Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

About last night...

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Twas fun that little session with yourself and Cody. Just strolled through matches. Might be on later, I'll see how things go.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Yep its pretty easy to get high in the rankings these days, im 9th this month in TDM + was top 5 in dom last week on PC rankings, playing just on barebones servers, top 2 or 3 are clearly hacked scores on there aswel.

PS3.. i think i managed top 250 a couple of times in dom/TDM. Really needed to use dogs and **** back then to get a decent rank tho.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,184 ✭✭✭Kenno90

I'm sure i'm still over 100,000 or something :pac:

Will prob be back on the ps3 tonight for either blops or mw3 , got my first MOAB there last week. Wasn't even paying attention till i realised i was on like 23 then i started to panic and camp. :D:D

Managed to get a kill streak of 30 in the end (not including the kills from the moab) so it was a good session

• Registered Users Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭hypermuse

Sorry for ignoring you lads over last week.. Turned out I had my notifications turned off since Vals day!

I literally just came back to on to play with Beery and Peri-peri but had to bail again.. People at the door! Soz Dave

Prob catch ye next week!

hypermuse wrote: »
    Sorry for ignoring you lads over last week.. Turned out I had my notifications turned off since Vals day!

I literally just came back to on to play with Beery and Peri-peri but had to bail again.. People at the door! Soz Dave

Prob catch ye next week!

Fap-Meme.jpg_thumb.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

went back to MW2 for my COD fix until the dlc comes out for MW3 next week, wanted to take a break from it, MW2 is really enjoyable at the mo, played an entire match without being tubed or quickscoped earlier, Demolition on MW2 is just so much more enjoyable, as is Dom, least you spawn at your flags

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

GG tonight lads.

Perrin has the voice of an angel :pac:

Fúck I miss my TB's.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,332 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Leeg17 wrote: »
    GG tonight lads.

Perrin has the voice of an angel :pac:

Fúck I miss my TB's.

Yes my parents once thought they'd make a load from that voice
    HomerSimpson37.gif

On a side note playing with the headset seemed to have a calming affect on my gameplay or maybe it was the full party I dunno.
    (also moab on hardhat,I is a beast)

PerrinV2 wrote: »
    On a side note playing with the headset seemed to have a calming affect on my gameplay or maybe it was the full party I dunno.
    (also moab on hardhat,I is a beast)

I love the calmness with which you called it in..

"Oh nice"
    *MoaB*

I lost count the number of times I killed that Bubbah or whatever guy in Resistance, must have gotten a good 7+ headshots shotting into or out of the B gift shop. Might upload them if I remember tomorrow :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭Simply Red

Cheers for the games lads, good craic as always

Sorry for leaving so quickly last night balfie . Wasnt feeling the best last night and i had enough ps3 . You had a cracker game . 13-3 i think you went, legend

• Registered Users Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭Simply Red

Kenno90 wrote: »
    Sorry for leaving so quickly last night balfie . Wasnt feeling the best last night and i had enough ps3 . You had a cracker game . 13-3 i think you went, legend
    and with a 6 man clutch in the first round, beast of a game!

Also since when are you an AK47 lad. I feel rejected :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

Yeah I watched it back mate.. It was 13-2 I tell ya me heart was goin mental that first round, I think there was 4 left an jus me.. An as soon as I seen the last fella I kinda knew it was gonna go thru that middle bit, so grabbed the bomb, heart goin mad, thought I could hear his footsteps, was gonna jump up but as soon as it was planted, I knew what I would have done was went around the back there, so I went straight there an sure enough I heard him clear as day walking down the path an Bam... I was fukin Chuffed with meself...

Its in my fileshare anyways if ya wanna see it.. Few stupid mistakes but I done well... For once..

Simply Red wrote: »
    and with a 6 man clutch in the first round, beast of a game!

Wasn't me first but it was one of the best of them all that I've done.. Felt good afterwards.. Using the specialist so I was... Feckin thing can be great... By the second round I was 9 - 0 an some retardation on the other team sent me a message saying moab? Never! Somethin like that, I was like u cunnt..

I signed up to the site a few weeks ago an got playing with a few of the lads, sure I was playing with most of them aswell anyways.. An then just got playing with them more an more an it just turned out that way..

I asked to be invited on the elite cause the boards one wasn't goin anywhere it didn't seem, so that was that..

They are all a great bunch of lads mate, do have great craic with them, ya should sign up to the site.. Its just a forum like this really.. Takin about gaming an stuff..

Quoting and talking to yourself Kenno, not a good sign :pac:

I know , what am i like. I hit the wrong button :p

He knows our secret. quick, kill him , nobody will miss him

gollum20maquettekv1.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

demolition on trailer park, oh how ive missed you, *hugs ac-130*

• Registered Users Posts: 571 ✭✭✭Thomasheen

Anyone about for some mw3? Nothing serious just messing with snipers, shotguns and stuff

Thomasheen wrote: »
    Anyone about for some mw3? Nothing serious just messing with snipers, shotguns and stuff

I wish I had read this earlier

You didn't miss much. The lag was terribad just like my team. I dont think I won a game :o

Playing against the ak-47 lads there on hardhat.
    I threw on assasin,felt like i had little choice when I was stuck with randomers in our spawn.
    Think I broke even in the end,previous match I had gone 15 and 30 or something

I threw on assasin,felt like i had little choice when I was stuck with randomers in our spawn.

That one randomer on their team in my last game sent me a message callin me a d*ck. Funny cause we got hammered

• PerrinV2 wrote: »

We should try and organise some games with a few of the ak47 lads against a few of the boards lads, had a cracking game last night against a full party that we won 200-198. Nothing beats a really competitive game where both teams are just capping flags constantly.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

We should try and organise some games with a few of the ak47 lads against a few of the boards lads, had a cracking game last night against a full party that we won 200-198. Nothing beats a really competitive game where both teams are just capping flags constantly.

Inter Boards games don't work too well... Maybe us Xbox lads are a bit too aggro :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Inter Boards games don't work too well... Maybe us Xbox lads are a bit too aggro :pac:

I think that was more the IRL clan and their settings more than anything ! Hardcore poofs ! (I kid)

Should setup a few games with the AK lads tho, i see the lads posting about GB games / practice regularly enough so im sure they'd be happy for a few practice matches.. don't think they take it too seriously but they should give yas a good ole thumping game :P

• Registered Users Posts: 12,620 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

I'd carry boards >

:P

• Inter Boards games don't work too well... Maybe us Xbox lads are a bit too aggro :pac:

Lol that was a good read, cheers!

Of course I'd want the games to be competitive but in a friendly way. I know I for one would much rather play ten games against a good team and lose every one of them in a decent match than pub stomp all day. Just getting boring now.

edit: And when I say I'd rather lose I'd be raging like a bollix.