Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What career did you end up with?

Options
  • 17-08-2010 3:13pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 411 ✭✭

Hi,
    Im a student in arts (Eng and Sociology) and going into my last year. Is it really bad that i have not made my mind up for what i want to do after this course? I dont know what area of work i want to go into. Im really into music and on grade 6 of piano and have been playing guitar for ten years. I really regret not doing music in college. Other than music I like cooking. I would like to own my own cafe. I would also like to teach. I cant make up my mind and im getting worried.

Can anyone who done eng and sociology tell me what areas of work they got into or what jobs I could go for that maybe i might like but not aware of? :)

Any help would be brilliant!! :)

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 595 ✭✭✭Roro4Brit

JajaD wrote: »
    Hi,
    Im a student in arts (Eng and Sociology) and going into my last year. Is it really bad that i have not made my mind up for what i want to do after this course? I dont know what area of work i want to go into. Im really into music and on grade 6 of piano and have been playing guitar for ten years. I really regret not doing music in college. Other than music I like cooking. I would like to own my own cafe. I would also like to teach. I cant make up my mind and im getting worried.

Can anyone who done eng and sociology tell me what areas of work they got into or what jobs I could go for that maybe i might like but not aware of? :)

Any help would be brilliant!! :)