Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Super Duper Off Duty Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

Only one of my eyes is ****ed the other one can see better than most people with 20/20 apparently :rolleyes: Only problem I have is playing CoD with headphones on unfortunately, glasses dig into my head a bit... I'm grand with everything else though :)

I've seen how laser eye is done, kinda put me off...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

PerrinV2 wrote: »
    I can swim grand enough without the glasses but I got prescription goggles too(look the exact same as the ordinary ones),great job so they are.

I'm as blind as a bat. About 2 years ago I went swimming with the missus in the National Aquarium Centre. Now, my missus is quite short and of slim build as she's a former gymnast. She swims off *cue me going looking for her*

....creeping up on a little 10 year old girl :o
    PerrinV2 wrote: »
    @hypermuse its horror stories like that,that put me off laser eye surgery

• Registered Users Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

I'm as blind as a bat. About 2 years ago I went swimming with the missus in the National Aquarium Centre. Now, my missus is quite short and of slim build as she's a former gymnast. She swims off *cue me going looking for her*

....creeping up on a little 10 year old girl :o

6a00d8341c6c5753ef0148c786a186970c-500wi

• Registered Users Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

Now, my missus is quite short and of slim build as she's a former gymnast. . . .

That my friend, is what they call 'a keeper' :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,332 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Then I'd definately recommend the googles then,like wearing your glasses in the water.

Also how long is the uncharted 3 beta going on for?

LakesKeane wrote: »
    That my friend, is what they call 'a keeper' :D

....Like you wouldn't believe :p

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,096 ✭✭✭✭beertons

My sister got it done a few years ago. One of her eyes weeps when ever she is tired, hungover or stressed. Cost between 2 & 3 grand. She went back to them 'coz of the weeping, and they said "ah that happens sometimes."

My hole, the glasses are grand.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Yeah, im fine with the glasses for now tbh. Always keep a load of contacts for whenever i need them (Rugby/Nights out/Holidays etc)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Sprrratt

Anyone goin oxegen next week? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Yup I am Sprrrrattttt you going yoursmelf?

Yeah as of today hehe blue campsite be there or well... dont i guess

I'm gonna be on Blue aswell so see ya there :s

Ill give ya me number gis a shout and ill scream HELLLOOOOO until ya see me in the field

MARRRRRRRRRRTTTTTTTTTINNNNNNNN You going with Mate's aswell yeah?

No im going on my own. In a one man tent. With faces drawn on each of my fingers.

wearmeme-forever-alone-black.jpg

Can 2 People fit in that tent ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Bum buddies! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Queers

Can 2 People fit in that tent ;)

ghey

• Registered Users Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Sprrratt wrote: »
    Recovery is normally 2-4 days.

2 baths a day for the first 4 days , another week after until back to normal.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

Lads, can ya'll show a bitta support for a new forum for uncharted, we have been talking about it here for awhile, an I just literally now put the idea to the boards team to see what happens. Hopefully we can get one, with a bit of support from you guys!

Thanks lads!

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056313101

Craig.

Balfie wrote: »
    Lads, can ya'll show a bitta support for a new forum for uncharted, we have been talking about it here for awhile, an I just literally now put the idea to the boards team to see what happens. Hopefully we can get one, with a bit of support from you guys!

Thanks lads!

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056313101

Craig.

I +1'd it despite not knowing the first thing about it.... No idea what it is. For all I know, it could be a sequel to fifa

That's just how nice I am

I +1'd it despite not knowing the first thing about it.... No idea what it is. For all I know, it could be a sequel to fifa

That's just how nice I am

hahaha its a FPS, I played the first one, bought the second one today, the beta for uncharted 3 is out today, an as lee said, it was the biggest hit at E3 for a new game..

Well, good luck with it. Hope ye get a Forum

• Registered Users Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

Balfie wrote: »
    hahaha its a FPS, I played the first one, bought the second one today, the beta for uncharted 3 is out today, an as lee said, it was the biggest hit at E3 for a new game..

gtfo2.jpg

I'll vote for it

AGB_Ghost wrote: »
    hey lads Balfie reminded me to also try out a thread for a game series majority of gamers love.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056313116

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=62695136

already rejected buddy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

LakesKeane wrote: »

I'll vote for it

Well he did say he needs glasses :p