Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Online Dating

• Registered Users Posts: 188 ✭✭Little Miss Lady

I'm a nice guy, but I rarely get messages from people first. If I do and I feel there is no attraction I don't reply. I feel bad cause I've gotten so many non replies, but no point leading people on I suppose!

That was a terrible harsh comment you got.
    Are you sure she wasn't joking?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 240 ✭✭liz2

G-Money wrote: »
    Perhaps I'm opening a can of worms, but would girls ever get responses like that from guys???

No, i've never had a response like that.
    Gosh, how can some people be so rude :confused:
    I agree with Annyhallsal, if someone isnt to your liking or it doesn't work out for whatever reason, there is such thing as Tact :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

Thankfully it doesn't happen too often, but still, there's no call for it. But as I say, I think it's something that only really happens to guys.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,117 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

Thankfully it doesn't happen too often, but still, there's no call for it. But as I say, I think it's something that only really happens to guys.

I've been insulted by people I've politely declined and one anonymous out of the blue though not by anyone I was in friendly communication with, certainly.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭MickShamrock

That was a terrible harsh comment you got.
    Are you sure she wasn't joking?

I don't know. Don't care really. Doesn't affect me! She messaged back again after I said that wasn't a very nice thing to say. Basically said she is being honest and will look at my pics later and pick a nice one for the ladies! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,396 ✭✭✭JamesBond2010

I got a response like that one time years ago. The girl said something along the lines of "With pics like that, I don't think you can afford to be so picky". I mean, WTF, could she just not have said something polite, or nothing at all.

Perhaps I'm opening a can of worms, but would girls ever get responses like that from guys???

Hence the reason i stick my pic on private. stops the total shallow ones insulting me :cool::cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Rossin

so you guys reckon...

send plenty of mail & dont worry about any of them just wait and see if one hits!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,391 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

Who gives a photo one out of ten? That's just mean.

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

Rossin wrote: »
    so you guys reckon...

send plenty of mail & dont worry about any of them just wait and see if one hits!

Well, obviously only send to ones you are interested in and think will reply. But, yeah! I mail a good few at a time. Maybe one will reply if your lucky. :pac:

Rossin wrote: »
    so you guys reckon...

Mail every girl who interests you and make an effort to be original. Unfortunately if you are a guy, you have to take a carpet bombing approach when it comes to online dating.

• Registered Users Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Rossin

k thanks :D

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Well done on the dates peeps !! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,752 ✭✭✭cyrusdvirus

Larianne wrote: »
    Well done on the dates peeps !! :)

Date???

That be one of them yokes on the calendar thingy????

gatecrash wrote: »
    Date???

That be one of them yokes on the calendar thingy????

Actually, I think it's one of the ingredients in a Christmas cake. Can't believe you didn't know that :P :pac:

Now now Lads. You have to give credit to the peeps who are successful! It'll be you one day!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 188 ✭✭2 Miles From Narnia

Now now Lads. You have to give credit to the peeps who are successful! It'll be you one day!

I have no date this week because DOVIES HAS TAKEN ALL THE MEN FOR HERSELF!!! :D:D:D

Yep, you are right. Googling "escorts" now... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,752 ✭✭✭cyrusdvirus

Piffle

PIFFLE I say!!

It's wimmins who have dates, wimmins who get the mails. unless of course you are me and seem to get an inordinate amount of male mails on a paid site which is disturbing. yes I did say male mails, but my profile catagorically says I likes de wimmins. Makes me want to contact the freakin admins and put in a few simple filters on their mailing service!

Anyway, back to my jealous rant

Piffle

PIFFLE I say!!

It's wimmins who have dates, wimmins who get the mails.

Ah yes, those wimmins who are going on dates by themselves, and getting emails which they've sent to themselves. There's no men involved in these scenarios AT ALL! ;)

PM incoming ;)

Piffle

PIFFLE I say!!

It's wimmins who have dates, wimmins who get the mails. unless of course you are me and seem to get an inordinate amount of male mails on a paid site which is disturbing. yes I did say male mails, but my profile catagorically says I likes de wimmins. Makes me want to contact the freakin admins and put in a few simple filters on their mailing service!

Anyway, back to my jealous rant

You know you can change the settings on PoF so that only Females can contact you!?! :pac:

So not true, look at Galva and Napper there!

I haven't had any luck this time. I guess you really need to be online every day to have convos with the same person. I can't be online every night at the mo so hard to get into the swing of it. :cool:

I've been on one date so far. Disaster date! :pac:

Why what happened? Who was the disaster? Her or You? :D

Details please! :D

Tonight's prize for nosiest boardsie is a draw between us :D

Since she was a bit of freak I'm going to go with her! Maybe it was my fault for not being easy enough!! :pac:

why what did she do?

I think the question is, what is he hoping she will do!

why what did she do?

She wanted sex! I know, you would think this would be every guy's dream but not for me! Definitely not on the first date!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,248 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

She wanted sex! I know, you would think this would be every guy's dream but not for me! Definitely not on the first date!

Mind = Blown!