Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dog Obedience Classes in Tipperary

Options
  • 04-08-2010 4:42pm
    Registered Users Posts: 410 ✭✭

Hi, I'm a Vet Nurse working in a practice in Tipperary, I'm currently trying to get a Dog trainer from Cork to run a course of classes here, but I have to suss out if there's demand first. The course would consist of four to six hour long sessions held once weekly, cost will be dependant on demand! Classes would cover basic obedience in a relaxed, friendly setting! Is there anyone here from Tipperary, and if so would this possibly appeal to you?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,189 ✭✭✭boomerang

What part of Tipp would it be in?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Sigma Force

North Tipp. needs classes for sure. The nearest one to me that I would use is an hour away would be great to have one near Thurles.
    There are one or two dotted around us but they don't all use humane methods of training so won't use them.

If it was October onwards (too much on before then) would deffo. go to classes if they were local enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 338 ✭✭doubtfir3

I'd be interested in this also - I have two dogs and have done a lot of work with them but have a few small "sticking" areas I'd like to get outside help on.

The problem is that nobody around seems to do it.

There is a guy in Nenagh who does it but he seems to mostly train gundogs so is not really right for me, and I have heard of an ex guard near Templemore but he doesn't seem to advertise etc.