Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the worst place you've woken up?

• Registered Users Posts: 209 ✭✭babyfratelli_x

In a cell at the garda station.... ooops :o

• Registered Users Posts: 4,483 ✭✭✭BoardsMember

Wazdakka wrote: »
    The scariest place I've woken up was in a car.
    I was driving across Germany with my brother a few years ago after a seriously long weekend on the lash. He's lived over there for years and I was visiting him for a birthday or something.
    I was in a worse state than him so I just crashed out.

I kinda half woke up not really remembering where I was..

But, all of a sudden I was on the drivers side of a strange car (Yup forgot I was even in Germany), at night time, doing about 160Kph down what appeared to be the wrong side of a motorway... and I couldn't find the steering wheel...

Apparently I sat bolt upright, screamed, and nearly put my foot through the floor looking for the pedals. :o

It only lasted a few seconds but I absolutely shat myself.

In before all of those god damn crappy puns.
    I can't bear them
    That's brilliant, nearly wet myself laughing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 R1221

in a lake, had the flu for a week:(

• Registered Users Posts: 232 ✭✭clarke1991

on the coutch in an appartment belonging to a bunch of long haired hippies listening to a 'best of the eighties' cd:confused:!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

yore..yore..no, no I can't, whoever brought that saying back into boards should be banned.

it's just terrible, and it's not even spelled correctly!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

And it's already been deleted mink man.
    Twice.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Rothmans

sam34 wrote: »
    in bed with my boss :o

Was there a big juicy pay raise in it though?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

On a bus. Back at the depot. :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,755 ✭✭✭A V A

woke up in one of those massive massive fridges, where were the shelfs??? but had a blew up swimming ring around my man chest and had high heels on :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

About 8 years ago i woke up in the spare bedroom of a friends flat after a night on the booze. He'd only just moved in so i'd never been in the place before. Whats so bad about that? you bleat?

Well first of all the room had no windows & secondly my sneaky mate put a towel along the bottom of the door & covered it with a full length curtain to block any source of light so that i would wake up in complete & utter darkness. Oh & he locked the door....bad move.

It was a freaky enough experience. Took me quite some time to figure out where i was & how to get out of my pitch black surroundings. Twas like a giant coffin. It all turned a bit disasterous for smart arse because as soon as i found the door handle & realised it was locked i panicked & tried kicking the door in but only managed to make a large hole in the wall next to the doorframe which wrecked the whole prank for him. Twas his own fault because he knows im claustrophobic & generally flip out in confined spaces.:)

Sneaky cnut.:mad::D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Heaven.. Was a right hell hole so never again.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,342 ✭✭✭✭starlit

With a bee in my bonet! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

Wazdakka wrote: »
    But, all of a sudden I was on the drivers side of a strange car (Yup forgot I was even in Germany), at night time, doing about 160Kph down what appeared to be the wrong side of a motorway... and I couldn't find the steering wheel...

ha ha ha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 annie87

Was extremely plastered and stoned at a friends house party, went to bed(downstairs, in a bed)at some hour. Woke up i don't know how many hours later, in the upstairs bathroom. In the bath. Naked except for a handtowel that didn't cover much. And the bathroom door was open. Cue me, foggily trying to make my way back downstairs, to the room my boyf and I were staying in, without anybody seeing me in the nip.

I deduce that when I went to bed, I must have needed to go to the toilet, and managed to naked sleepwalk my way upstairs to the bathroom, instead of undergoing the embarrassment of peeing in the bed. Then I must have lay down in the bath, thinking it was the bed and thought the towel was a blanket.

That was the first time in my life I ever sleep walked and have only done it once since. To make matters worse, my friends house is a B&B, and there were guests staying in the area of the house with the bathroom. To my knowledge none of them saw me. One of my boyf's friends saw me, but since he was as plastered as me thought it was one of the other girls. I didn't contradict him. She was very confused, when he told her he saw her.;)

R_H_C_P wrote: »
    Heaven.. Was a right hell hole so never again.

heaven blanchardstown ??

About 8 years ago i woke up in the spare bedroom of a friends flat after a night on the booze. He'd only just moved in so i'd never been in the place before. Whats so bad about that? you bleat?

Well first of all the room had no windows & secondly my sneaky mate put a towel along the bottom of the door & covered it with a full length curtain to block any source of light so that i would wake up in complete & utter darkness. Oh & he locked the door....bad move.

