Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Women's Health Issues: LadyGardening for Dummies

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 737 ✭✭✭Morgase

I'm having debate in my head the last month, I'm so annoyed!
    Nuvaring Vs Pill (Yaz Cerazette or Yasmin)

How much do either of these cost a month!
    Cost is just one of the many factors I'm measuring against but it would help if I knew
    Ive been using Mirena for the last 5 years and I've no idea how much birth control is these days!

When I was on Yasmin, I think it was around 12 quid per box (as in 21 tablets). So that works out about 140 per year, plus two doctors visits at say 50 each is 100, so that's 240 per year for Yasmin.

Do you mind me asking why you're switching from Mirena to these other methods? I'm just curious cause I've had Mirena for about 5 months now.

Morgase wrote: »
    When I was on Yasmin, I think it was around 12 quid per box (as in 21 tablets). So that works out about 140 per year, plus two doctors visits at say 50 each is 100, so that's 240 per year for Yasmin.

Do you mind me asking why you're switching from Mirena to these other methods? I'm just curious cause I've had Mirena for about 5 months now.
    Its fantastic but I don't have the cash to get it replaced right now!
    Price of getting it removed , pain of refitting, cost of fitting, the device itself, cost of follow up visit etc
    I want to try other options now I will re-evaluate in a year

• Registered Users Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭Kooli

Morgase wrote: »

The nuvaring is usually about 19 euro per month

• Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭xxfelix

Hi all,