Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Horseboxos road to profit - NCAA/NFL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

In play bet

Alabama at LSU (Under 44.5)

Stake 27

In play bet

Alabama at LSU (Under 44.5)

Stake 27

Got this stake back after being on to PP live help. They had the score as 14-13 and i checked CBS site and they had the same score with 7 mins left in the 4th. But the actual score was 14-24. So they refunded my money as i said i placed the bet based on the score they had displayed which was wrong.

EDIT

**** are after taking the money back after they took it as void and the new person on live help is saying they are not a live score service. Time for a withdrawal and take my business elsewhere if they don't sort this out. No way would i have bet for less than 8 points to be scored with 7 odd minutes on the clock. And the line was actually 42.5. It's only 27 euro but it's the principle.

PP gave me the 27 back. Took a lot of arguing through typing and telling them that i wouldn't be treated like that over at bet365 and i'd be taking my business there. Once that bomb was dropped it was hang on and i'll see what i can do. Money back. Although i might move to bet365 anyways since they offer more variety on American sports. On pretty much everything actually.

Los Angeles Clippers at Utah Jazz (Utah over 107 points) @ 1.90
    New Orleans Hornets at Milwaukee Bucks (Over 186.5 points) @ 1.90
    Memphis Grizzlies at Sacramento Kings (Over 211 points) @ 1.90

Stake 15 on each and 5 on the treble.

EDITED in bets as mentioned earlier.

All Archi's bets for the most part. Added one or two of my own and some spreads changed slightly.

Buffalo Bills (+9 pts) @ 1.38
    6 Point Teaser
    Chicago Bears At Buffalo Bills (Toronto)

Indianapolis Colts (+9 pts) @ 1.38
    6 Point Teaser
    Indianapolis Colts At Philadelphia Eagles

Seattle Seahawks (+12.5 pts) @ 1.38
    6 Point Teaser
    New York Giants At Seattle Seahawks

Over @ 1.90
    Total Points in Game(43.5)
    New England Patriots At Cleveland Browns

Over @ 1.90
    Total Points in Game(41.0)
    Arizona Cardinals At Minnesota Vikings

Over @ 1.90
    Kansas City Chiefs At Oakland Raiders

Stake 5

Jacob Tamme @ 1.90
    Any Time Touchdown Scorer

Marques Colston @ 2.30
    New Orleans Saints At Carolina Panthers

Mike Williams @ 3.10
    Tampa Bay Buccaneers At Atlanta Falcons

Stake 5

Greg Jennings @ 2.20
    Dallas Cowboys At Green Bay Packers

Calvin Johnson @ 1.90
    New York Jets At Detroit Lions

Roddy White @ 2.00
    Tampa Bay Buccaneers At Atlanta Falcon

Stake 5

San Diego Chargers @ 2.00
    Handicap Betting(-3.0)
    San Diego Chargers At Houston Texans

Over @ 1.90
    Total Points in Game(42.0)
    New York Jets At Detroit Lions

Stake 10

Over @ 1.90
    Miami Dolphins At Baltimore Ravens

Carolina Panthers @ 1.90
    Handicap Betting(+6.5)
    New Orleans Saints At Carolina Panthers

Stake 10

Arizona Cardinals @ 1.90
    Handicap Betting(+7.5)
    Arizona Cardinals At Minnesota Vikings

Tampa Bay Buccaneers @ 1.90
    Handicap Betting(+9.0)
    Tampa Bay Buccaneers At Atlanta Falcons

Stake 10

Buffalo Bills @ 1.86
    Handicap Betting(+3.0)
    Chicago Bears At Buffalo Bills (Toronto)

Indianapolis Colts @ 1.86
    Handicap Betting(+3.0)

Stake 10

Also

Chelsea to win @ 2.10

Stake 40

Cluj vs D bucharest (Over 2.5 goals) @ evens

Stake 20

Nuestadt vs Salzburg (Over 2.5 goals) @ evens

Stake 20

Also done that in a treble

Stake 10

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

I'd boom over to 365. Double your deposit up to 200 bean too.

I already have an account with them and i wasted that offer by only sticking 20 euro in it. I didn't realize at the time that they would only double your first deposit. But reckon i'm gonna at least transfer a grand of my balance over there this week.

In play bet.

Colts (+8) at Eagles @ 1.90

Stake 50

Haven't totaled up in a few bets. Mainly down to a lot of losers so not much motivation to do so. Anyways...

Just the one winner in the basketball the other night. And that was only thanks to overtime as it finished well under at the end of the 4th.

All the soccer from today lost. Can't believe how shíte Chelsea played.

A few winners in the NFL. The big accumulator at the top would have came in except for the Seahawks not turning up whatsoever at home. Chargers and Jets over came in. As did the Cards and Buccs double. The Bills and Colts one was a push on the Bills and became a single on the Colts. And the in play bet on the colts won too.

