Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Feeling unsure

• 09-08-2010 10:37pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

I just wanted to post on here to kind of get things out there and try to work out what I need to do. I'm currently working and I'm a contractor so my job is not permanent and to be honest, I feel like I'm getting very fed up with it. I know I'm lucky to have a job so I don't want to seem ungrateful. However I'm getting so sick of the work and the team. There are times it's ok, and there are other times I just can't stand it. However one thing I know for sure, even if my contract get's renewed I can't stay in that job forever as I'm going to lose my mind. That's how I'm feeling now anyway.

I like the company, it's quite a big company, however I just really don't like the team I'm in. I don't think moving team is really an option at the moment, they don't have any suitable permanent jobs open and moving from one contract to another can be difficult and will raise a few awkward questions as to why I'm wanting to move.