Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

MLS All-Star XI v Manchester United Match Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Bob the Seducer

Kiko - number twoooo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,951 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

MACHEDA!!!!!

Brilliant corner, Nani has been practicing the delivery!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,164 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Kiko 2-0 MLS All Stars

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

niallk wrote: »
    KKKKKKKKKKKKKIIIIIIIIIIIIIIKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111
    p_larkin99 wrote: »
    KIKOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

ah **** you! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Wow, Macheda's on fire.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭IrishIrish

Great header. Looks like he's out to prove a point after his last match. Much better performance from everyone so far. Looks like United will be first team to beat the all stars!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,918 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

There's only 2 Macheda! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,587 ✭✭✭gerire

Ah man, all night now for the rest of the night; MACHEDA he i s on a hattrick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭d93c2inhxfok4y

Evenin' all. Work at 8am is going to be painful. :pac:

Kiko!
    Loving this so far.

ha, which one scored the first un?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

I knew you'd bring that up! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Awh fcuk off ref, that was an amzaing tackle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Awful refereeing.

Great tackle by Giggs, one Scholes could only dream off.

Stoopid ref!

Great save!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Evenin' all. Work at 8am is going to be painful. :pac:

Kiko!
    Loving this so far.

Dedication. Good man yerself!

baz2009 wrote: »
    Awh fcuk off ref, that was an amzaing tackle.
    IvySlayer wrote: »
    Awful refereeing.
    mars bar wrote: »
    Great tackle by Giggs, one Scholes could only dream off.

Stoopid ref!

It really ****s me off that. Tackling is such an art and being able to tackle well is a fantastic skill and its being eroded from the game.

MAN THE **** UP

also mars, we're on a race to 4k posts. think i will stop shy of it cause i like to think i may make a decent post to mark it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Jaysus lads, ye don't mess around.......
    2 goals up already!!:)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,918 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Brutal decision sandwiched between two great pieces of skill.
    And then no card for a real foul.

*sigh*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

nice yellow tshirts there sir alex!

That was some control by Obertan! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

Great start. Great save by VDS. great tackle by Giggs before that...so it shouldnt have been a FK neway.

american commentators... so funny

• Registered Users Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭me-skywalker

Stream for MUTV is 7seconds behind the Setanta one but i cant stand the MUTV commentators and im using my TV to play some FF7

I really hope Fabio and Rafael can make it as our fbs for years. Love seeing them just bomb on down the flanks.

p_larkin99 wrote: »
    I really hope Fabio and Rafael can make it as our fbs for years. Love seeing them just bomb on down the flanks.

It's brilliant. I'd love to know what they have for dinner! The energy they have is something else...

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    Dedication. Good man yerself!

Two cans of red bull waiting in the fridge for breakfast at 7. :cool:

Aw Obertan... :(

Obertan off :(

Cleverley on :)

ahhh dont be a bad un for Obertan. he could get a good fews games this season and would like to see him progress.

Obertan off, Cleverley coming on.
    Giggs to join the attack, I'd imagine.

I like Obertan, will be a great winger.

mars bar wrote: »
    It's brilliant. I'd love to know what they have for dinner! The energy they have is something else...
    Two cans of red bull waiting in the fridge for breakfast at 7. :cool:

Maybe its this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Nani wearing his collar Cantona style?

Obertan off injured. Tom Cleverley, Watford Player of the Season 09/10, 11 goals in 33 games on.

Hate to have work in the morning!:P
    Summer holidays FTW.:cool::pac:

Well played by Evans there.

Tom Cleverley, Watford Player of the Season 09/10, 11 goals in 33 games on.

How did they fit that on the birth cert?:P

Evans is fast! Not much attacking composure though...

Well played by Evans there.

top stuff from him. im a huge fan of evans. he showed some pace there on the break too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,587 ✭✭✭gerire

Obertan off, Cleverley coming on.
    Giggs to join the offence, I'd imagine.

FYP for the yanks

Wow...

Just stick to the OK-ish thread starting dude :pac:

Hate to have work in the morning!:P
    Summer holidays FTW.:cool::pac:

I'm a student, it's not supposed to be like this. :(

Obertan :(, but still, Cleverley :D
    Cleverley's seemed way to eager to impress in the previous games this tour, he needs to just play a simpler game and things will start coming off for him.

Evans is not a striker anyway, for sure!

You should see how much it costs to get it printed on the back of his shirts! :D

Our socks for this new kit are awesome. Check them out next time theres a close up. Lightning!:cool:

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    Our socks for this new kit are awesome. Check them out next time theres a close up. Lightning!:cool:

The black ones are nicer I think, but the design does look cool on the socks alright!

Argh, damn guy pausing!

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Argh, damn guy pausing!

At least he didn't go for a toilet break...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭Royal Seahawk

I'd murder a Pepsi.....

Jaysus there better be food downstairs..

I'd murder a Pepsi.....

Subliminal advertising.

Lucky you wernt effected by the other sponsor... Dick's (Sporting Goods).