Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Sporting Braga v Celtic 20.00

• 28-07-2010 7:33pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,907 ✭✭✭

Well nearly kick off time, Lennon playing 4-5-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

Zaluska
    Cha Loovens Hooiveld Mulgrew
    Juarez Brown Ki Ledley Maloney
    Samaras

4-5-1 with an extremely weak backline TBF, going forward it could be interesting though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,108 ✭✭✭nordydan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,907 ✭✭✭Badabing

Eirebear wrote: »
    Zaluska
    Cha Loovens Hooiveld Mulgrew
    Juarez Brown Ki Ledley Maloney
    Samaras

4-5-1 with an extremely weak backline TBF, going forward it could be interesting though.

Your right Loovens i woudn't say has trained at all during the summer well not fully anyway. It could be a Artmedia all over again :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,393 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

http://www.veetle.com/index.php/channel/view#4c4c33f4c7187

Great stream there. Veetle is always around 40 seconds behind though so be aware of that :).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 575 ✭✭✭IrishKev

http://livefooty.doctor-serv.com/wed28.7/Braga_Celtic.html
    Download and Install a 10MB plugin and its there :D
    Like Oatesy said the Veetle stream is smoother with less skips, but it around 30-40 secs slower than the LiveFooty one.

An orange ball?!

Its a bloody hun conspiracy i tells ya!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 710 ✭✭✭makl

what was mulgrew's card for couldnt make it out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

All streams seem to have Portugese commentry, I take it there is none covering this in English??

The orange ball is very odd. Its mid summer, pitch seems grand, why can't they use the normal ball???!

Decent start, a bit of a nothing 1st 10 mins. 80 more nothing mins would do fine :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭frantic190

An orange ball?!

Its a bloody hun conspiracy i tells ya!

Its the world cup jambulani (spelling) ball, its the ball they will be using in the national league of Portugal next season.

Sporting Fingal had to use it against Maritimo aswell.

makl wrote: »
    what was mulgrew's card for couldnt make it out

It looked like timewasting! Surely its a bit early for that though, so maybe dissent?

thats what it looked like found it bit hard to believe alright!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

They didnt want that!

Sh!te 1-0 down. Stupid peno to give away really.

Daft penalty to conced, fair play to the Braga player though he hit it brilliantly.

Really not seeing much from celtic at the minute, too many fouls being given away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

The booking means that the referee thought it was deliberate handball. I couldnt get a good view of it to see whether Ki meant to handball it or not.

Superb Penalty, Zaluska complaining that he stopped on the run up but he didnt

As expected, Celtic look like a collection of individuals rather than a team. The quick tempo has them struggling and committing to many fouls. They need to get hold of the ball and dictate the pace they want or there will be sendings off and more goals conceded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Celtic have been completely dominated. Players seem to be running around with very little direction. The new signings haven't really impressed either and Samaras upfront, well, he's being Samaras.

Eirebear will be quite satisfied.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

Some very poor balls from Celtic, they gave the ball away far too much. I couldn't actually see if there actually was a handball or not, from what I saw it didn't look like it but I may be wrong, at any rate the ref is far too whistle happy and is ruining the game.

Celtic's defence is as poor as expected. I would suggest the "whistle happy" referee is actually doing them a favour at times.

They are at nothing right now. Playing for a 1-0 loss it looks like.
    Terrible to see :(

Need to give Murphy a run for last 20 mins anyway and try get the away goal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,115 ✭✭✭Pal

Here comes no 99!! Would make u miss the days when it was always 1 to 11 :)

we could sure use a goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,164 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Murphy on, a goal on his debut here would make him an instant hit at parkhead

Stevecw wrote: »
    They are at nothing right now. Playing for a 1-0 loss it looks like.
    Terrible to see :(

Need to give Murphy a run for last 20 mins anyway and try get the away goal.

Geeze that was a bit too accurate!! Murphy comes on now with exactly 20 mins left!!!

orange ball and what looks like a plastic pitch :confused:

I have a feeling im going to enjoy watching Mulgrew this season. Great at set pieces...woeful player.

Was only a matter of time really, shocking display from celtic

fcuk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,907 ✭✭✭Badabing

I have a feeling im going to enjoy watching Mulgrew this season. Great at set pieces...woeful player.

Kirk Broadfoot maybe ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭buckfasterer

Jesus this is awful.....terrible defending and could Zaluska not have streched an arm out there??? This is gonna be extremely tough at home now.....

2-0 down now, and to be honest well deserved. Shocking lack of marking for that goal. It fell at his foot and still had time to tuck it away. Europa league next up it seems :(

Badabing wrote: »
    Kirk Broadfoot maybe ;)

Nah....hes rubbish at freekicks too! :D

samaras is a dud. cant even pass. maloney is running into people. jesus wept.

ye cant expect to do well in CL let alone get in there wit defendin like this and lone strikers the quality of samaras. is rasmussen on bench? he's only one i can see gettin sth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

I always said that Celtic would regret getting rid of Strachan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭buckfasterer

Pal wrote: »
    samaras is a dud. cant even pass.QUOTE]

Only figuring this out now?? he's a complete waste of time, space and money. wish he'd fcuk off home now to be honest...

uh-oh.....

Strachan walked away :rolleyes:

What a goal

Bastards!!

thats that 3-0

Shamrock Rovers would have given this side a better game than celtic have tonight awful stuff

Ooomph! What a strike!

I think the problem is that we are sh!te

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

I could see a comeback from 2-0 2nd leg.... Not 3-0 now.

Badabing wrote: »
    Your right Loovens i woudn't say has trained at all during the summer well not fully anyway. It could be a Artmedia all over again :eek:

jinxed!

Zaluska possibly a bit suspect at that goal?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

Zaluska possibly a bit suspect at that goal?

in a word. yes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭cantgetright

good strike but two man wall was shocking and keeper nearly on edge of box