Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Women's Health Issues: LadyGardening for Dummies

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭squeakyduck

shoes34 wrote: »
    I finished my pill pack and decided that I didn't want to get my period then so I started another pack immediately (i've never done this before) the first few days were fine then at the weekend I got some bleeding, I have continued to take the pill and just experiencing slight bleeding. I have a smear test on Wednesday should I cancel the appointment for the test?

I honestly don't know about whether you should cancel the smear but, it's normal to get slight breakthrough bleeding if you continue on with your pill

• Registered Users Posts: 620 ✭✭✭shoes34

I honestly don't know about whether you should cancel the smear but, it's normal to get slight breakthrough bleeding if you continue on with your pill

It has only been slight and I haven't had any spotting today. Don't really want to cancel as had to cancel it already. Going to go along and hope for the best.

Do, It's very important that you get this done! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Ii guys