Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Super Duper Off Duty Thread

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,096 ✭✭✭✭beertons

You wanna hurry up Sprrrrat, before the clamp it for being on double yellows

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

One for wrasslin/ex-wrasslin fans. I came when watching this live.. this may or may not be true >_>

But it was fooking epic. One of the best shoots/promos I've seen in my lifetime that's for sure!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

I'll wait till Thursday for the full show missed it last night :(

• Registered Users Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

Sprrratt wrote: »
    270181_2079626237463_1449247894_32251484_6977888_n.jpg

Tomorrow... tomorrow...

was looking at one of these for my first car a few years ago (ye took me a while to bother learning) and all I can remember is me pissing my self laughing at my inability to move my arms to steer the car due to being so small*:D

*or me being a fat bast@rd but the less about that the better

• Registered Users Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Sprrratt

was looking at one of these for my first car a few years ago (ye took me a while to bother learning) and all I can remember is me pissing my self laughing at my inability to move my arms to steer the car due to being so small*:D

*or me being a fat bast@rd but the less about that the better

Im like 5" 8 im grandddd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

HOLY FúCK

HOLY FúCK

HOLY FúCK

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=232934966731110

I cannot wait!!!

277127_232934966731110_6376187_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

New HDD is sweet :D

loldfm.png

loldfm.png
    I really am very excited.. This is after making my week :D

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Transformers 3 tonight, then Uncharted 3 beta when I get home. woot!

traded in almost 200 dvds to Gamestop at the weekend, now have a gift card worth 230 quid yay that'll keep me in games for a while once the big stuff like Arkham City, Deus Ex and UC3 and MW3 start coming out. I coulda probably got more for them if I sold them in smaller amounts on adverts but it seemed easier to just stroll in with 3 huge tesco life bags and lob them up on the counter, poor girl counting them mustve hated my guts (and my flatmates, he did the same thing a few weeks ago lol)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

Went into the opticians down the road there,...

Asked for an eye exam, an then them daily disposable lenses, grand not a bother, says to your one on the desk, "whats the story with medical cards? they accepted"

Fill in this form, bring it back to us once its posted to ya, an we will give ya the eye exam an the first month free!

Muggins here didn't know anything about it an has been wanting contacts for feckin ages!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

laser eye surgery man, it is the way of the future

This^^^

I would get it done tonight if I had the money....

If I had the cash I would! But at 595 per eye I'd want 10 hot swedish blondes all lined up in a row waiting to suck my cock while I got the surgery! An the last one to bounce on me balls for a year!

And a fwee wolly pop!

Balfie wrote: »
    If I had the cash I would! But at 595 per eye I'd want 10 hot swedish blondes all lined up in a row waiting to suck my cock while I got the surgery! An the last one to bounce on me balls for a year!

And a fwee wolly pop!
    Thats cheap bro, mine are like €3,500 for the pair!

Tallon wrote: »
    Thats cheap bro, mine are like €3,500 for the pair!

Oh, I'm only going by the ad on the tele, thats saying "From 595" per eye, I never got a consultation done, so I wouldn't know how much it would be...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,332 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

I thought about having my eyes done too but then i saw this

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Wish I could afford to get my eyes layered :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Wish I could afford to get my eyes layered :(

They're that bad? I think I can chip in a few bob :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

PerrinV2 wrote: »
    I thought about having my eyes done too but then i saw this

I feel like ripping out my eyes after watching that :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Sure take the cheap option and just the one eye done

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

The only real annoying thing about having glasses is that I can't swim. Had them since I was 12 (23 now) so am alright with them.

Although, snowboarding while wearing glasses isn't exactly practical :o

Should just go back out to Vegas, win more money this time, and get them done.

Sure its 720 for a circumcision and thats only 15 minutes or something....

I'm extremely worried as to why you know this :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Not to mention the recovery period .

• Registered Users Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭hypermuse

Balfie wrote: »
    Went into the opticians down the road there,...

Asked for an eye exam, an then them daily disposable lenses, grand not a bother, says to your one on the desk, "whats the story with medical cards? they accepted"

Fill in this form, bring it back to us once its posted to ya, an we will give ya the eye exam an the first month free!

Muggins here didn't know anything about it an has been wanting contacts for feckin ages!

Someday I'll get this laser treatment done.. when I can money to burn!

I'd still get it done even after hearing a harrowing story..

My friends uncle got it done ages ago.. They did all the checks to see what treatment he needed..

Ended up blind.. why??

Fecking nurse or whoever it was (most likely a woman shouldnt of been outa the kitchen :p) brought in a different patients folder and as a result he was given the wrong treatment!!

Shammy wrote: »
    Not to mention the recovery period .

Recovery is normally 2-4 days.

How do you know?

"Maaaaaaaartiiiiiiinnnn me mickeys half the size it was last week"

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,332 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

The only real annoying thing about having glasses is that I can't swim. Had them since I was 12 (23 now) so am alright with them.

I can swim grand enough without the glasses but I got prescription goggles too(look the exact same as the ordinary ones),great job so they are.

@hypermuse its horror stories like that,that put me off laser eye surgery