Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Fantasy football

• 31-07-2010 2:18pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭

Thought I started a thread about this a few weeks ago but couldnt find it.

Have we any takers in joining one ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 884 ✭✭✭acalmenvoy

Im in, Limerick league would be good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

which fantasy league?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 mcarrol27

A Limerick Fantasy Football would be great, hurry up :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭counterlock

Yep I'm up for this. Never tried the sky one, but I play the official premier league one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

OP link one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

I'll join..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭kilburn

I will be running it through my aston villa supporters club is that ok with you guys or do you want a seperate one. Its only Limerick people anyway.
    First prize RESPECT !!!

200915-154055

Thats the private code to join, its specific for Limerick boardsies :D

Its on the official premier site, http://fantasy.premierleague.com/

200915-154055

Thats the private code to join, its specific for Limerick boardsies :D

Its on the official premier site, http://fantasy.premierleague.com/

Nice one, I have a team already picked for that one....:cool:

Might be worth using your boards id as team name or changing your username, otherwise there will be no bragging rights :)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,916 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Signed up a while ago :)

That's 4 leagues I'm in now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,761 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

I'm up for it.

I am in - Small Blacks

way to hijack my fantasy league that isnt it !

Hey guys, the premier league fantasy football is set up and you are free to join, plus the game is free !!!
    Bod is the world cup champion, have a crack at his title all are free to join, Riv came 4th can you believe it ! You pick your team and the management of it literally takes 2 mins a week !
    Click on the link to go to the game:
    http://ubecha.com/index/games/ff/?game_id=690
    Go to 'Join a Game' on Ubecha.com and enter this game code:
    FF1P2RGWTAXY

kilburn wrote: »
    Hey guys, the premier league fantasy football is set up and you are free to join, plus the game is free !!!
    Bod is the world cup champion, have a crack at his title all are free to join, Riv came 4th can you believe it ! You pick your team and the management of it literally takes 2 mins a week !
    FF1P2RGWTAXY

Gonna stick with the official one, my work league is there as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

Same, ive used it for years, and it's fairly easy to use.

way to hijack my fantasy league that isnt it !

Sorry dude :( Didn't mean to hijack it

• Registered Users Posts: 852 ✭✭✭Underpaid Mike

Just joined
    Kay FC are gonna run riot you heard it here first

Just joined
    Kay FC are gonna run riot you heard it here first

good man keep them come

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 climpach

Saw your thread and thought I'd join the league, hope thats alright. Best of luck to everyone, and Ha'way the Lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,910 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

I'm in, I know nattin about soccer but always seem to do ok in the fantasy league.

Come on Donkey Show FC!!!

FF1P2RGWTAXY

Have you guys picked your teams as you are not listed in the members

No, i think i'll just stick to the official premiership one.

This thread is for this particular game

HAHAHA no prob man, I know where i'm not wanted :D

(gets his coat but first pee's in the corner of the thread for something to remember me by)

lol but your more than welcome to join the villa one

ah as I said, I know nothing about soccer, the official one is very hands off but you can still brag about league standings. enjoy anyway lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Skuxx

I'm in too, L.A Dairy Milk all the way!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

just joined great idea op

joined ye aswell lol

kilburns donkeys all the way !!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,364 ✭✭✭campo

In like Flynn Bonkers FC for the title

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,761 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

not long now :)

All ready - made about ten changes to my team this morning

After 2 Rounds of the Limerick Competition, heres the top 10

move_same.png1cellicmans_crewdavid byrne69147move_up.png2The Be SharpsGavin Grace84142move_up.png3Wong's WanderersJonathan Wong71132move_down.png4Kilburns DonkeysAl Kennedy55128move_down.png5ShannonsidersGer Flannery54126move_up.png6Overpaid 11Kevin M71126move_up.png7Insect Overlords FCTomás Ó Coileáin83124move_down.png8The FizzlersRobert Browne58123move_down.png8ToreAndreFloSezHelloJames Gaffney55123move_up.png10Bonkers FCjason campion71118

10th place not bad

do you guys mind your names being on the top ten list? Or will we just put up team names

I dont mind anyway

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,916 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I don't mind my name being posted either.

I reckon The Be Sharps could be the team to beat this year. Gavin's very well clued in about anything to do with sports.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭sioda

Jaysus im not even in the top ten :(

your only letting us get a lead then your gonna overtake us !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,210 ✭✭✭gaf1983

Nope, don't mind. I do mind the fact I slipped from first to fourteenth in double-quick time, that's what I get for putting all my faith in Jussi "Minus 3 points this week" Jaaskelainen...

• Registered Users Posts: 46 celliman

The chase is on for number one spot,as an incentive for all ye Limerick guys,I am at no.1 and am an interloper from Clare.hope ye dont mind

move_same.png1cellicmans_crew david byrne
    move_same.png2The Fizzlers Robert Browne
    move_up.png3Wong's Wanderers Jonathan Wong
    move_up.png4Kilburns Donkeys Al Kennedy
    move_same.png5The Be Sharps Gavin Grace
    move_up.png6Kay FC Mike Butler
    move_up.png7Delaney_OUT j f
    move_down.png8Overpaid 11 Kevin M
    move_up.png9Janesboro A.F.C. Niall Halvey
    move_down.png10Pappy's First XI pappy o'daniel
    move_down.png11Insect Overlords FC Tomás Ó Coileáin
    move_down.png12The Paulstars paul ryan
    move_down.png13Shannonsiders Ger Flannery
    move_up.png14Bonkers FC jason campion
    move_down.png15ToreAndreFloSezHello James Gaffney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 755 ✭✭✭natnifnolnacs

I'm a bit late but only saw the thread now so I've just joined up!

move_up.png1cellicmans_crewdavid byrne65414move_down.png2Kay FCMike Butler47394move_up.png3ma new?fintan scanlon61392move_down.png4Wong's WanderersJonathan Wong45382move_same.png5Janesboro A.F.C.Niall Halvey38366move_up.png6bring rafa backBrendan O' Carroll50359move_up.png7The Be SharpsGavin Grace49358move_up.png8Bonkers FCjason campion47356move_same.png9The FizzlersRobert Browne44356move_up.png10Santos L Halperjohn kennedy45350move_down.png11The Paulstarspaul ryan36350move_down.png12Kilburns DonkeysAl Kennedy32346move_same.png13ToreAndreFloSezHelloJames Gaffney44343move_up.png14Bantee BonesBrian Hehir43340move_down.png15i'm fair shookBarry Kelly40338

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭Limerick Dude

Damn, I've only seen this now, but I'll join up anyway!