Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United v Newcastle United Match Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

United fans singing, 'Cheer up alan sheerer your a sad geordie bas^^erd with a sh1t fooyball team'

Always liked that one :)

Living in the past then I see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,190 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

For those who mentioned Barton's questionable tash, according to his website he has vowed not to shave until Newcastle win a game

• Registered Users Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Evans distribution is poor

bennyx_o wrote: »
    For those who mentioned Barton's questionable tash, according to his website he has vowed not to shave until Newcastle win a game

Might be waiting a while so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Very disappointing from Newcastle - was expecting more of a fight.

Looks like another good workout for the players to get back to full fitness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Drumpot wrote: »
    Eh . . Wrong . . Just rewound sky and he led with one foot . .

Eh....Wrong....I do not care how many feet he led with, I did not suggest that he went in two footed, I said that he had both feet off the ground. Perhaps you should read what is posted and then go off on one. You look a bit silly when you rewind sky to refute something that was not said. Good work all the same though.

Lucky Harper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

bennyx_o wrote: »

Barton, end of Premier League 2010/11 campaign;

moustache.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

Eh....Wrong....I do not care how many feet he led with, I did not suggest that he went in two footed, I said that he had both feet off the ground. Perhaps you should read what is posted and then go off on one. You look a bit silly when you rewind sky to refute something that was not said. Good work all the same though.

Not sure what you would consider is "going off on one"

But thats definitely not it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,227 ✭✭✭The Highwayman

That_Guy wrote: »
    Living in the past then I see.

No not at all we are slapping your arses up and down OT again tonight so nothing changes your still sh1t

COME ON!!!

No not at all we are slapping your arses up and down OT again tonight so nothing changes

Eh I was talking about the Alan Shearer thing. Slapping our arses at 2-0... :rolleyes:

Ameobi does not look Premier league quality, never has TBH. Carrol has shown glimpses but need something a bit better than that to be able to push on I think.

Can we see that Thonnnnngggg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

look out man u, here comes Xisco:rolleyes:

Ameobi is and always be a Championship player.

Great... Xisco.

great work from berbs!

Enrique has looked woeful out there today. Hopefully this isn't a sign for the season.

Berbs looking good now, wonder will he eclipse Rooney this season as the number 1 striker? He has looked lively and trying things. Suppose confidence is down for Rooney with 6 months or so without a goal.

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭PaddyBomb

Glad Newcastle didn't send Xisco out on loan again. Actually taught he was going to do alright at yous when he first came.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Unlucky Berb, good work.

Perch ya cheeky fecker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭NickDrake

Berbs looking good now, wonder will he eclipse Rooney this season as the number 1 striker? He has looked lively and trying things. Suppose confidence is down for Rooney with 6 months or so without a goal.

Ahead of Rooney?? Ha ha not a hope. One game against a poor poor team does NOT make a season

Has nobody told Evra that those signs are fecking expensive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

Man U timewasting, tut tut! ;)

NickDrake wrote: »
    Ahead of Rooney?? Ha ha not a hope. One game against a poor poor team does NOT make a season
    Second good game in a row scoring for Berbsand second without a goal for Rooney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,393 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Was it landing on soft grass that injured his knee or the barrel roll down the hill?

Well deserved goal to be fair. Brilliant all round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Nice worked goal

seemed to me that the whistle was well gone before the tackle came in there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

What a pair of men.

WHAT A FÚCKIN GOAL!!!!!!!!!!

Hernandez and valencia great work on the wing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

We're in trouble when they retire. :)

What a finish from Giggs, the lad is still class. Harper did not cover himself in glory mind, was slow to go down and the ball was past him by the time he moved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

giggsy i love you so much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Bob the Seducer

3-0

Ryan Giggs opens his account for the season!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Sublime.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Giggsy! :)

Lovely finish.

Giggs will be doing that for another 5 years at united ;)

giggggggggggggggggggggggggggiiiiiiisssssssssssssieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!1111

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Aw that's quiet beautiful build up play. Great work from Hernandez to nick it out in the corner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,227 ✭✭✭The Highwayman

GIGGGGSY

What a footballer just class

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,190 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

Good finish from Giggs, keeps up his record of scoring in every campaign since the Premier League started :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

*Every* premier league season. Gwan the Ryan :)

great pass from scholes :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

Eh....Wrong....I do not care how many feet he led with, I did not suggest that he went in two footed, I said that he had both feet off the ground. Perhaps you should read what is posted and then go off on one. .

So if you have both feet off the ground behind you it "might" be a red just because they are off the ground? If not, why mention it in the context of what card should of been shown ?

If you lead with two feet its a red card, perhaps you were just mistaken for saying he could of been sent off for a fairly normal yellow cardable offence . . Scholes tackle was in no way a red card, unless you have the two footed argument (which you dont). . . It was a yellow, nothing more, nothing less. .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭NickDrake

Second good game in a row scoring for Berbsand second without a goal for Rooney

You really think he will be ahead of Rooney?? Not a hope man. Are we really counting the Chairty Shield now? We are not Arsenal for god sake

We will wait and see but you seem pretty far off if you think he will be ahead of Rooney.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭yahoo_moe

So I'm the only one who thought he wasn't shooting?

I know he's done it before but didn't look like it there to me.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

yahoo_moe wrote: »
    So I'm the only one who thought he wasn't shooting?

I know he's done it before but didn't look like it there to me.
    You're right, he was passing it to the far post, almost 100% accuracy too!

Did your man Bebe make the bench?

Or is he begging outside the stadium? :D