Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fallout: New Vegas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,658 ✭✭✭Patricide

blaze1 wrote: »
    with the missions for the bos..:mad:

both vault 22 and 34 (i think)
    i ran out of 34 after getting in to the armoury and ransacking it thinking that i picked up the prototype only to get outside and realise it wasnt checked off... I couldnt go back in, rads were too high and no more radaway or stimpacks... on deaths door, so ive had to go back to vegas and restock
    :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:
    ouch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

At least you had options, when I was doing all the routes to the end I'd done some stuff for the yes man and went on with For the Republic Pt2 which bugs out the game giving you no dialog with the ranger you need to talk to :mad:

Fortunately I have a save about 6 hours back I might be able to use.

The article on the Fallout wiki describes the bug in detail. I wasn't able to get around it no mater which route I did regards the
    BoS , either diplomatic or killing them as was suggested on the wiki

• Registered Users Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

calex71 wrote: »
    At least you had options, when I was doing all the routes to the end I'd done some stuff for the yes man and went on with For the Republic Pt2 which bugs out the game giving you no dialog with the ranger you need to talk to :mad:

thats harsh... im saving all the time now.. i lost about 2 hours worth of play coz of a bug. wont let that happen again!!!

blaze1 wrote: »
    thats harsh... im saving all the time now.. i lost about 2 hours worth of play coz of a bug. wont let that happen again!!!

I only encountered 2 real bugs but like that one it was a game stopper. I learned my lesson in FO3 and rotate 4 or 5 save files . The only reson I went back 6 hours there was it was the only way I could be 100% I was in the clear to progress the For the Republic quest. Console patch seems to be slow to surface.

ahhh,

i havent connected to live for weeks... just enjoyin being antisocial since gettin new vegas and not having me head wrecked to play cod!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭cian1500ww

Is the PC version affected by the same bugs?? I've updated mine with the latest patches but I don't want to risk losing my saves!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

I've experienced zero bugs on the PC apart from falling through the map once, fixed in 10 seconds using the noclip in console.

You also get 1000 save slots available on PC, so I save every few minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,317 ✭✭✭CombatCow

Still on my first playthrough think iv done 80-100 hours :D

Only 3 achievements left, my game of the year so far but boy am I sick of doing the ending now :(

CombatCow wrote: »
    Still on my first playthrough think iv done 80-100 hours :D

jeeeeeeeeeeeez, only at 30 hours!:eek:

ive just merked all the van gaffs so going back to bos to get me some power armour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭Pdfile

Only 3 achievements left, my game of the year so far but boy am I sick of doing the ending now :(

the end is rubbish but dlc is on the way ( xbl only for the time bein )

still nothin like
    being king of the wastes without any negitive karma and all implants + best guns in game without stealing anything

I have discovered a new bug (for me), which has happened at least twice so far. So I'm exploring around the place and I'm walking along the rocks. Next thing you know I'm in the rock.

In. The. Bloody. Rock.

And I can't get out. I can actually see my companions walking over me. They're right on top of me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

Has anyone happened to have any companions get completely lost?

Boone seems to have disappeared from my game, he's not in the house's casino nor is he in Novac, i've also done the elevator trick in Vault 22. Haven't seen him in weeks, i think he may have gotten himself killed, but the only think i can think of that could actually kill him is a deathclaw and none of the routes he would have taken when we parted would have sent him through a deathclaw invested area.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,400 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

but the only think i can think of that could actually kill him is a deathclaw and none of the routes he would have taken when we parted would have sent him through a deathclaw invested area.

Ah, you know Boone, he loves to walk on the wild side. He probably went in there for the craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Anyone know what happened the Fallout 3 thread on here?

Wondering if vegas beat it for most posts :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,923 ✭✭✭kearneybobs

dreamers75 wrote: »
    Anyone know what happened the Fallout 3 thread on here?

Wondering if vegas beat it for most posts :o
    SEARCH!!!

108 pages in the Fallout 3 thread
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055143102&highlight=fallout3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Was looking for in the thread view normally its Show threads from beginning then sort by replies.

There now :D Top of the pops in games forum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,341 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Has the 360 version been patched yet? Couldn't resist it at €24.99 in the Gamestop Black Friday sale.

Not yet, but in 150 hours I really only had two major bugs and thanks to using 4 or 5 save slots lost only a few hours to the 2nd one and a quick reload on the 1st sorted me. €24.99 is an absolute steal for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,658 ✭✭✭Patricide

Yeah, just keep a few different save slots in rotation. I had to go back 6 hours, it was annoying as hell but for a game this awesome it was worth it.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,674 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Anynews on when dlc for the pc/ps3 will be released?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭tonydude

picked this up today in Gamestop for €25, couldnt believe it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,496 ✭✭✭wayne040576

I'm about 20 hours in now.
    So far:
    I Killed benny, then Caesar then Mr. House.
    I thought killing Mr. House would give me control of the robots but instead it seems to have pissed off the NCR a bit.
    So I'm not sure what I'm supposed to do next for the main quest so I've been doing NCR quests only.

I'm about 20 hours in now.
    So far:
    I Killed benny, then Caesar then Mr. House.
    I thought killing Mr. House would give me control of the robots but instead it seems to have pissed off the NCR a bit.
    So I'm not sure what I'm supposed to do next for the main quest so I've been doing NCR quests only.

You obviously missed
    the yes man in benny's apartment ?
    also I think it depends on what you do at
    the bunker in Caeser's fort

It took me over 100 hours to commit to a side, you must be just following the story quests.

You obviously missed
    the yes man in benny's apartment ?
    also I think it depends on what you do at
    the bunker in Caeser's fort

It took me over 100 hours to commit to a side, you must be just following the story quests.

No
    I found Yes man and used the chip to install him on the system and upgrade the robots

I've done quite a few side quests but I know there are a lot more. I just set up Fisto in Brothel yesterday. I still have to do boone's second quest in bonnie springs.

Are you following the Wild Card or the For The Republic arc?

Looks like it will be the republic arc. I didn't know how things were going to turn out with the story once I got rid of benny.
    I thought putiing yes man in wouldn't impact the NCR. Does yes man have his own agenda?
    I thought he would do anything I told him so he wouldn't be a problem for the NCR but as soon as I installed him in the casino, I got the "Don't tread on the bears" quest so I had to stop all quests related to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Having a bit of a problem loading this on Steam. Got this message, I've never gotten it on a game before:

"Steam was unable to sync your files for Fallout: New Vegas with the Steam Cloud. If you have played this game on another computer, your game settings and/or progress may not be in sync with what is stored in the Cloud. If you play the game now, you may lose those changes or progress."

I Googled the problem, seems common but I couldn't find a resolution. I restarted Steam, restarted my router, nothing is working. I haven't played it on another PC, so not sure what the problem is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,551 ✭✭✭swiftblade

Having a bit of a problem loading this on Steam. Got this message, I've never gotten it on a game before:

"Steam was unable to sync your files for Fallout: New Vegas with the Steam Cloud. If you have played this game on another computer, your game settings and/or progress may not be in sync with what is stored in the Cloud. If you play the game now, you may lose those changes or progress."

I Googled the problem, seems common but I couldn't find a resolution. I restarted Steam, restarted my router, nothing is working. I haven't played it on another PC, so not sure what the problem is.

I got the same problem but it still allows me to play it. I put it down to just being a bug. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

I left it for fear of losing my saved game, but came back a few hours later and it was grand. What would a Fallout game be without a few bugs ;)