Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

France to expel Roma illegals - should we follow?

18910111214»

• Registered Users Posts: 221 ✭✭tomasocarthaigh

genericguy wrote: »
    yep and after we get rid of the roma, i know of another 'society' indigenous to ireland that needs a reality check aswell.

Jesus, there is so many with a let them swim attitude, they seem to forget that their housing estates were built for them, they got free education themselves, they get nearly free third level, single mothers, medical cards, the works... and then they deny it to others.

After their next generation deciding they have a right to all this, and no responsibility to ensure that they dont have to resort to these helps from the state.

Sure there is issues needing addressing to put it mildly about Roma begging and our own Travellers - for that is who you are referring to above, lets call a spade a spade not a digging implement - but those who see the splinters in anothers eye should see the plank in their own first.

The society where you go out to shag a complete stranger, and contests for who can shag most, leads to STD's, unwanted pregnancy, and worst evil of all, abortions.

While their youth are not immune from such things, where they come in contact with the settled - as in settling among housing estates - it becomes epidemic, showing that all the anti-social behavior is not one way, our society destroys their values too.

I work in security - problems with theft and dishonesty is as much a problem with the settled as with the traveller. And not just folk from housing estates... no, sometimes rich as well.

Where people do wrong, Traveller or settled, they should be punished, and severly.

As for the beggars: one simple solution... pick them up... deport them. Roma, or not. As for our own drug addict beggars... deport them to Spike Island and detox them cold turkey.

Problem solved.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,780 ✭✭✭sentient_6

France to expel Roma illegals - should we follow?

Yes

Im sure lots of people saw a recent BBC documentary made by an Italian journalist who studied the Romas in various european countries for over a year.What was totally apparent and openly admitted by the romas themselves is their way of life is built around theft and petty crime.The Milan police dept considered the Roma crime threat to be so serious that a dedicated unit had to be set up just to combat this threat. In a very telling interview a family clan leader back in Romania,living in a mansion type home built from the proceeds of foreign crime,said that the Roma crime wave WORLDWIDE is now so serious that a within a few short years he considered that his people would become unwanted anywhere simply because the level of crime has gotten out of control.And where would his people go then?So its foolish to think that the assocation between Romas and petty crime is something made up its very very real.

I havnt seen that documentary myself, but heard lots about it. I gather, they went and sought out the criminal element, interviewed them, and then protrayed them as being the Roma, as in all of the Roma.

Nobody came to interview any Roma working in Offaly on the buildings, earning their way.

Nobody interviewed the Roma exploited by their own and unscuplous Irish farmers in the vegtable farms. A Sunday World investigation smashed that racket.

The begging pisses me off, but you can ignore a beggar. Busking and hawking is cool, if the busker is capable of playing an instrument and the stuff being hawked is sellable and not hot.

I remember there was a documentary about another troublesome people taht led to them being sorted out some 70 years ago. Is this the direction we are heading in?

ALERT: THE FOLLOWING IS AUTHENTIC ANTI-JEWISH DOCUMENTARY
    IS POSTED FOR ILLUSTRATIVE PURPOSES ONLY
    LANGUAGE USED IS SIMILAR TO ANTI ROMA FEELINGS EXPRESSED IN DOCUMENTARY IN DISCUSSION HERE IN THIS THREAD.

Note the terms:

"the notion they can live off the productivity of other people" - that is often used against the Roma.

Expel Roma for their Blood?

My answer is clear...

"NO!"

Punish criminals as people, not the Roma as a people. And lets punish our own wrongdoers while we are at it...

grizzly wrote: »
    No pests are pests. They're human beings and deserve to be treated as such. They're born with feck all chance of getting anywhere in life. Could they hope to turn out any differently? I'm saddened the the hateful language here. It wasn't too long ago that people said the same things about the Irish.

Here here... we seem to forget where we are from. Correction - some of us forget. The silent majority dont... but the empty buckets make a hell of a lot of noise.

Once more... baravo.

Where they do wrong... punish. The same as they punish Irish.
    Other than that, leave them be. Its easy to pick on the poor.

Theres a dude who own supervalu in Churchtown, Dublin... from Fermanagh, came across a beggar. Gave him his mind... the man asked for work, he didnt look like much.

He told him to report for work the next Monday.

He did... and he has been working there 8 years now, one of the best employees. I live near his son, I ate in their house here in town, grand folk. A lot better than the scanger element from among our own.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 Narim

RMD wrote: »
    I frankly couldn't give 2 ****s if this is a Race issue or not in these circumstances. I'm normally a very left and liberal guy, I like immigration, I like having various cultures in Ireland etc, but the Romas? **** off home please.

They've done nothing positive to this country, they're thieves, liars, scammers and are nothing more than a scourge on our state. We need the same action done here.

Well done Sarkozy, need more politicians with balls to tackle actual problems.

I noticed you are suffering from depression.. sorry to hear that.. but you shouldn't take it out on a minority group.. maybe you should try to get a job that interst you.. it will solve the problem for the source of your hatred..

Cheers :D

• Registered Users Posts: 553 ✭✭✭NoHornJan

Deport all Roma now.

They're Europe's most hated ethnic group.

They're behind every scam in this country.

We should also spit on them, as it will probably sterilize them.

This people don't act like humans, so we shouldn't treat them as such

Now look, you've resurected Dracula from the darkest regions of Transylvanian Romania.
    I hope you have the golden bullet...

NoHornJan wrote: »
    Now look, you've resurected Dracula from the darkest regions of Transylvanian Romania.
    I hope you have the golden bullet...

What? do you believe you are dragula? hahaha lol.. good luck with that mate..

• Registered Users Posts: 553 ✭✭✭NoHornJan

Narim wrote: »
    What? dragula..

Yes:- Duckie...:pac:

NoHornJan wrote: »
    Yes:- Duckie...:pac:

loool :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭mike kelly

If the Gardai did their job, the roma would leave of their own accord. Roma only go where their activities are tolerated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

I'm impressed how people manage to make a case for the Romas. After all the begging, stealing, intimidation, violence and general crime, people still think that they might be getting unfair treatment if they were ****ed out tomorrow.

Someone does't obey a countries laws? Get them out. Same for our own pikeys.

As log as they have support networks and support, they will get their way. It's not xenephobia, wanting them to leave. It's common sense.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭mike kelly

Even if the government wanted to expel all Roma, they wouldn't be able to do it because they just wouldn't be able to organise a deportation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

mike kelly wrote: »
    Even if the government wanted to expel all Roma, they wouldn't be able to do it because they just wouldn't be able to organise a deportation.

Except for that time when they organised a deportation. For Roma.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

Punish criminals as people, not the Roma as a people. And lets punish our own wrongdoers while we are at it...

Christ on a bicycle. Here we go again. They are not punishing Roma as a people, they are deporting illegals in France, Roma and non-Roma.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,574 ✭✭✭falan

Im sure lots of people saw a recent BBC documentary made by an Italian journalist who studied the Romas in various european countries for over a year.What was totally apparent and openly admitted by the romas themselves is their way of life is built around theft and petty crime.The Milan police dept considered the Roma crime threat to be so serious that a dedicated unit had to be set up just to combat this threat. In a very telling interview a family clan leader back in Romania,living in a mansion type home built from the proceeds of foreign crime,said that the Roma crime wave WORLDWIDE is now so serious that a within a few short years he considered that his people would become unwanted anywhere simply because the level of crime has gotten out of control.And where would his people go then?So its foolish to think that the assocation between Romas and petty crime is something made up its very very real.

I saw a documentary about them a few years ago. Don't know if it was the same one but it was also in Italy. Some Roma gypsy guy was pimping out his own 14 year old son. The son would pick up a trick while daddy would wait nearby in case anything got messy...:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Narim wrote: »
    I noticed you are suffering from depression.. sorry to hear that.. but you shouldn't take it out on a minority group.. maybe you should try to get a job that interst you.. it will solve the problem for the source of your hatred..

Cheers :D

I'm well over that, but next time you want to take a swipe at me why not do it in a less sneaky fashion, looking at my profile and then bringing up a past health problem.

Edit: I don't see how people can even defend the Roma, they come to our country illegally, have set up various crime rings and have already cost our country hundreds of thousands in taxes and money robbed. They admit themselves their culture is based around theft and petty crime, stop kidding yourselves by thinking "oh they're just a misunderstood minority, sure look at what they're born into they can't escape that". Simple fact is they don't want to, their culture is criminality.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2009/nov/23/roma-children-alleged-trafficking-manchester
    http://www.independent.ie/national-news/extra-21-roma-gypsies-jet-in-to-join-m50-campers-1043107.html (Read entire article, most importantly what the Romanian ambassador has to say)
    http://www.novinite.com/view_news.php?id=83318

• Registered Users Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

About time tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭empirix

And for my own take on the subject ---->They are inbred thieves with no intention of trying to fit into any society bar their own, ban them!

prinz wrote: »
    Christ on a bicycle. Here we go again. They are not punishing Roma as a people, they are deporting illegals in France, Roma and non-Roma.

