Mister Boards Limerick! :pac:
    I don't think I could handle losing an internet popularity contest :(:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Limerick_Lass

Thought that list from last year was a bit odd.... Guess 'sexiest' has a broad definition :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

Let's nominate Len Brennan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

sexiest equals money money money !! MONEY!!!

( $ ) ( $ )

^That be Celia's eyes.

Rubberbandits FTW clearly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 885 ✭✭✭Roadend

zuroph wrote: »
    sexiest equals money money money !! MONEY!!!

( $ ) ( $ )

^That be Celia's eyes.

Rubberbandits FTW clearly.

They used to be her breasts but alas time takes its toll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Why do they do this? Its really embarrassing!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,424 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

YFlyer wrote: »
    I say Raiser

If he ever posts a photo in the "know your Limerick heads" thread (WHICH HE STARTED!) us wimmin-folk can decide if he's worthy of a nomination :P

Should the Mr Limerick Boards be open to the county too?

And how about the Miss Limerick Boards?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

Mc Love wrote: »
    Should the Mr Limerick Boards be open to the county too?

And how about the Miss Limerick Boards?

Nobody from shannon banks or westbury allowed to enter.

zuroph wrote: »
    Nobody from shannon banks or westbury allowed to enter.

Ha ha :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

50? HA! It'd be a job to find 5 in limerick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭bullets

I vote Rubber Bandits for the win.
    It would be like when Lordi won the Eurovision excellent.

The guys wear bags over their heads, some of the shortlisted
    for Limericks so called sexiest men could do with following their example. :p:p

~B

50? HA! It'd be a job to find 5 in limerick!

ah thats harsh :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭kilburn

I nominate me and limerick lass or munster girl for sexiest couple !

Have you not heard... Ive been loaded off to Raiser :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

kilburn wrote: »
    I nominate me and limerick lass or munster girl for sexiest couple !
    You'll ave to post a pic of yourself first.

Have you not heard... Ive been loaded off to Raiser :(

I knew it! :p:p

You'll ave to post a pic of yourself first.

I knew it! :p:p

You mister TT were the first to initiate this.... so id be stopping it now or else... :)

[/B]

You mister TT were the first to initiate this.... so id be stopping it now or else... :)

Look,theres no shame in your love for Raiser.I'm happy for ye.I really am.

haha ... oh im giving up before this gets totally out of hand :eek: :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,210 ✭✭✭dave 27

[/B]

nah i think myself and Limerick lass for the sexiest couple! :D

oh and yes my pic is up :pac:

dave 27 wrote: »
    nah i think myself and Limerick lass for the sexiest couple! :D

oh and yes my pic is up :pac:

So,ye lot are a couple now?Jaysus.

Did she give up on Raiser already? :p

these are last years number 50 to 25

Is it necessary to be some kind of important business owner to be eligible?! :rolleyes:

Mike Shinnors aka Sheila Fits Patrick, Miss Alternative Ireland 2008

Alan Morrissey, SPIN South West presenter

Bryan O'Brien, photographer of BMB Films

JJ Hartigan, DJ at Angel Lane nightclub

Eoin Condon, barman at Nancy Blakes

Conor O'Brien, Musician/Photographer

Dan Murphy, film maker

Dave Hickey, proprietor of South's bar

Patrick Keane, Keane's Jewellers

Tom Kane, Adare Manor

Sean Lally, Limerick Strand Hotel

Bryan Greene jr, The Unicorn Bar

John McNamara, fashion designer

Michael Costello, The Bank bar

Pat O'Sullivan, Irish -Polish Business Association

Eugene Hogan, Financial Dynamics PR

Liam Higgins, of Billy Higgins, Sarsfield St

Ralph Marsh, Ulster Bank

Pat O' Sullivan of MasterChefs

Paul O' Brien senior of P&W Mc Mahon O' Brien Auctioneers

Maurice O'Callaghan, Idea Bubble.com

JC Gubbins, Auctioneer

Harry Fehily, President of Limerick Chamber/ Holmes O'Malley Sexton

JP Brehany, manager of Russells Bar Fr Russell Road

Liam Burke, photographer of Press 22

Michael Murphy, of Eve's fashion store

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,214 ✭✭✭wylo

these are last years number 50 to 25

Is it necessary to be some kind of important business owner to be eligible?! :rolleyes:

