Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Embarrassing things you have done in front of a girl/guy you like

124»

• Registered Users Posts: 149 ✭✭Fizgig Bandicoot

cc-offe wrote: »
    When I was about 14 I got an email from this quiz website saying that the fella I was texting/flirting with blah blah blah had completed a quiz and entered my email address for them to send me the quiz to check our compatibility, They said all the answers were confidential and I thought it was just a little bit of fun.....

cue answering loads of really embarrassing questions about sex, body, masturbation, emotions......quiz done...click submit and up pops this message saying we hope you don't mind but this has been forwarded to your crush haha isn't that so funny kind of thing:eek::eek::eek:

I was absolutely mortified, I actually thought it was really cruel and I know I was stupid for filling it in but hey I was only 14 and to top it all I was suffering with social anxiety at the time which just made it 4 trillion times worse and I really thought I would die of embarrassment!! :)

That happened me too! I was also 14, only it was a girl who sent it to me as a friendship thing. I was mortified, and erased her number and never talked to her again (Was someone I met in Irish college, so luckily didn't have to see her on a daily basis)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Ran into my old best friend, who I hadn't seen since primary school, in a club a few weeks back. He had since become an artist and specialised in graffiti work. So as we were chattin away I spot two lovely looking ladies on the opposite side of the smoking area. He runs over to them to get us 'in there' and I saunter over to try and play peacekeeper and get the weird drunk friend away from the good looking girls. Turns out they are both polish, and he has told both of them that we are professional graffiti artists who have an exhibition in Cork next weekend. I tried to play along with this, but eventually threw in "I've just moved into a new house. Wanna come see?". Hot girl says "Haha sure. Can we go now?". I stammer "Eh I mean no. Not now it still needs a bit of a clean up. I only moved in today. No visitors." She looks dejected and says "Oh okay, well maybe next weekend before the exhbition? It might take you a while to clean all that." Confidently I respond "Nah it'll be grand. I'll just get some polish guy to do it."
    "Oh crap! I mean eh...shite....sorry?"
    Hot girls walk off in disgust as my friend berates while pissing himself laughing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

When i wasa but 15 I fancied this girl she was pretty...
    any way when-ever I was around this girl i turned into a love struck teenager thinking back its really funny and way.. any way I used to call other girls her name in front of her... :o

Slagging i got....

• Registered Users Posts: 455 ✭✭cc-offe

That happened me too! I was also 14, only it was a girl who sent it to me as a friendship thing. I was mortified, and erased her number and never talked to her again (Was someone I met in Irish college, so luckily didn't have to see her on a daily basis)

God wasn't it horrific when the message came up on screen saying your answers had been sent to the other person:eek: I don't think the guy who sent it to me did it to be mean, I think I was just too truthful in my answers haha , stupid website!

• Registered Users Posts: 210 ✭✭chops1990

For all the embarassing stories, this link might cheer ya up http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KIiUqfxFttM

doesnt start for about 5 secs tho :D

• Registered Users Posts: 149 ✭✭Fizgig Bandicoot

cc-offe wrote: »
    God wasn't it horrific when the message came up on screen saying your answers had been sent to the other person:eek: I don't think the guy who sent it to me did it to be mean, I think I was just too truthful in my answers haha , stupid website!

I was incredibly honest in my answers. She wasn't being a bitch i'd say..prob didn't think I'd be quite so honest. I was sad at the time-I also felt really stupid! If it happened now, don't think I'd give a shoite!

• Registered Users Posts: 455 ✭✭cc-offe

I was incredibly honest in my answers. She wasn't being a bitch i'd say..prob didn't think I'd be quite so honest. I was sad at the time-I also felt really stupid! If it happened now, don't think I'd give a shoite!

Haha that's what I thought too, he prob didn't expect me to be nearly as honest either...his eyes must've been like saucers reading it.....I don't think i'd care either if it happened me now but i'm still absolutely mortified for my 14 year old self!! Haha can't believe I found someone else who it happened too :)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,339 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

I dropped a pint whist chatting to a hot chick and she walked off. Later on that night I met the girl I married so yes, I'm embarrassed that I dropped that pint.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭me-skywalker

Einstein wrote: »
    Would've been more embarrassing if they'd caught him, I would have enjoyed that story :P

no, wouldn't have happened if he just went before he left the pub...

Sorry, have an autopilot attached that automatically translates "i went for a piss down the lane" as "I'm a dirtbag"

Your certianly no Einstein ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭Mackman

I was on a first date with this girl, we were in our teens, and i wasnt exactly Cassanova with the ladies. Anyway, we went to the cinema to see "Monster's Ball". I dunno who picked that one, but when the sex scene came on, we didnt know where to look. it went on for ages!! like a flippin porno!
    then to make things worse, i decided to make the arm over the shoulder move, but i was nervous, and did it too quickly, and ended up elbowing her in the forhead :o

ended up going out for 3 years though :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭HorsesNHarleys

Mackman wrote: »
    I was on a first date with this girl, we were in our teens, and i wasnt exactly Cassanova with the ladies. Anyway, we went to the cinema to see "Monster's Ball". I dunno who picked that one, but when the sex scene came on, we didnt know where to look. it went on for ages!! like a flippin porno!
    then to make things worse, i decided to make the arm over the shoulder move, but i was nervous, and did it too quickly, and ended up elbowing her in the forhead :o

ended up going out for 3 years though :)

Ouch!!...well you must have done something right if you went for 3 yrs after.:)

The ushers at the Theaters don't care too much for me, cause I make a mess sometimes. I was on a date at the movie theater one time and part way through the movie I had to go to the bathroom. It's so damn dark in those places you can hardly see your way out and back in again. When I got back, I sat down in my seat, got all comfy, snuggled up and asked what I missed. A strange voice said "If you'll tell me what part you saw up to I'll fill you in on what you missed". I jumped damn near 3 feet in the air and out of the seat I flew, looking around completely bewildered when I saw my date 4 rows back almost falling out of his seat from laughing and everybody else behind me started laughing too. I thought I was gonna die from sheer embarrassment. The folks in the front of theater couldn't figure out why everybody in the back was laughing, especially since it was horror movie.

Ever since then I get a cup of popcorn and if I have to get up to go out, I leave a little trail of popcorn so I can find my way back to the right row.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 jibblybitsy

thinking of it now, i mentioned to my 'friends' that a girl in grinds was hot. some days after that i was caught looking across at her bewbs and she was crying when she left class. i didnt mean to upset you that much sozly