Hey Prinz, long time no see... are you a part owner here? or just a guess?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,736 ✭✭✭✭kylith

grizzly wrote: »
    No pests are pests. They're human beings and deserve to be treated as such. They're born with feck all chance of getting anywhere in life. Could they hope to turn out any differently? I'm saddened the the hateful language here. It wasn't too long ago that people said the same things about the Irish.
    Bollox they are. They're born with the same opportunities as everyone else born in this country, if their parents are interested in giving them those opportunities.

Sadly judging by the amount of Roma women I see begging with babies and small children they're not being given those opportunities. Sometimes it seems that their parents value them too much as a tool to elicit sympathy to send them to school.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

RMD wrote: »
    I'm well over that, but next time you want to take a swipe at me why not do it in a less sneaky fashion, looking at my profile and then bringing up a past health problem, you ignorant cheeky prick.

Definitely a cheap shot & imo that user should be banned for that.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭Chairman Meow

I often wonder if half the people blindly sticking up for the Roma have ever actually had any dealings with them, or had to live next to any of them.
    All i know is, the family of thirteen of them that moved into a 3 bed house on my road destroyed it, left it looking like some derelict haunt for vagrants, didnt pay an electricity bills for several years until the ESB had to come out with a garda escort to cut the power, and my sisters boyfriend had to chase a bunch of them away from trying to steal an old ladies groceries. They were finally evicted but are now back on the same road, doing the same ****, a few doors down.
    but hey im sure the rest of them are lovely people right? Maybe the bleeding hearts would like to put a few families up in their no doubt roma-free southside estates and see how they get on with them?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Narim banned.
    Folks please continue to report any posts you find offensive / insulting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

I often wonder if half the people blindly sticking up for the Roma have ever actually had any dealings with them, or had to live next to any of them.
    All i know is, the family of thirteen of them that moved into a 3 bed house on my road destroyed it, left it looking like some derelict haunt for vagrants, didnt pay an electricity bills for several years until the ESB had to come out with a garda escort to cut the power, and my sisters boyfriend had to chase a bunch of them away from trying to steal an old ladies groceries. They were finally evicted but are now back on the same road, doing the same ****, a few doors down.
    but hey im sure the rest of them are lovely people right? Maybe the bleeding hearts would like to put a few families up in their no doubt roma-free southside estates and see how they get on with them?

You see, when you object to criminality you are labelled a racist.

One poster even posted a Nazi video of the Jews. Comparing Jews to Roma, ffs, they are getting desperate in their defence of criminality.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

gurramok wrote: »
    One poster even posted a Nazi video of the Jews. Comparing Jews to Roma, ffs, they are getting desperate in their defence of criminality.

It is beyond ridiculous and there was not just one pathetic 'nazi' reference thrown in to this thread.

Comparing 'being given airfare home and some spending money' to what happened during ww2 is a bit much.

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭delta720

mike kelly wrote: »
    If the Gardai did their job, the roma would leave of their own accord. Roma only go where their activities are tolerated.

Surely you mean if Judges did their job? Also Roma's don't care if they are tolerated or not, they go where the money is.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭flyton5

I'm pretty sure I know where Ronnie Wood lives in Kildare...and he's a Roma...or something along those lines!!

*gets pitchfork*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Morlar wrote: »
    It is beyond ridiculous and there was not just one pathetic 'nazi' reference thrown in to this thread.

Comparing 'being given airfare home and some spending money' to what happened during ww2 is a bit much.

Comparing the current situation to what happened during WW2 is a joke.

WW2 = A harmless ethnic group who were a part of normal society and benefited their country of habit were sent by the millions to death camps.

Today's situation = An ethnic group who's entire history and society is based on petty crime and theft being deported to their country of origin.

I really don't see what people are getting so angry about. It's not like Sarkozys sending them off to death camps, and it's not only the Romas being targeted, it's all illegals. It's just easiest to start with Romas as they're the most noticeable and easiest to find in most cases.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭Jeboa Safari

I would completely support deporting them from Ireland, and its good to see France and other European countries take a stand against them. We should put some legislation in place before we're swamped with them.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭Johro

On the other hand, Roma pasta is Sh*te, and their sauces are too salty.
    F#ck em out I say. Best to make your own.