Balance 3369.32
    Profit 2819.32

I'd seen the balance in my account but with bets in play i was expecting it to be a bit lower. Thanks to Archi i had some luck on his plays and one or two i added myself. Still chasing the 3 grand profit mark.

Cowboys at Packers (Greg Jennings anytime TD) @ 2.20

With Driver out i expect Jennings to have another big game and keep up being targeted. Should have a good chance to get into the end zone.

Stake 19.32

Get in there Jennings ye good thing.

In play bet

Over 54.5 in the Packers game @ 1.83

Can see there being 3 more TD's in this one. Cowboys have shown a bit of fight in the last 2 quarters in their past few games. 4 td's in the 4th quarter alone in the last 2 games. Hoping for a repeat and Green Bay to put one more up themselves.

Stake 15

So close on the over 55. One thing i hate in this sport is when there is a blow out teams don't run up the score to rub it in. 4th and goal for the Packers and they decide to run it instead of taking the easy field goal. Talk about fúckin mercy. And when a back up QB comes in you'd think he'd be anxious to get some throws under his belt. Especially considering the score line and they were plays without reprecussion.

Steelers at Bengals (Over 40.5 points) @1.90

Stake 20

Mendenhall (Over 85.5 rushing yards) @ 1.83

Stake 15

T Owens (first team touchdown) @ 4.50

Stake 5

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭coughlan08

i like the look of your mendalhall bet..
    would of taken it but i dosed off for a while,,wrecked..:p
    any quality stream mate.

thanks

I was gonna take Mendenhall first team TD at 3/1. But since i already had his yardage bet i went with TO. The way the Bengals are playing so far they'll be lucky to get outta their own half.

Looks good here

http://www.firstrow.net/watch/36212/2/watch-cincinnati-bengals-vs-pittsburgh-steelers.html

And this is an okay enough back up one.

http://www.firstrow.net/watch/36212/3/watch-cincinnati-bengals-vs-pittsburgh-steelers.html

Get in TO. Looking decent for all 3 bets to come in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭coughlan08

ya its lookin good for the overs now,hopefully it will stay that way.
    nice call with TO..

Brilliant. This was the quarter i expected Mendenhall to pick up a lot of yardage. When the Steelers were most likely gonna be up and wanting to run down the clock. He just picked up around 40 odd yards in 5 carries and brings him up to 99 yards.

Stuck a fiver on the Bengals to win straight up at 4.50.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Nice work man. Looks like the three resident NFL gamblers had a good night :D

Yeah was a good night for us all right. And a Thursday game this week too that hopefully can be taken advantage of.

Balance 3420.68
    Profit 2870.60

Spurs vs Sunderland (Gyan anytime scorer) @ 3.30

Spurs looking venerable at the back with first team players missing and Van Der Vaart most likely out whom has been instrumental for them i think Sunderland should score. Especially on the counter as Spurs are an attacking team by nature and should be even more so tonight as they look to put the weekends loss behind them and win in front of the home crowd. Gyan looked impressive at the weekend and should be Sunderlands biggest goal threat. Over 2.5 looks like a good possibility also.

Stake 10.60

Also went for the following. Stakes used with dutching calculator.

Tottenham v Sunderland (Over 2.5) @ 1.72

Stake 10.49

Portsmouth v QPR (Over 2.5) @ 1.90

Stake 9.49

Leeds v Hull @ 1.80

Stake 10.02

Gyan scores and all the others fail to come in. Leeds are some shower of gob****es though. winning 2-1 with 5 minutes left against 10 men and go and score an OG.

Denver Nuggets At Indiana Pacers (+1.5) @ 1.90

Stake 25

Minnesota Timberwolves At Los Angeles Lakers (-5 1st quarter) @ 1.83

Stake 15

Toledo (+11.5) At Northern Illinois

Stake 10

Wow 54 points in the 3rd quarter for the Pacers. The first big bookie trap of the NBA season. Can't believe they had Denver as -1.5 favorite road dogs. Pacers run out 31 point winners in the end. Just need the Lakers to do the business later.

Poxy Lakers. Blow an 8 point lead with 5 left in the first after a Minny time out. Minny also go 6/6 on 3 pointers which is rare for them considering they have one of the worst offences and the worst defense in the NBA.

Balance 3412.79
    Profit 2862.79

Los Angeles Clippers At San Antonio Spurs (Under 194.5) @ 1.90

Stake 15

Philadelphia 76ers At Oklahoma City Thunder (under 201.5) @ 1.90

Stake 15

Minnesota Timberwolves At Sacramento Kings (Over 212) @ 1.90

Stake 15

Utah Jazz At Orlando Magic (-9) (In play bet) @ 1.90

Stake 20

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭slookie

Bad night there. I think the NBA results are so hard to predict. Magic losing was surely a major shock, but then again there's bound to be shocks with such a long season.

Yeah Magic letting a 17 point lead slip and then went about 5 or 6 missed shots in a row. The overs/unders can be a lot of luck. They are lines that the bookies hate too and sometimes you can get a good sweep on a few games. It's a long season and usually ends up profitable at the end.