Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Heart.Desire's Football Fun.

Options
  • 08-08-2010 11:37pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 29

Hello everyone!

I'm new to Boards, and I'm also new to gambling. I've never placed a bet before, but with the new football season just underway, now is as good a time as any to start.

I'll be betting mainly on football, with the odd bet on other sports being thrown in every now and again. I'll bet on any league or competition, but my main bets will probably on English football.

I'll try my best to go about things the right way, and I'll try and post my reasoning for my bets as often as possible.

I'm going to start off with a bank of 15 points, and I'll try to build that up as best I can.

I'm open to tips and suggestions. In fact, I'd love to hear from you. Whether it be a tip, feedback on my bets, or if you want to ask any questions, don't hesitate in posting.

That's all for now, I'll see you guys around.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Welcome and Best of luck with the log :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Best of luck with it and you find plenty of helpful tips and suggestions in the Football Betting subcategory, and you'll soon find who's bets to watch out for and who's bets to not follow. I would be the latter.:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 Heart.Desire

English League Cup:
    • Stevenage vs. Portsmouth. DNB. - 9 Points @ 4/7 (Paddy Power)