It was a freaky enough experience. Took me quite some time to figure out where i was & how to get out of my pitch black surroundings. Twas like a giant coffin. It all turned a bit disasterous for smart arse because as soon as i found the door handle & realised it was locked i panicked & tried kicking the door in but only managed to make a large hole in the wall next to the doorframe which wrecked the whole prank for him. Twas his own fault because he knows im claustrophobic & generally flip out in confined spaces.:)

Sneaky cnut.:mad::D

what was he like , he ask you to pay for it ???

hmm i wouldnt , sounded like you took it like a hero , if that was me i would have died

• Registered Users Posts: 4,342 ✭✭✭mojesius

After a few beverages, I'm prone to a spot of sleepwalking. Terrifying when you wake up and don't have a clue where you are, after weaving safely to bed the night before.

Various places I've woken up (or have been awoken) include:
    -at a friend's front door with her Dad about to smash a lamp over my head (I was sleepwalking out of the house, set the alarm off, her Dad thought I was a burglar)
    -in a bath without water, pouring radox all over myself while fully clothed (apparently, I was also singing)
    -lying soaked halfway out of a shower with a black eye and banged up knee with the shower running
    -on the doorstep of an Arts centre across the road from me in London

Don't drink and sleep people. Thankfully, it's been 6 months since my last sleepwalk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

On the ground beside a road after being knocked down in a hit and run :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

cellophaned to a bed I couldn't move :pac:

in the back of a mini bus in a kayak

In some sand dunes with my trousers around my ankles and sheep every where. there was a girl but she ninja'd off :o

On the floor of my sitting room... in a pool full of vomit.

In the back of a mates car freazin g with mt bros gf tapping on the window :pac:
    Under a couch

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

Bollick naked sitting on a curb around the corner from a nightclub in Tenerife. I think I went skinny dipping on a private beach and got chased off it by a guard. It's a bit hazy :o

• Registered Users Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

A V A wrote: »
    what was he like , he ask you to pay for it ???

hmm i wouldnt , sounded like you took it like a hero , if that was me i would have died

I didn't give him a penny, he covered the damage with a mirror for the year he lived there.:D It was his own fault.

Like i said i flip out in confined places. Never lock a claustraphobic person in a room for a laugh, it'l only end badly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

in a field in the south of france. i was hostelling and had tent pitched on the grounds but went out the night before and drank bottles and bottles of strong local wine. i have no memory of even getting back to the tent.
    worst part was it was about 35 degrees and it gave me the worst hangover i have ever had, i havent drank wine since

• Registered Users Posts: 6,946 ✭✭✭SuprSi

Westmoreland St. Drank too many Black Russians in Major Toms (about 14 years ago now), walked outside to get some air, ended up walking to Arnotts and puked outside the window, then staggered back to Westmoreland St and feel asleep in a doorway. Woke at around 6am and casually went about my business. Definitely my proudest moment :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,542 ✭✭✭Duff

Lads holiday in Benalmadina. Woke up in Torremolinos the morning after the first night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭ChemOC

In a Japanese families rec room..........and they would not stop screaming.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 King Nut

Staying in a mates in waterford, went out on the lash all day, I got really hammered, lost my phone and my buddy...... I had never been to waterford before and had only the vaguest idea where he lived, amazingly I ended up finding the right housing estate, unfortunately my luck ran right out at that point and I went in to a complete strangers house and fell asleep on the couch:eek:.

The folks who lived there tried to wake me by it seems I told them to f off and leave me alone, understandably they decided not to and called the cops. The guards were in the process of loading me into the back of the squad car when my luck thankfully returned, my bud lived on the same road and was able to talk to the cop and get me out of an arrest.

Woke up the next day and he told me the story, I honestly remembered zippo and was mortified, we went to Dunnes aand bought two bottles of wine and a box of chocolates for the neighbours by way of an apology, eended up having a laugh about it...... This was 9 years ago and I still get slagged regularly about it.....

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,096 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

naked in a house I did not recognise after blacking out so I had no memory as to how I had got there or where my clothes were, also I was under what appeared to be a flipped fold out couch bed. My face was covered in blood. There were random Russian people around me smoking. After they noticed me being awake, after a while of trying to figure out what was going on and being quiet...they just said, 'ahhh zee naked person, zee is awake' /more smoking

http://ferenc.biz/pictures/russian-model-smoking-cigarette.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 12,342 ✭✭✭✭starlit

On a friends of mines floor! :(The sight of me :eek:...didn't take long to sober up!;)
    There is photographic evidence somewhere...not a pretty sight!

http://www.hecklerspray.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/11.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭henryporter

Face down on a street in Galway in the pouring rain about 5am after getting the crap beaten out of me a few hours earlier by some bouncers I offended at a Casino, Then having to find the hotel, walk through the extremely large foyer, find the room, have a shower and then rejoin the stag party going on next door with the guys who didn't bother their arses looking for me

• Registered Users Posts: 419 ✭✭Gary4279

Woke up in a park miles from my house, with a golden retriever sniffing me and some oul wan asking 'are yi alri hunny?'

I then proceeded to vomit on a goal post. the goalkeeper warming up for a match was not impressed.