Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

tGC Beers - This Saturday - 9.00 PM - Solas - Wexford Street - Be There And Be Beered

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

September 18th no can do
    does this place mean I have to dress smarter then say.....

A hoodie pair of ripped jeans and sneakers

Does me have to dresss a bit better...?

AFAIK there isnt a dress code in force so you should be grand Id imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Getting my work roster today. I should make this.

September 18th no can do
    Galvasean wrote: »
    Getting my work roster today. I should make this.
    Good stuff.I wonder have many of the maybe's turned to definites at this stage?Im rather looking forward to this,Im a beers virgin though.:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,637 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

I'm still a maybe. Busy week and weekend. :(

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

September 18th no can do
    Ah no worries OG,I do realize that for alot of folks its not as simple as saying Im going for ale and thats that,it can be like a reconnisance mission to get even a few hours off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

September 18th no can do
    Dord wrote: »
    Oh really? :pac: :D

I'm staying the hell away from you. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

September 18th no can do
    That_Guy wrote: »
    I'm staying the hell away from you. :pac:

Why's that? :p

I should be there but may not stay for the whole night. Might just pop in for a couple of pints. :)

September 18th no can do

This is why.
    I should be there but may not stay for the whole night. Might just pop in for a couple of pints and have a sneaky feel of that guy because you can get away with things on the roof... allegedly. :)

I should be there but may not stay for the whole night. Might just pop in for a couple of pints. :)

Can I eat your avatar? :(

Someone just called my avatar 'A vase'! :(

September 18th no can do
    OldGoat wrote: »

I would've said a flower pot with the early stage of a flower sprouting. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

September 18th no can do
    Snow, simply leaving your house demands that you dress smarter then
    "A hoodie pair of ripped jeans and sneakers " :p:D

yeah but you aint even seen my sneakers :cool: :D

September 18th no can do
    That_Guy wrote: »
    This is why.

I never said anything like that. :confused:
    bluewolf wrote: »
    Can I eat your avatar? :(

NO! Jeez... the cheek of some people! :rolleyes: :p

It does kinda look like a vase. :o

You are dead to me.

NO! Jeez... the cheek of some people! :rolleyes: :p
    Om nom nom? :(
    Well I'll learn how to make one then!! :p

Yeah :o

Oh right I'm still a maybe and er... I'm going to stay a maybe :o
    Forgot it was THIS saturday so it depends on how my study is going, exam 1 is on the 1st oct ><

bluewolf wrote: »

Yeah :o
    kfbb_wolf_hunt.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,649 ✭✭✭✭CDfm

September 18th no can do
    You are dead to me.

probably meant it in an Ode to a Grecian Urn Way

http://www.eecs.harvard.edu/~keith/poems/urn.html
    When old age shall this generation waste,
    Thou shalt remain, in midst of other woe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,306 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

September 18th no can do
    Hrm. Paintballing, and then beers. Unknown if I'll be able to walk after the paintball :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,566 ✭✭✭Gillo

I'll try getting in, but have stuff on earlier in the day...

See ya'all there.

September 18th no can do
    many-frothy-beers.jpg
    Nyom nyom nyom.

September 18th no can do
    nedtheshed wrote: »
    many-frothy-beers.jpg
    Nyom nyom nyom.

Pfft.

jack-daniels.gif

September 18th no can do
    Myself and Jack have a fraught relationship.We fell out about 10 years ago and havnt spoken since.:mad:

September 18th no can do
    many-frothy-beers.jpg
    Nyom nyom nyom.

shouldn't it be glugg glugg.... :P

September 18th no can do
    I dont drink pints,i eat them.:cool:Oh yeah.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

September 18th no can do
    Was reminded yesterday about the beers, fear not! Pints of the finest german weissbier shall be consumed with moderate to lackluster caution

September 18th no can do
    I dont drink pints,i eat them.:cool:Oh yeah.

make sure you let us know what hotel your staying in so we can put you in a taxi

Oh yeah :P

September 18th no can do
    Caution when drinking you say Willber?Hmmmm,intriguing notion.:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,786 ✭✭✭Monkeybonkers

Myself and Jack have a fraught relationship.We fell out about 10 years ago and havnt spoken since.:mad:

It's his birthday this month, surely you can forgive him for his birthday? :pac:

September 18th no can do
    make sure you let us know what hotel your staying in so we can put you in a taxi Oh yeah :P
    Lol,in my 31 years Ive yet to not make it home in 1 piece. :pac:
    It's his birthday this month, surely you can forgive him for his birthday? :pac:
    Im afraid not,it was my birthday when he and I had our parting of the ways so there's no going back!

