Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

About last night...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Lol that was a good read, cheers!

Of course I'd want the games to be competitive but in a friendly way. I know I for one would much rather play ten games against a good team and lose every one of them in a decent match than pub stomp all day. Just getting boring now.

edit: And when I say I'd rather lose I'd be raging like a bollix.

Agreed. It's fair boring winning 1000/1100 games... Nothing better than a good close game of dom where it finishes 199/200 :p. Not very often they come about though :(

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,332 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

PerrinV2 wrote: »
    Playing against the ak-47 lads there on hardhat.
    I threw on assasin,felt like i had little choice when I was stuck with randomers in our spawn.
    Think I broke even in the end,previous match I had gone 15 and 30 or something

Just on that one of their guys messaged me with "assasin noob" so I went onto elite to have a look on what class's this legend is running

http://omg.wthax.org/elite1.jpg
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/214/elite2a.jpg

So ya 8 outta 10 classes(counting specialist) with some form of assasin on them.....yes I'm the noob.
    (although I'm no saint either)

• Registered Users Posts: 571 ✭✭✭Thomasheen

Just on that one of their guys messaged me with "assasin noob" so I went onto elite to have a look on what class's this legend is running

http://omg.wthax.org/elite1.jpg
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/214/elite2a.jpg

So ya 8 outta 10 classes(counting specialist) with some form of assasin on them.....yes I'm the noob.
    (although I'm no saint either)

Was it *** by any chance? He messaged me after the game we played too

Thomasheen wrote: »
    Was it
    rh4vy
    by any chance? He messaged me after the game we played too

Ya I just didn't want to put his name up.
    As it turns out I don't know if he's ak 47 or not.don't wanna throw false accusations around.I did message him back saying "cry me a river" to which he replyed "spastic".
    I take he's not a jt fan

• Registered Users Posts: 571 ✭✭✭Thomasheen

Ya I just didn't want to put his name up.
    As it turns out I don't know if he's ak 47 or not.don't wanna throw false accusations around

I'm pretty sure he wasn't he was just a randomer. He didn't have the clan tag or a mic and he was camping behind a box for the whole game while the others ran around

• Registered Users Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Thomasheen wrote: »
    I'm pretty sure he wasn't he was just a randomer. He didn't have the clan tag or a mic and he was camping behind a box for the whole game while the others ran around

aye hes not(In ak that is).

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Lol that was a good read, cheers!

Of course I'd want the games to be competitive but in a friendly way. I know I for one would much rather play ten games against a good team and lose every one of them in a decent match than pub stomp all day. Just getting boring now.

edit: And when I say I'd rather lose I'd be raging like a bollix.

I way prefer close or tough games, much bigger sense of accomplishment when you finish with seconds to spare on a Demo countdown or 200-199 on a Dom gameor something. you know those games were you feel yourself tensed up with your gameface on and need to take a breath afterwards lol those are infinitely better than steamrolling over a bunch of noobs, as fun as that can be. we all like getting massive kill amounts and having easy targets, its a hoot, but when you go up against a team and you make each other work for a victory its much better.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

Feck I was drunk last night.. Sorry lads... I honestly don't remember much..

• Balfie wrote: »

You were absolutely hilarious last night man. Good craic.

I don't even know what I was sayin never mind what I was doin.. I remember goin 0 an 19 an 0 an 17 even using my try hard class... That was time to quit that.. Was gettin far too annoyed cause I was to drunk to react to seeing people..

Its funny, ya go on there thinkin ya are like Sandy ravage, but ya end up like a feckin pleb..

Balfie wrote: »

I know I got u talkin on the mic.. Jaysus that was a rare sound.. I nearly wanted to record it and send it to auction, its that feckin rare.. :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

I know I got u talkin on the mic.. Jaysus that was a rare sound.. I nearly wanted to record it and send it to auction, its that feckin rare.. :P
    perry spoke?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Am I the only one who talks to Perrin fairly regularly?

Did he not tell you when you were speaking to him?

LakesKeane wrote: »
    perry spoke?

Yeah man, I thought I was gonna faint with joy Haha

Haha, cool. I heard Hyperbola muse talk two weeks ago. Man's a legend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Still haven't heard him.. Can only imagine him sounding like this :p

yeah I heard him meself in the skype chat when we were playing blops..

GG tonight lads.

Enjoyed the random class generator we did, raping in Summit with the BROlympias. I most enjoyed TeamKilling Kenno Henno with Cody :D

k0htu1.jpg

I think we won :pac:

krudler wrote: »

I think we won :pac:

Up for a few games tonight?

on now if youre about

jesus MW2 is just easy mode these days, went 52-11 there on a demolition game, host changed 3 times as people kept leaving, went through two whole teams, got 3 chopper gunners, got accused of being a booster too lol yeah I was using my bullets and your face to boost my killcount

on now if youre about

Only seeing this now. Went to bed just after that post sorry! Maybe some night this week..

• Registered Users Posts: 110 ✭✭OriginalTom

Just picked my PS3 up from my parents house, had left it there for nearly 2 months after Christmas time so figured I might as well get it.

I've got Mw3, COD4 + Black Ops so if anyone fancies inviting an extra, I'm about!

Just picked my PS3 up from my parents house, had left it there for nearly 2 months after Christmas time so figured I might as well get it.

I've got Mw3, COD4 + Black Ops so if anyone fancies inviting an extra, I'm about!

Ill be on in a lil while I will give ya a shout mate..

are the maps out today? says they are on the mw3 facebook page but arent on mine yet, later tonight maybe?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭Simply Red

are the maps out today? says they are on the mw3 facebook page but arent on mine yet, later tonight maybe?
    they were released this morning yeah, only for elite premium members for now though. they're not great tbh, piazza is full of campers and liberation full of snipers hiding in bushes, might grow on me after playing them some more

I'm not going near those new maps but thats just me.