Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chivas v Manchester United Match Thread/Chico love fest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭niallk

Gibbo to score here. Can someone confirm our 4th MF. Is Evans really plsaying there?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

niallk wrote: »
    Gibbo to score here. Can someone confirm our 4th MF. Is Evans really plsaying there?

Corry Evans, Jonny's brother.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,951 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Is it Corry Evans in midfield?

EDIT: seemingly it is.

Did the ref spray paint a line on the ground for the wall?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

mars bar wrote: »

Yeah that's the best thing ever.

I've decided Chicarito is now my favourite player!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Bob the Seducer

Is it Corry Evans in midfield?

EDIT: seemingly it is.

It's a disappearing spray, I think it started in Argentina, makes the wall stay where the ref puts them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

I've been so impressed with cleverly all pre-season, I kind of want him to stay for the season but I wouldn't mind seeing him on loan in the premier league

It's a disappearing spray, I think it started in Argentina, makes the wall stay where the ref puts them.

It doesn't really though! The wall finished a foot ahead of the line!

It's funny to see though!

It doesn't really though! The wall finished a foot ahead of the line!

It's funny to see though!

Well that's the concept anyway! At least it makes it obvious when they try and steal a yard...

baz2009 wrote: »
    Corry Evans, Jonny's brother.
    Cheers, didn't even know he was on the tour. Watching Chico is really exciting me. We haven't had a natural striker like this since RVN(Obviously Owen but come on). His positioning is suberb.

Well that's the concept anyway! At least it makes it obvious when they try and steal a yard...

True, I like the idea. Blatter wouldn't have any of it though...

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Shy_Dave!

That was a neat looking replay

True, I like the idea. Blatter wouldn't have any of it though...

You'd be surprised... well, at least according to the inventor;

http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/28102009/58/international-football-free-kick-spray-blatter-support.html

• Registered Users Posts: 331 ✭✭MJRS

Even though he might achieve nothing with it... When Berbatov does things like that <3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

I could see Chico's pace and movement causing defences trouble.

On the subject of the match, Nani on the right for United would make a huge difference. Very impressed by Cleverly.

Shy_Dave! wrote: »
    That was a neat looking replay

Hah, it was. He was fairly stretching!

Diouf is a bit...I dunno. I haven't been too impressed with him anyway...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Smegball

Wrote as a book ladsss, what have i missed??

He's all talk and a not a lot of do though...

Smegball wrote: »
    Wrote as a book ladsss, what have i missed??

You missed Chicharito and Smalling score within 2 mins of each other!

Diouf is...missing something...He never seems to actually be in (the box) and get chances.

You missed Chicharito and Smalling score within 2 mins of each other!

What were the goals like??

Diouf is...missing something...He never seems to actually be in there (the box) and get chances.

Yeah, something like that. He wants to get the ball deeper but he's not very good at holding it up.

I can't ****ing wait to see Berba and Chico as a front 2. With Chico's movement a nd pace and Berba's vision, they could be lethal. 2nd half hopefullly.

Smegball wrote: »
    What were the goals like??

Hernandez's was fantastic! Left footed half volley from outside the box into the bottom corner. Smallings was a header from a corner.

• Registered Users Posts: 331 ✭✭MJRS

A bit odd watching last year's away with this year's sponsor..

He's all talk and a not a lot of do though...

I think the key to Blatter's support for this is that it's cheap and you still have the scope for human error since the ref has to guess where 10 yards is!

niallk wrote: »
    I can't ****ing wait to see Berba and Chico as a front 2. With Chico's movement a nd pace and Berba's vision, they could be lethal. 2nd half hopefullly.

Yeah, sure we don't need Rooney anymore! :p

Yeah, something like that. He wants to get the ball deeper but he's not very good at holding it up.

Of course, a bit of confidence and he'd be a complete different player, always the way I guess.

I hope that's it anyway...

Yeah, sure we don't need Rooney anymore! :p

He can play centre mid from now on :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Hernandez is fast becoming my new hero. Smalling on the other hand im not so sure why shelled out on him but im willing to give the lad time, still young and can improve but i think we could definitely have spent 12m better.

edit:
    ghey goal conceded

*Potentially* 12m, gol gol gol!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,164 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

United arent well at all, diouf is anonymous up front and with berbatov alongside him hes not helping matters

GOOOAALLLL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,433 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

saw the goal on replay there, very nice.

wonder did any of the United players think about celebrating with him?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,918 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Ah for feck sake...

Feck 2-1 Chivas

Sloppy, sloppy defending. That's 3 goals conceded from set pieces now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,433 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

stellar defense there from United :rolleyes:

well offside though...

i guess i have to do this

4k post

I LOVE UNITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Has Evans touched the ball yet? :p

ah come on ref harsh yellow for scholesy

Hahaha gotta love Scholes tackling.

FFS Scholes. Wasn't he banned for a pre-season red card a few years ago. Cop the **** on. Still, gotta love him.

Bit too much of a gap between midfield & attack *Football manager mode*

Good tackle by De Laet there...

EDIT: Ouch, your man really got his foot stuck in the ground there. That has to be sore...

He slide so hard the pitch caught fire.

Wow its not fun watching a game ****ed

Anyone gimme a link to Hernadez goal/?

Are they growing drugs in the stadium?

These lads love their replays. You'll see it again in a couple of mins when half time comes, and probably from a million different angles in slow motion too!

If Chicharito gets two in the second half does it still count as a hat-trick? :pac:

Sloppy from Diouf hes not doing himself any favours on this tour