Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How much would you pay for cigarettes?

• 17-08-2010 8:01pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭

I've been working in a local shop for a couple of years now. Every time the price of cigarettes has gone up people have complained but a few weeks later it's almost as if it never happened.

The last big jump was from around €7.50 to €8.50, I think.

So, to the smokers out there: how much would you pay for a packet of cigarettes?

How much would you pay for a pack of cigarretes? 22 votes

€8.50
    0% 0 votes
    €9.00
    54% 12 votes
    €9.50
    18% 4 votes
    €10.00
    13% 3 votes
    €10+
    13% 3 votes

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,851 ✭✭✭✭klose

Dont smoke myself but could see people quitting if it ever went past the 10 euro mark, just something about the double figure might really hit home with people.

But then again theres always people around here selling 200s off the back of a truck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭Somnus

Dont smoke myself but could see people quitting if it ever went past the 10 euro mark, just something about the double figure might really hit home with people.

I think the exact same myself. If they ever went that high I could see some people actually quitting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Dr.Poca wrote: »
    So, to the smokers out there: how much would you pay for a packet of cigarettes?
    There you go - Smoking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo