Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Super Duper Off Duty Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

Sprrratt wrote: »

Anyone familiar with After Effects? Fecking about with it all day on the new pc and its amazing whats possible :D Trying my hand at this soon ^^

Lovely stuff init :pac:

Some tutorials by this guy, he's damn good
    http://www.youtube.com/user/iduel2010

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Beers chilled, pizza and garlic bread ordered.

269826542.jpg

30 mins to go :D

edit - if anyone watches to watch via stream, here's a thread to help ya -
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055796662&page=22

• Registered Users Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Anyone familiar with After Effects? Fecking about with it all day on the new pc and its amazing whats possible :D Trying my hand at this soon ^^

After effects is awesome, i've not used it as much as i'd like tho, im too lazy to install it and ****. I'll probably use it a bit in my next tage.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scody94

Beers chilled, pizza and garlic bread ordered.

269826542.jpg

30 mins to go :D

edit - if anyone watches to watch via stream, here's a thread to help ya -
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055796662&page=22

good quality streaming alright thanks :)
    http://magickiwi1.forumotion.co.uk/h1-silversportz1

havnt watched it in years and i feel like a kid again :)
    what events are planned ?

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Scody94 wrote: »
    good quality streaming alright thanks :)
    http://magickiwi1.forumotion.co.uk/h1-silversportz1

havnt watched it in years and i feel like a kid again :)
    what events are planned ?

WWE Champion The Miz vs John Cena
    World Heavyweight Champion Edge vs Alberto Del Rio
    No Holds Barred match The Undertaker vs Triple H
    Randy Orton vs CM Punk
    Rey Mysterio vs Cody Rhodes *
    Jerry Lawler vs Michael Cole
    John Morrison, Trish Stratus & Snooki vs Dolph Ziggler & Lay-cool
    Big Show, Kane, Santino Marella & Vladimir Kozlov vs The Corre

Get yourself on Twitter man :) Me, Lee and my mate are talking there.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scody94

WWE Champion The Miz vs John Cena
    World Heavyweight Champion Edge vs Alberto Del Rio
    No Holds Barred match The Undertaker vs Triple H
    Randy Orton vs CM Punk
    Rey Mysterio vs Cody Rhodes *
    Jerry Lawler vs Michael Cole
    John Morrison, Trish Stratus & Snooki vs Dolph Ziggler & Lay-cool
    Big Show, Kane, Santino Marella & Vladimir Kozlov vs The Corre

kk il add yiz :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Link

• Registered Users Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

Haven't watched WWE in years, http://magickiwi1.forumotion.co.uk/h1-silversportz1 stream is pretty clear :)

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭JustPaddy1

I've been looking into it lately. What program you using?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Sprrratt

JustPaddy1 wrote: »
    I've been looking into it lately. What program you using?

After effects.

17 years old, Provisional license, Volkswagen Polo 2004 1.2L engine. Insurance = €1200.

Too good to be true? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

17 years old (then), 2010 1.6L Volkwagen Golf TDI, Full licence, €1,250 annual.

I got quotes of nearly €2.5k from some insurers before I got the full, take it imo.

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Piss poor Wrestlemania last night, Sheamus vs Daniel Bryan (was going to be the match of the night hands down) bumped off the main show to make way for Snoop Dogg skits and matches going on too long, boo-urns.

Taker v HHH was good, best moment of the night was The Rock bumping into Stone Cold backstage, crowd had that "fcuk yeah!!" reaction for it.

I keep getting an "upload failed because of unknown error" message on Youtube, any idea what's wrong?

Leeg17 wrote: »
    17 years old (then), 2010 1.6L Volkwagen Golf TDI, Full licence, €1,250 annual.

I got quotes of nearly €2.5k from some insurers before I got the full, take it imo.

I dont have a polo and dont actually intend to get one. Seeing that quote now could change my mind...

ah the advantages of being old, 1.6 polo gti, 550 insurance a year, woo!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Wait... you can still drive your own car in the south without a full licence ???? (Or do you have to have a fully qualified driver with you now, like up here ?) No wonder theres so many horrible drivers down there !!

• Registered Users Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Tommy_NDX

Magill wrote: »
    Wait... you can still drive your own car in the south without a full licence ???? (Or do you have to have a fully qualified driver with you now, like up here ?) No wonder theres so many horrible drivers down there !!

You can't its just not enforced very strictly.

When I was 18 I got a 4,000 euro qoute on a 1.0l car third party.:(

Tommy_NDX wrote: »
    You can't its just not enforced very strictly.

When I was 18 I got a 4,000 euro qoute on a 1.0l car third party.:(

Thats what I get from everywhere else, unless theres a huge excess on it.

I ended up goin on the ma's policy for a grand and then for the same price the next year on my own.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Hm might go and get my license :P Never went for it
    Forever Alone (Insert Meme here) :P

• Registered Users Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

I've had my Provisional for over a year and haven't got around to learning. Should do that before the Retard plates come in.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,098 ✭✭✭✭beertons

I got a savage quote off firstireland.ie, have a look at them for insurance. My new quote off them is €250 less then the quote my current company gave me. Even my dad rang them for van insurance, and they quoted him €350 as apposed to €600.

Kersmash wrote: »
    I've had my Provisional for over a year and haven't got around to learning. Should do that before the Retard plates come in.

You'll be grand. It's only people that get their provisional after April 1st that have the R plates*. Just make sure you don't keep putting the test off and have to get a new provisional (3rd renewal).
    *Iirc

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Hello UPC!

Goodbye Eircom

Hello UPC!

Goodbye Eircom

On behalf of the rest of us eircom customers

F U

:p

Hello UPC!

Goodbye Eircom

Did you use the Boards voucher offer?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Nah, I totally forgot. Scouted out the thread in the Bargain section, read through it.... then just went ahead without thinking about it :o

tell me more...