Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Super Duper Off Duty Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭CORaven

PerrinV2 wrote: »
    Congrats COraven,
    On a sidenote how many inches do ppl play off?........I mean tv/monitor size?

Danke.
    Playing on a 22' monitor.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

you say that now, it'll wear you out :(

also congratulations CORaven!

And mine's 24 inches.

i did literally **** all, did ok considering. If only winging it worke
    d in college :P

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

21" in my room, I do have a projector though, I really must what the ps3 on it some night

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Is there not a Setup thread? POST PICS LADS!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

19". And my tv is 32"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

Kersmash wrote: »
    i did literally **** all, did ok considering. If only winging it worke
    d in college :P

Two of my mates in college only studied for one question out of a possible 4 in a paper and didn't bother learning anything other in the module hoping to do well enough in that one question to pass a whole module with 4 potential questions.

Jammy gits got their one question and a pass too.

Also people need to play RTW

• Registered Users Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

Kells lost it at me earlier on, told me that he was gonna stab me in the neck with a bottle, when I read it, I thought of this. :D No need to go so mental Kells.. :)

kellsvirginiatech.png

• Registered Users Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

yimrsg wrote: »
    Also people need to play RTW

I have it , great game . You should pick up halo wars on the xbox prolly the best rts thats there.

****ing garda wouldn't bother getting outta his car, called me over and searched my pockets while leaning outta his window. ****ing dickhead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

****ing garda wouldn't bother getting outta his car, called me over and searched my pockets while leaning outta his window. ****ing dickhead.
    You can refuse!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Tallon wrote: »
    You can refuse!

I don't get why people get in such a mood about this :confused:

Why refuse? If you've nothing to hide then let him search ya, he'll be done in 30 seconds anyways. You're only giving yourself a harder time by saying no or not cooperating.

I don't get why people get in such a mood about this :confused:

Why refuse? If you've nothing to hide then let him search ya, he'll be done in 30 seconds anyways. You're only giving yourself a harder time by saying no or not cooperating.
    Why be searched if you've done nothing wrong?

They need probable cause, simple as!

Perfectly entitled to refuse!

Why be searched if you've done nothing wrong?

They need probable cause, simple as!

Perfectly entitled to refuse!

It's not as if the Guard said to himself, "let's wreck this chaps day by searching him"

I'm sure he had due reason for searching him.

I never said you weren't entitled to refuse but I just don't get the mentality of "fúck the guards, fúcking pig **** searched me for no reason" - what odds does it make?

Surely if he (or anyone else) had something on 'em then the guard would have done a good job. It's a precaution.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

Nick his clannad cd. That'll learn him.

It's not as if the Guard said to himself, "let's wreck this chaps day by searching him"

I'm sure he had due reason for searching him.

I never said you weren't entitled to refuse but I just don't get the mentality of "fúck the guards, fúcking pig **** searched me for no reason" - what odds does it make?

Surely if he (or anyone else) had something on 'em then the guard would have done a good job. It's a precaution.
    What the hell are you on about?

Who are you quoting? No one said that!!!

And I'm certainly not in a 'mood'about it. just making a point!

What the hell are you on about?

Who are you quoting? No one said that!!!

And I'm certainly not in a 'mood'about it. just making a point!

Not quoting anyone but something similar on Twitter.

Just saying there's no need to get in a mood about being searched.

Also, I never said you personally.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Throwing this out there incase any one was interested in getting it..

BARGAIN ALERT! Driver San Francisco on Xbox 360 or PS3 for only €24.97! Offer valid for the next hour!

in Gamestop. Got about 55 mins left I'd say.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

My wife broke up with me because of my masturbation addiction.

I felt like a massive jerk.

How do lads?

My wife broke up with me because of my masturbation addiction.

I felt like a massive jerk.

How do lads?
    Sorry to hear that man, if you need a Hand with anything, let me know!

You can't refuse a search Tal.

And I wasn't pissed off at the fact I was searched, thats fair enough. I co-operated fully, it was more the fact that he basically just grunted at me and looked annoyed when he couldn't find anything on me. A bit of common courtesy would be nice, maybe step out of his car? I found the fact that he leaned out the window to stick his hands in my pocket a joke.

• Registered Users Posts: 54,341 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

You can't refuse a search Tal.

And I wasn't pissed off at the fact I was searched, thats fair enough. I co-operated fully, it was more the fact that he basically just grunted at me and looked annoyed when he couldn't find anything on me. A bit of common courtesy would be nice, maybe step out of his car? I found the fact that he leaned out the window to stick his hands in my pocket a joke.

You must of been quick to swallow it

I've talked to FPS Russia before. Big whoop.

Notch :D

Showed this to the lads on Skype just there. But despite a couple of Aces (and they were back to back!), I fecking only drew :(

35na8g1.jpg

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,332 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Downloading the pro evo demo now,if its anyways good I'll be back playing that after a brief year of fifa.