Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Super Duper Off Duty Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Well hello stranger :p
    How was the holiday?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Sprrratt

Too long, ready for a minecraft video now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭bubbleking

Fcuk you Italy

• Registered Users Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

Wasn't even remotely interested in the NGP / vita before E3 . Pricepoint is great though !

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,332 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

krudler wrote: »
    you're living in the future?! hows that working out :pac:

Ah you know what I meant.
    Also anyone want the La Noire soundtrack? they gave me the pre-order stuff in gamestop with it

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Sprrratt wrote: »
    Hi guys

He's alive :eek: :pac:

Last minute invite to go Thin Lizzy in the o2 tonight :) Gerrup the fúck!

Anyone going?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Any recommendations for a TV Show to watch (Not gay scrubs type shows... more like Stargate/Supernatural/Walkingdead/Gameofthrone thingies) ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scody94

Magill wrote: »
    Any recommendations for a TV Show to watch (Not gay scrubs type shows... more like Stargate/Supernatural/Walkingdead/Gameofthrone thingies) ?

ever see breaking bad ? very good imo

• Registered Users Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Scody94 wrote: »

Never heard of it, just had a quick look at the trailer... looks really good tbh ! Gonna check out season one !

Im also slightly ashamed that i haven't watched "The Wire" so im gonna give it a shot, and a couple that lee and balfie suggested !

• Registered Users Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

Camelot

• Registered Users Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Firefly you'll either love it or "WTF is this sh*t?" :)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,716 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Series linked Game of Thrones.. had about 6 or so recorded and having watched the first, I wasn't too enthusiastic about watching the rest. At CORaven's suggestion that I should, I did and its class!

Breaking Bad can be bought on Amazon for something obscene like 5e or so, delivered.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭bubbleking

Never heard of it, just had a quick look at the trailer... looks really good tbh ! Gonna check out season one !

Im also slightly ashamed that i haven't watched "The Wire" so im gonna give it a shot, and a couple that lee and balfie suggested !

Breaking bad hits a small slump in the first series but dont give up on it because series 2 is very good.

The Wire is the best tv series ever made. So much so that its a bit of a catch 22 - its so good everything that you watch after it will seem **** in comparison

Our idea of gay isnt the same :pac:

How about Geordie Shore ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Dutch Rudder!!

Who wants to gt a few nukes tonight?

Tallon wrote: »
    Dutch Rudder!!

Who wants to gt a few nukes tonight?

Can i come?

Fo real?

If yar definitely gonna be on sure why wouldnt i :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭hypermuse

Scody94 wrote: »

I love breaking bad!! watched 1st season.. was excellent!!

Have season 2 and 3 downloaded and ready to watch!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Count me in dudesss. Early enough so I can talk :p

I'll go on aswell :P

• Registered Users Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

another bus naggin down. Living the good life :3

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Might whip me up some breakfast during HT of the Mexico game, bloody starving!

Happy Birthday Sprrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrratt

normal_1290960903.JPG

How dare you not play with us last night Tallon :(

Cheers bush, either today tomorrow or sunday were havin a nuke sesh!

How dare you not play with us last night Tallon :(
    Sorry man, I was so busy, I got as far as turning on the PS3 and signing in, and then :(

I'll be on tonight for sure :) Even though I'm supposed to be going home

Ah it's grand was good craic.Especially Magill getting a nuke in his first game after saying it was easy :(.And Lee tried and failed (many times) to get his first nuke ever.And Sprrratt was a junkie.