Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fallout: New Vegas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭Grim.

I'm unsure what to do with Benny!
    Any ideas?
    After arriving in the strip went to the Lucky 38. Then moved onto the tops casino. Met up with Benny. I felt like I should have killed him but I ended up meeting him in the executive suite and chatted to him. He then went off and sent some goons into my room to take care of me. He then did a runner on me. Should I have killed him? Will I get to run into him again?What did all of you do?
    What's the best option for me?
    I'm thinking about reloading the game back to before my rendezvous with him and just exploring every nook and cranny.
    Should note that I'm playing a fairly pro-NCR anti-Legion playthrough.
    dont worry he'll show up again later

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,284 ✭✭✭pwd

Pyr0 wrote: »
    In a bit of a pickle with the main quest.
    I've pretty much wiped out The Legion before getting to their side of Hoover Dam.. Twice.. I got the mark of Caesar but then killed a few more, and more, and more until the hated my guts. Now I can't get the boat across the river. Is there any possible way to get around this ? I'm way too far since then to even dream of going back to a previous save, the grind involved!
    I don't suppose you've already been there? I'd say you could still fast-travel back if so.

Otherwise you should try just swimming. Probably easier to go east from Camp Golf area than north from the Legion base in the SE.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

So played the final quest.
    I managed to get across Hoover Dam into the Legions camp and then i just barely beat the Legate guy and his many guards. Except as soon as i did that i went to the camp exit to be faced with the NCR general. Except every time i finish the conversation with him his elite ranger guards massacre me.:mad: Still have'nt managed to get past it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

So played the final quest.
    I managed to get across Hoover Dam into the Legions camp and then i just barely beat the Legate guy and his many guards. Except as soon as i did that i went to the camp exit to be faced with the NCR general. Except every time i finish the conversation with him his elite ranger guards massacre me.:mad: Still have'nt managed to get past it.

Seriously people landmines/fragmines/pulsemines :D

Tonnes of them the scene starts at a certain point i had around 30 of them thrown by then :D They wont kill but will damage then anti material rifle.

• Registered Users Posts: 345 ✭✭Pappy o' daniel

Vault 11 is truly horrifying...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

Vault 11 is truly horrifying...

havent been there yet, was in the basement in repcon test site and i got a text on my phone.... nearly jumped out of my skin :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

pwd wrote: »
    I don't suppose you've already been there? I'd say you could still fast-travel back if so.

Otherwise you should try just swimming. Probably easier to go east from Camp Golf area than north from the Legion base in the SE.

Checked the raft and was able to get there, slaughtered everyone. Happy days!
    Decided to kill Mr.House and take over for myself, should be interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭SeantheMan

Speaking of ridiculous money, I found the BoS bunker to be great for stealing lots of money, if your character hasn't a problem with that sort of thing.

I just killed all the Van Graffs and sold all their stuff to the Gun Runners with High Barter. Some weapons and armour worth 5-8k :D:) ...rolling in the moneyz now :P ...their missions were crap anyways

SeantheMan wrote: »
    I just killed all the Van Graffs and sold all their stuff to the Gun Runners with High Barter. Some weapons and armour worth 5-8k :D:) ...rolling in the moneyz now :P ...their missions were crap anyways
    I killed em for Cass

Satisfying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,923 ✭✭✭kearneybobs

SeantheMan wrote: »
    I didnt kill them. Not yet anyway. I convinced Cass
    to let the authorities to handle it after gathering the evidence from the Crimson Caravan Co and the Van Graffs.
    Was warned by the Ranger in Mojave Outpost not to bring it up with them and take it into my own hands. But there is still a mission active that wants me to bring Cass to the Van Graffs. Think I might experiment and bring her. And then kill them. see if it fecks up all the hard work I did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Discovered this glitch today accidentally Didn't abuse it though

• Registered Users Posts: 3,005 ✭✭✭Creature

Anybody know what makes 12 guage coin shot ammo unique, if anything?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

I'm currently doing the quest involving Cachino and the Omertas.
    Spent an hour walking around Gomorrah looking for his room to get the evidence but could not find it anywhere. So after being asked "What the **** are you looking at?" by every single thug and gambler in the place I'd had enough. Went back out the door, came back inside with all my guns and started the cleansing. The entire casino was practically painted in blood and limbs by the time I'd finished with them :D

DarkJager wrote: »
    Spent an hour walking around Gomorrah looking for his room to get the evidence but could not find it anywhere. So after being asked "What the **** are you looking at?" by every single thug and gambler in the place I'd had enough. Went back out the door, came back inside with all my guns and started the cleansing. The entire casino was practically painted in blood and limbs by the time I'd finished with them :D

had high science and speech so didnt need to find the evidence as such, i did pull the place apart looking for it tho never actually found it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

DarkJager wrote: »
    Its a diary and its in his room

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Jumpy wrote: »
    Its a diary and its in his room
    I can't find his room anywhere! :D Checked every single door in the place and none of them gave an option to open with the key I got off the receptionist.

Also
    Any known glitches of there being absolutely no deathclaws in a playthrough? I went up to the promontory last night to find out what was so scary about it but the whole place was empty :(

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,674 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I just took out an entire next of lakelurks and they did'nt seem that strong,was expecting a much harder fight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

I just took out an entire next of lakelurks and they did'nt seem that strong,was expecting a much harder fight.

They are damn slow.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

Does anyone know how much Knightkins are in the REPCONN basement..?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

Does anyone know how much Knightkins are in the REPCONN basement..?
    In or around six i'd say.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

In or around six i'd say.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,674 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Jumpy wrote: »
    They are damn slow.

There a bunch of
    pussys

• Moderators Posts: 5,558 ✭✭✭Azza

Stuck at a certain point. Game keeps crashing.

Anyone know a work around for a crash at
    the Brotherhood of Steel base in the Hidden Valley. Its during the Edi Quest and I think I'm near the end of it. I'm just after having all my gear stripped from me and then the game loads me into a room with a stairs leading down to someone. Going down the stairs the game keeps crashing.

On the PC by the way. Help appreciated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

I'm starting to go crazy playing this, took a week off and now I've lost veronica. I was sure I told her to wait at the Hidden Valley base.

I read something about being able to get her back
    at the vault 22 elevator :confused:

Every time I set out to something I get sidetracked by 3 or 4 new things, god I love it :D I am determined to go to the strip and progress the story once I get veronica back hopefully. About time i went there 50 hours and counting :eek:

calex71 wrote: »
    I'm starting to go crazy playing this, took a week off and now I've lost veronica. I was sure I told her to wait at the Hidden Valley base.

I read something about being able to get her back
    at the vault 22 elevator :confused:

Every time I set out to something I get sidetracked by 3 or 4 new things, god I love it :D I am determined to go to the strip and progress the story once I get veronica back hopefully. About time i went there 50 hours and counting :eek:

188 ttrading post is where she goes back too.

dreamers75 wrote: »
    188 ttrading post is where she goes back too.

Was the 1st place I tried after I lost her. Maybe it takes a few days though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭Fallen Buckshot

could also try the 38 i know Ed-e goes there when you dismiss it

Veronica went missing on me too, it took a few game days later, but I got a message saying she had returned to where I had found her.

Must be a bug lads but when you use a elevator in Vault 22 your companions appear in front of you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,284 ✭✭✭pwd

Veronica went missing on me too, it took a few game days later, but I got a message saying she had returned to where I had found her.
    They walk back to base. I lost Raoul, and encountered him walking to the lucky 38. Nice touch I think, rather than just respawning there.