Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United v Newcastle United Match Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

How has he missed. Unlucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Oh man, Newcastle should be ahead.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭JohnnyRyan99

5 bucks on ya Carroll ya big bollix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

What a miss!! :eek:

Newcastle should be one up!

Perch. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Drumpot wrote: »
    Rooney looks fked already . . Reminds me of when I used to play GAA games the day after a session . . :eek:

Oh yeh . . Joey Barton, is there a more likable person in the game ?

Yeah, frickin thousands!!

Close but no cigar Joey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

His moustache is amazing though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

"You scouse bastard" ringing out around the stadium. Harsh on poor Wayne.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

Barton booked for having bad taste . . Warning for future games to shave that tache. .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

In all fairness to Le Saux, the rumour about him liking the fags only came out when he used a three syllable word in a sentance with a fellow pro . .:eek:

Perhaps, but he read the Guardian too - dead giveaway :rolleyes::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

What's the story with Rooney. He looks fierce out of shape.

Barton booked for having bad taste . . Warning for future games to shave that tache. .

He'll be shaving tonight mate.

That_Guy wrote: »
    He'll be shaving tonight mate.

Theres only so long a man can go by without sex with a consenting woman . .

Perch you useless piece of...

Carroll's done well so far. Might stick him in my FF team.

Keep that up Wayne. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Carroll plays like the white Heskey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Newcastle looking very good in this game. They look as likely to score as Man U do at the moment. Nice passing moves for Newcastle, they look comfortable on the ball and not afraid to tale a man on.

2 frees into the wall no, one by Nani and one by Rooney, this is something these guys practice, strange that so many poor ones going on, in this game, Arsenal were also guilty of it on Sunday.

Fcuk sake. Don't pass it around the back. We're not good enough for that.

Carroll plays like the white Heskey.

Are you serious man, he looks like he could score.

In all my years of watching heskey, he never looked like he could score, even when he had an open goal.

Jaysus. :eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 536 ✭✭✭HyperSkypeWiper

Well played Williamson

Well done Harps.

The fcuk kind of ball was that?

Sluggish start by united . . Obviously Rooney looks off the pace . . Newcastle packing defence as expected . .

Could be a frustrating night . .

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Not happening for Rooney but a United goal looks inevitable

Edit, damn I'm good

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

great goal.

Bollocks. Jonas to blame.

Get in!

The berbenator . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,595 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Great work Valencia!

Great tracking back by valencia it must be said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

someone give me the link to the site where it streams skysports for free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,190 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

Get in!

Delighted for Berbatov, hopefully this is a sign of things to come! Great tracking back by Valencia too

• Registered Users Posts: 536 ✭✭✭HyperSkypeWiper

Feck it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Nice :cool:

Sheasy got away with that.

Should've equalised.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,021 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Valencia deserves all the plaudits for that goal.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Great to see Berba celebrate a goal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Great to see Berb getting off the mark in the first game. Sweetly finished.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

Sluggish start by united . . Obviously Rooney looks off the pace . . Newcastle packing defence as expected . .

Could be a frustrating night . .

To be fair, the ref hasn't got into the game yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

Good man Berb's, nice finnish.

I'm loving the fact Berbatov is actually running for the ball now, confidence should do him well this season... especially seeing we have hernandez to take his spot if he doesnt play well!

Competition is great up top!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,227 ✭✭✭The Highwayman

Get in !!!! :D:D:D

Mister men wrote: »
    To be fair, the ref hasn't got into the game yet

Think you are confusing us with chelski . . ;)

LOL USA Chants.

Routledge is absolute muck.