Mike Shinnors aka Sheila Fits Patrick, Miss Alternative Ireland 2008

Alan Morrissey, SPIN South West presenter

Bryan O'Brien, photographer of BMB Films

JJ Hartigan, DJ at Angel Lane nightclub

Eoin Condon, barman at Nancy Blakes

Conor O'Brien, Musician/Photographer

Dan Murphy, film maker

Dave Hickey, proprietor of South's bar

Patrick Keane, Keane's Jewellers

Tom Kane, Adare Manor

Sean Lally, Limerick Strand Hotel

Bryan Greene jr, The Unicorn Bar

John McNamara, fashion designer

Michael Costello, The Bank bar

Pat O'Sullivan, Irish -Polish Business Association

Eugene Hogan, Financial Dynamics PR

Liam Higgins, of Billy Higgins, Sarsfield St

Ralph Marsh, Ulster Bank

Pat O' Sullivan of MasterChefs

Paul O' Brien senior of P&W Mc Mahon O' Brien Auctioneers

Maurice O'Callaghan, Idea Bubble.com

JC Gubbins, Auctioneer

Harry Fehily, President of Limerick Chamber/ Holmes O'Malley Sexton

JP Brehany, manager of Russells Bar Fr Russell Road

Liam Burke, photographer of Press 22

Michael Murphy, of Eve's fashion store

lol Id lve to see one like "John Smith, unemployed" , it would add a bit of realism to the whole thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

haha ... oh im giving up before this gets totally out of hand :eek: :D

you and Raiser! congrats...

fecking hell in the last month this forum has gone from tumbleweeb to having its first Boads Limerick wedding!!!:P

wylo wrote: »
    lol Id lve to see one like "John Smith, unemployed" , it would add a bit of realism to the whole thing.

wtf John Smith works with me....when was he let go? thats awful...

fecking hell in the last month this forum has gone from tumbleweeb to having its first Boads Limerick wedding!!!:P

shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh,no one is supposed to know.

At this rate of demand i can see Raiser coming in at number one on the List...

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,921 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Reckon a tag-team of mods could make second place, if we play it like the Rubber Bandits :cool:

Limerick Forum mods only....my ugly mug would never make it to number 2....ill settle for 51st place...

ye wanna tag-team raiser?

Dont you start!!!!! :rolleyes:

ye wanna tag-team raiser?[/QUOTE

no...thats just....no...just no...too far...no...

Dont you start!!!!! :rolleyes:

christ ya wish someone good luck and look what ya get....:D

You have nooooo idea what you will get if you keep it on :D

i heed your warning and gracefully bow out....hell has no fury like a woman's wrath..

we gotta stick up to the wimmin

What have I done to you TT... bow graciously down :D
    And apologise while you are at it :p

What have I done to you TT... bow graciously down :D
    And apologise while you are at it :p

let me think about that and I'll get back to you

Well if a Mr Boards starts up... I know who I wont be voting for :p

This some sort of a trick question?

I dont see a question mark!

BTW we are so de-railing this thread :)

To be honest, as Limerick's 50 Sexiest Men is such a sham of a non-event, I don't really mind the thread about it going a little bit silly :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

So you have to be some sort of a well to do Limerick Socialite to be sexy around here..Tsk:rolleyes:. Agreed. it's a non event.

Firefox11 wrote: »
    So you have to be some sort of a well to do Limerick Socialite to be sexy around here..Tsk:rolleyes:. Agreed. it's a non event.

The main judge Im sure gets a few perks :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

The main judge Im sure gets a few perks :rolleyes:

Is that Celia?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

That was the first name that entered my head. there is a list in the Limerick Chronicle. Dont she on it though.