Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pyro's 2010/11 Football Bets!

• Moderators Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Quick one for the weekend, taking the price now as it's too big! Will do a write up at some stage.

QPR vs Scunthorpe - 2pts @ 7/1 (VictorChandler)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,301 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

x PyRo wrote: »
    Quick one for the weekend, taking the price now as it's too big! Will do a write up at some stage.

QPR vs Scunthorpe - 2pts @ 7/1 (VictorChandler)

8/1 on betfair.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Price is far too large yes, but I can't see them winning it all the same.
    QPR are on fire - then again, stranger things have happened.

• Registered Users Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Verance

Doocey wrote: »
    Can you see them winning one in 8 or more is the question??

F1ngers wrote: »
    8/1 on betfair.

I know, no money in my BF account at the moment.
    Doocey wrote: »

QPR are average, the price is too big on Scunny and that's why I want to back it. Plus they'll give a good run for my money hopefully.
    Verance wrote: »

Exactly. This man knows!

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭Clemon

I am going to back Scunthorpe so.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Verance wrote: »

Yes, but they're that price for a reason too ;)

Couple of multiples for the weekend, singles to follow tomorrow or so.

All prices with Betfred

West Ham v Bolton - Draw @ 23/10
    Stoke v Tottenham - Draw @ 9/4
    Fulham v Manchester United @ 8/13
    West Bromwich v Sunderland @ 2/1

.5pts @ 52.12

All prices from Ladbrokes

Leeds v Millwall @ 9/4
    Crystal Palace v Ipswich - Draw @ 23/10
    Bristol City v Barnsley - Draw @ 12/5
    Burnley v Leicester - Draw @ 12/5

.5pts @ 123.98

All above lost.

Couldn't get online until after the games were on, typically, I backed Bale FS and AT but didn't get to log them for once. Feck sake.

Middlesbrough vs Sheffield United - 2pts @ 3/1 (Ladbrokes)
    Newcastle vs Aston Villa - 4pts @ 6/4 (Betfred)
    Fulham vs Man United (-1) - 2pts @ 13/8 (Powers)

Will add reasoning when I get a minute.

Quick one, In-running.

Chelsea to score the 4th goal - 5pts @ Evens (Bet365)

Thanking you Kalou. :D First big bet that has paid off in a while. Nice and quick too.

Bank - 85pts (-15pts)

Bets - 40
    Wins - 9
    SR - 23%
    Staked - 84.30pts
    Returned - 69.30pts

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

missed that last one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭Silence.

Fair play Pyro! I don't think anyone would object to you including the Bale bets in your log...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭Kod-box

yeah considering youve done him the last 2 games

what odds was he anyway, completely forgot to do him, probably why he scored lol

Wow at Villa, I know Newcastle are a decent team but this isn't even funny! Sheffield 1 down also. I've been a big jinx of late. The one thing I didn't log won and all I do end up losing. :(

I'll not be including the Bale bets though, got 16/1 first scorer and 9/2 any time, both in the local. Crazy prices. No idea what it was online.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭Kod-box

6-0 is a popular score lately lol

16/1 ****ing hell im sick now i was looking at the sheet and totally missed that game, backed bent 1st goal instead ffs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭SirDelboy18

Wow at Villa, I know Newcastle are a decent team but this isn't even funny! Sheffield 1 down also. I've been a big jinx of late. The one thing I didn't log won and all I do end up losing. :(

I'll not be including the Bale bets though, got 16/1 first scorer and 9/2 any time, both in the local. Crazy prices. No idea what it was online.

Pity you didnt get that promotion that was on last season, double the odds if the first goalscorer scores twice.. that would have been some return then

Yeah it's unreal! Villa just gave up. :(

Unreal price, doubt he was that online surely? Didn't get to look as I had no net access.

Delboy, would of been some return! Pity they done away with that but I was thrilled with that price, should be no more than 8/1 IMO.

Not for the first time, Nani costs me money. :(

This thread is depressing me. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭Warper

Not for the first time, Nani costs me money. :(

This thread is depressing me. :pac:

Shame after all u know ur stuff:rolleyes:

What's your problem oh great one?

Go WUM another forum.

Plus your bet didn't go well either therefore your point is invalid.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭Warper

What's your problem oh great one?

Go WUM another forum.

Plus your bet didn't go well either therefore your point is invalid.

What does that mean?

I shouldn't be invading ones's betting thread, gl in your bets, i was responding to ur smart-arse opinion in the Arsenal thread.

WUM is short for wind up merchant.

That's grand, best of luck with your future bets, I was only messing in the Arsenal thread. I know well he's not world class. :pac:

Two quick bets for tonight..

2pts - James Milner anytime scorer - @ 11/2 (PaddyPower)
    1pt - James Milner first scorer - @ 14/1 (PaddyPower)

Well overpriced in my opinion, as short as 11/4 in places (To score AT) and double that with Powers. I'd imagine he'll be playing off Tevez and if he is then he'll get a few chances during the game. He'll be out to get off to a good start for his new club and will hopefully oblige. Small FS and AT scorer bets for me.

Bet not placed until I know he's starting.

• Registered Users Posts: 322 ✭✭noelpat

Two quick bets for tonight..

2pts - James Milner anytime scorer - @ 11/2 (PaddyPower)
    1pt - James Milner first scorer - @ 14/1 (PaddyPower)

Well overpriced in my opinion, as short as 11/4 in places (To score AT) and double that with Powers. I'd imagine he'll be playing off Tevez and if he is then he'll get a few chances during the game. He'll be out to get off to a good start for his new club and will hopefully oblige. Small FS and AT scorer bets for me.

Bet not placed until I know he's starting.
    Very good prices ill have some of that :D thanks mate

Cheers Noel, I'm bloody due a winner soon. :o

Crazy prices in comparison to the other bookmakers, even my local who give better odds than most online firms have him at 3/1 anytime and 12/1 first scorer.

Here's hoping.

• Registered Users Posts: 45,476 ✭✭✭✭Bobeagleburger

That Milner anytime scorer bet is 7.2 on bf.

It was 7.6 (13/2) this morning.

Decent bet.

Torres @ 9/4 is tasty also.

• Registered Users Posts: 206 ✭✭Wexler12

Shams and Bohs double works out at 11/10 with PP

• Registered Users Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

I'll be on Milner meself if he starts.

Actually that would be a good book,to try and bet on City's starting XI every week

• Registered Users Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Milner starts :) might put a few euro on him