September 18th no can do
    Caution when drinking you say Willber?Hmmmm,intriguing notion.:confused:

Yeah, see last beers I got a hug and don't remember it, so this time I'd like to remember an embrace should it occur :)

September 18th no can do
    Lol,in my 31 years Ive yet to not make it home in 1 piece. :pac:

ned i recently baught share in roofies wanna do our own personal version of the hangover tho you can pull your teath out and il win 80 k in some dodgey casino :pac:

September 18th no can do
    Will wrote: »
    Yeah, see last beers I got a hug and don't remember it, so this time I'd like to remember an embrace should it occur :)
    Ahhh drunken hugs,how I adore thee.
    ned i recently baught share in roofies wanna do our own personal version of the hangover tho you can pull your teath out and il win 80 k in some dodgey casino :pac:
    About 3 weeks ago I went to a casino gee eyed to play poker and ended up leaving with 1200 bucks.Score!

September 18th no can do
    About 3 weeks ago I went to a casino gee eyed to play poker and ended up leaving with 1200 bucks.Score!

Serosuly man im a student....

wonder if i get disscount for loss's :D

September 18th no can do
    Damn sponging students.
    *shakes fist. :pac:

September 18th no can do
    whast the dress code like for this place... ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,782 ✭✭✭P.C.

It looks I might be a definate maybe.

Alright, I've previously met 3 of the 'yes' people and 3 of the maybes. Rock on!

September 18th no can do
    Well Ive never met anyone and you are the only one Id recognise (Matt Damon) so I could be rightly screwed.Just look out for the heavy set guy with black hair and a beard,c'est moi!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Will wrote: »

Wilbur do you not remember me hugging you at previous beers??:mad:

whast the dress code like for this place... ?

Smart pants, long sleeved shirt with cuffs, proper shoes, belts, and ties. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

First tGC beers for me, will see ye at the bar tomorrow! (:

September 18th no can do
    Im such a dumb ass,i left booking accommodation til this evening.Of course it being All Ireland weekend EVERY hotel in dublin is full so I just booked into a ghetto ass hostel off o'connell st.At 18 bucks its worth the potential late night ass raping.:-/Still im goin out tonight to indulge in 2 euro vodka and red bulls.Giggity!

September 18th no can do
    Bare recollections of hugs from various people... >.< sorry

doing a dry run tonight in town just to make sure im up to scratch :pac:

see ye tomorrow

September 18th no can do
    Stheno wrote: »

Smart pants, long sleeved shirt with cuffs, proper shoes, belts, and ties. :D

wtf :confused:

i only have jeans and a shirt :)
    will have to do.............

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Only posted a few times in here... thinking bout heading into this, but going out to the dogs in Shelbourne first.

Hmm... gonna be wierd trying to look respectable for this place :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,117 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

Ah jaysus now .. it's not the Ritz :pac:

Much cheaper for a start.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Haha, well shabby is generally how i clean up most of the time :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,117 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

Shabby chic. Solas to a tee.*

*Disclaimer: emphasis on chic

September 18th no can do
    Gonna have to give it a miss... ended up going out the last two nights and I'm wrecked... gettin' old(er). :( :P

Have fun guys!

Gonna have to give it a miss... ended up going out the last two nights and I'm wrecked... gettin' old(er). :( :P

Have fun guys!

*sneaks nibble off your avatar*

indeed I have too much study to do guys sorry :(

(yes I am on a break, no need to 'get off boards' ;P )