Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chivas v Manchester United Match Thread/Chico love fest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭niallk

p_larkin99 wrote: »
    Wow its not fun watching a game ****ed

Anyone gimme a link to Hernadez goal/?
    No but I can describe it: it was a volley outside the box, slightly miss-hit, keeper shold have saved it TBH, kind of rolled in.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭Fenix

It's gettin hot in here, so take off all your Scholes....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

In fairness we have two inexperienced full backs, Cleverly left wing who's been impressive at times but is still inexperienced, Evans who I don't think has been near the ball and Gibson out of position on the right, along with Diouf who looks a bit lost with the ball being lumpe dup to him. With Evra and JOS at full back, Fletch next to Scholes and Nani and one other, United'd walk this crowd.

Exciting enough game all the same. Wish I could stay up but I'm wrecked. Enjoy the rest of it lads (and lass).

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Shy_Dave!

niallk wrote: »
    No but I can describe it: it was a volley outside the box, slightly fantastically-hit, keeper couldn't have saved it TBH, kind of rolled in from the gods.
    ahem

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,951 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

No but I can describe it: it was a volley outside the box, slightly miss-hit, keeper shold have saved it TBH, kind of rolled in.

Looking at the slow mo replay, it looked like he hit the ball fairly well. You want to hit those volleys into the ground so they bounce and make it hard for the keeper. It was well taken IMO...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

cheers

i hate missing minutes from our matches.

stand out players ... etc... seen the last 20 mins and its been fairly uneventful

Biteen off topic but anyway, judging by the build up to the game, I'd say half time will be quite long.

Do ye remember the love match thing they did for Valentines Day?
    Well someone brought it up in AH's again so I did it and it consists mainly of United supporters!
    Two City supporters too. :(
    p_larkin99
    baz2009
    Archimedes
    Xavi6
    IvySlayer
    Headshot
    redout
    fluffyorganic1
    Mikeyt086
    Iago
    OutlawPete

I rarely converse with Iago so so I dunno how it works!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,164 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

^^whats that all about mars?

Obviously you don't remember the match maker thing!

http://www.boards.ie/love.php

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Smegball

I got ;

Dave!
    Mikeyt086
    Mitch Connor
    Boggles
    Des
    redout
    lordgoat
    Archimedes
    PHB
    Park Ji Sung
    keane2097

you're my galway girl mars !

Haha, I am! :D

I hate that song.

mars bar wrote: »
    Haha, I am! :D

I hate that song.

thanked it to keep me at top o' your list
    edit: seen your whites, well played!

Think it's a good thing half time is over :p

Chicharito playing into the same goal again so, hope he hammers another one in!

Obviously you don't remember the match maker thing!

http://www.boards.ie/love.php

I've never seen that before, it just matches random posters to their closest match?

mine
    redout
    Xavi6
    Archimedes
    adrian280582
    Iago
    baz2009
    Jimmy Iovine
    Leeroy Jones
    Jigga
    K-9
    Dare_2_Defy

Shy_Dave! wrote: »
    Think it's a good thing half time is over :p

wp sir

this spanish commentary is fun!

lets hope for some entertainment in the 2nd half

I've never seen that before, it just matches random posters to their closest match?

mine

Combination of how many times you quote a person, PM's, thanks...all of that stuff!

This is what happens when you're up at 4:30 am watching a football match!

Combination of how many times you quote a person, PM's, thanks...all of that stuff!

This is what happens when you're up at 4:30 am watching a football match!

lol could be getting up to worse at this hour

now back to the BIG game

Has there been any changes apart from Hernandez coming on? Wait, who did he come on for?

Where the f**k is Baz gone?!

Berba's gone, nani's on too for someone.

For Gibbo I'd say, he was playing on the right.

Smalling is gonna be a savage threat for attacking set pieces...

...pity he couldn't defend them as well.

correctemondo

Smalling is gonna be a savage threat for attacking set pieces...

...pity he couldn't defend them as well.

i really have my doubts with him.

thing is, hes 4th choice CB at best and i really am not sure why we shelled out in him. I can understand with Rios injuries the need for a CB but Smalling just looks too raw

Chivas are always putting pressure on the man with the ball, its frustrating that we cant play a bit higher up the field

I didn't need to just see Mick Phelan 'adjusting' himself

i really have my doubts with him.

thing is, hes 4th choice CB at best and i really am not sure why we shelled out in him. I can understand with Rios injuries the need for a CB but Smalling just looks too raw

Have we not one decent CB coming up through the reserves at all?

Scholes off soon before he gets himself sent off ;)

wtf at the ref with the spray paint?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

Go team!

WTF Nani? Only Hernandez can be forgiven for passing to the "wrong" team!

Corry Evans has been doing well in reserves at CB I thought I heard?

Have we not one decent CB coming up through the reserves at all?

I guess Evans is THAT player (i have such high hopes for him) but kinda my point is the 12m no matter whether its based on appearances/success etc I feel could have been better spent. Im obviously being wayy to harsh on Smalling but from what i've seeni have little confidence.

ghey 3-1

Is it just me, or has our defence been shít in this tour?

where is the damn defence for the set pieces awful

****! That was Smalling again. A mile away from his man who he could clearly see was splitting him and whoever was in front of him.

Give him time peeps...:D

I guess Evans is THAT player (i have such high hopes for him) but kinda my point is the 12m no matter whether its based on appearances/success etc I feel could have been better spent. Im obviously being wayy to harsh on Smalling but from what i've seeni have little confidence.

ghey 3-1

I agree with ya, he will probably be the bogey buy of the summer...

Awh close chico

Sugar! So close from Hernandez...

Le King wrote: »
    Is it just me, or has our defence been shít in this tour?

yeah but consider 3 out of our 4 defenders at least aint been our 1st choice

close Hernandez, maybe should do better

ohh so close chico, bad miss though

edit it was well wide of the post

Seems Hernandez only does fancy goals!

Give him time peeps...:D

yeah you are definitely right. i dont like judging a player so early but as i said he just looks far too raw to play in a team challenging for the league and CL
    I agree with ya, he will probably be the bogey buy of the summer...

hopefully not. a loan may have been good for him but with Rio pretty crocked we may rely on himfor backup.

O' Shea did well seeing as PIG wasn't going to give a hand too quickly...

Why is Hernandez coming off?! :confused:

Loadsa changes

Fresh legs should hopefulyl increase the tempo. Welbeck has been good in this pre season so hope he builds on that.

yeah but consider 3 out of our 4 defenders at least aint been our 1st choice

close Hernandez, maybe should do better

Hopefully the result won't matter too much for the young lads.

Diouf doesn't really impress me at all tbh. Can't see him lasting much longer.

Ideally we won't relay on him too much with vidic, evans and O'shea ahead of him. That's assuming the injury jinx stays away this year"